مهجَّروا أفغانستان: 2014 وما بعده

FMR 46
May 2014

ينظر كثير من الناس لعام 2014 على أنه نقطة تحول مهمة في أفغانستان بعد 35 عاماً من النزاع وبعد أن أصبحت الدولة الأولى في العالم من ناحية عدد السكان المهجرين في التهجير المطول. فقد بدأت القوات العسكرية الدولية بالانسحاب وبدأت البلاد دخول مرحلة انتقالية’, ومع ذلك ما زال هناك بعض الغموض الذي يلم بقدرة البلاد على مواجهة تحديات العودة وإعادة الاندماج والحماية والوصول إلى الحقوق والنزوح المستمر.

ويتضمن هذا العدد أيضاً موضوعاً فرعياً حول "انعدام الجنسية".

المحتويات

إيدان أوليري

يُمثل عام 2014 نقطة تحوّل لأفغانستان، فمع انسحاب قوة المساعدة الأمنية الدولية بعد مضي اثني عشر عاماً على تواجدها هناك، والمخاطر الحقيقية التي يفرضها هذا الانسحاب على قدرات الدولة الأفغانية لمواجهة التحديات الداخلية والخارجية العديدة التي تعاني منها البلاد، تأتي هذه التحديات لتكوّن مضمونات ذات أهمية على الأفغان النازحين داخلياً والعائدين منهم وكذلك إحتمالية النزوح داخلياً في المستقبل.

رحمة الله عميري

مع احتمال استمرار القتال والانفلات الأمني على مشهد أفغانستان في المستقبل المنظور، سوف يستمر التهجير بالارتفاع والانخفاض.

مايرا كوبرس

تفيد التقارير مؤخراً أنَّ مجموعة من الأشخاص ممن يعيشون حياة البدو في شرقي افغانستان أُجبروا على الانتقال إلى أماكن أخرى نظراً لافتقارهم لوثائق التعريف الشخصية، وهذا ما ينذر بسبب آخر للنزوح في أفغانستان ويتطلب حلاً عادلاً ومستداماً.

لوري أس وايزبيرغ

يكتنف وضع سياسة وطنية لمعالجة احتياجات النازحين داخلياً في أفغانستان عقبات وتحديات. ورغم أنَّ السياسة المتعلقة بالنازحين داخلياً هي الآن حقيقة واقعة فمن المرجح أن تواجه عملية تنفيذها تحديات ذات طبيعة متشابهة.

بييرفرانشيسكو ماريا ناتا

يُعد توفير الحد الأدنى من مستوى المعيشة وفرص كسب الرزق بقصد تقديم المساعدة لتوطين العائدين أمراً حاسماً لاستقرار وأمن أفغانستان المستقبلي. وهو الهدف الأول ضمن الأهداف الرئيسية الثلاثة لاستراتيجية الحلول لعام 2012 للاجئين الأفغان.

شوبها راو ويان توركسترا

تُعدّ حالة مخيم المسلخ في غرب أفغانستان مثالاً على ترجمة السياسة الجديدة للنازحين داخلياً في أفغانستان إلى واقع ملموس. ، وسيضمن المشروع في حال نجاحه أمن حيازة الأراضي للنازحين داخلياً في المناطق الحضرية، وبالتالي سيكون سابقة للاندماج المحلي للنازحين داخلياً في مختلف أنحاء أفغانستان. لكن هذه القضية، حتى الآن، مسألة مثيرة للجدل وتخضع للاعتبارات السياسية.

دان تايلر

يجب أن تُصاغ البرامج وجهود حشد الدعم الإقليمية المعنية باللاجئين الأفغان على نحو يدعم مشاكل التَّهجير المُطوَّل ويستجيب لها بدلاً من محاولات إيجاد "حلول" لها.

محمد عباس خان

في إطار الاستعداد لعام 2014 وآثر "المرحلة الانتقالية" التي تمر بها أفغانستان، تسعى سياسة اللاجئين الوطنية الباكستانية الجديدة لمعالجة كل من الشكوك والحقائق التي تواجه اللاجئين الأفغان في باكستان.

سناء أليميا

بما أنه من غير المرجح على معظم الأفغان الذين يعيشون في باكستان اليوم العودة الى أفغانستان فلا بد من بذل مزيد من الجهود لمعالجة نقاط استضعافهم ولحمايتهم من المضايقات والعنف .

أرماندو غيلير وماسيج م لاتيك

يعد فهم العوامل التي لها أثر على اتخاذ اللاجئين لقراراتهم حول العودة وقدرة الأشخاص على إعادة الاندماج فور عودتهم من الأمور الحاسمة في التخطيط لبرامج ما قبل العودة وما بعدها المناسبة للاجئين الأفغان في إيران.

أندرياس ديموبولوس

على صنَّاع القرار عند النظر في ادعاءات اللجوء أنَّ يتعاملوا على وجه الخصوص مع شواغل طالبي اللجوء من ذوي الإعاقة من أفغانستان ومستقبلاتهم في حالة أُعيدوا إلى بلادهم.

كايتي كوسشمايندر وميليسا سيغل ونسيم مجيدي

على الجهات المانحة والممارسين مجاراة الطبيعة المتغيرة للهجرة والهجرة العائدة عندما تستهدف جهودهم الأفغان الأكثر احتياجاً للمساعدات.

تبسُّم أكسير

لقد عشت أغلب حياتي في كندا، لكنَّ أفغانستان تبقى وطن عائلتي، وتجاه ذلك الوطن، أتمسك وغيري من الكنديين بالالتزام بدعم استشفائه.

ماريكي فان هاوتة

يُتوقع من الأفغان العائدين من البلدان الصناعية أن يساهموا في عجلة التنمية في أفغانستان وبناء السلام فيها، لكنَّ السؤال الذي غالباً ما يبقى دون إجابة اً هو: أي  فئة من العائدين ُيتوقع أن يكون لها أثر في التغيير، وما نوع التغيير الذي يتوقع أن يحدثونه؟

 

كاميل هينيون

يبدوا أنَّ سوء الظروف الاجتماعية والاقتصادية وفقدان آليات الدعم العوامل الرئيسية في زيادة استضعاف النساء النازحات وتعرضهن للعنف.

ليدا أحمد

على مدى عقودِ الصراع في أفغانستان، أغتصبت النساء واستهدفت جنسياً. وتظهر التقارير الصادرة عن منظمات حقوق الإنسان وحقوق المرأة بأنَّ النساء والفتيات من جميع الأعمار والجماعات العرقية والطبقات قد تعرضنَ للعنف الجنسي، وشمل ذلك: الإغتصاب (بما في ذلك الاغتصاب الجماعي)، والبغاء بالإكراه والزواج بالإكراه أو زواج القاصرات.

نسيم مجيدي

ينتظر الشباب النازح في كابل رؤية ما ستأتي به الأعوام المقبلة من مستجدات على أفغانستان قبل أن يتخذوا قراراتهم بالبقاء أو التنقل من جديد. ويتيح انتظارهم هذا الفرصة لإعداد البرامج المناسبة للشباب.

 

تقدم النتائج التي توصل إليها مشروع بحثي تعاوني مصدراً مثرياً من المعلومات حول الأسباب التي تجعل بعض القاصرين الأفغان العائدين يرغبون في الشروع مجدداً في رحلتهم خارج البلاد رغم التحديات المتعددة.

دان تايلر و سوزان شمايدل

تعيش أعداد متنامية من النازحين في المستوطنات غير الرسمية في المراكز الحضرية الرئيسية في أفغانستان. لكن الأساليب التي تتعرض فيها الشابات واليافعات النازحات في مثل تلك البيئات للاستضعاف غير مفهومة  أو لم ُيتطرق إليها بما يكفي بعد.

كارولين هوارد وجيلينا مادزاريفيتس

يمثل العدد الكبير للنازحين الأفغان تحدياً لقضية الحماية والتنمية الحضرية أمام الحكومة والمجتمع الدولي.

سوزان شمايدل

هناك حالياً كثير من الأدلة التي تشير إلى احتمال انطلاق موجة جديدة من التهجير في أفغانستان. وإهمال تلك الإشارات التحذيرية المبكرة، والإخفاق في التصرف إزاءها قد يعنيان دفع تكاليف أكبر في المستقبل من الناحيتين المالية والبشرية .

خالد كوسر

سوف تواجه أفغانستان في عام 2014بمجموعة من المراحل الانتقالية الأمنية والسياسية والاقتصادية، وستكون استجاباتها لهذا الواقع جوهرية في تحديد درجة أيِّ تهجير قد يحدث لاحقاً للشغب الأفغاني على مدى الأعوام القادمة.

Additional articles

فولكر تورك

تمثل الذكرى الستون للاتفاقية المتعلقة بأوضاع الأشخاص معدومي الجنسية لعام 1954 فرصة لجذب الانتباه للجانب الإنساني لقضية انعدام الجنسية ولزيادة الوعي بأثرها على كل من حياة الأفراد والمجتمعات على نطاق أوسع.

زهرة البرازي ولورا فان فاس

يمثل التمييز القائم على الجندر عنصراً لا يستهان فيه في توليد وتأبيد حالة انعدام الجنسية، ولا تزال هناك حاجة ملحة لمعالجة هذا النوع من التمييز ضمن قوانين الجنسية.

ليليانا غامبوا وجوليا هارينغتون ريدي

إذا ما طُبق أحد القرارات التي صدرت مؤخراً عن المحكمة الدستورية في الجمهورية الدومينيكية على النحو الذي صيغ عليه، فسيكابد آلاف الدومينيكيين مشاكل انعدام الجنسية وستُبعث رسالة إلى الدول الأخرى مفادها أن عمليات إزالة الجنسية الجماعية التعسفية مقبولة طالما أنها أجريت بأمر قضائي.

هناك كثير من الأشخاص معدومي الجنسية في أوروبا ممن تتعرض حقوقهم الإنسانية إلى الانتهاك يومياً بدءاً بالعوز في الشوارع وانتهاءً بمكوثهم مدداً طويلة في أماكن احتجاز المهاجرين. هذه القصص تأتي من الشبكة الأوروبية حول انعدام الجنسية.

أمل دي تشيكيرا وجوانا وايتمان

يقدم لنا استكشاف الروابط المشتركة بين انعدام الجنسية والتمييز أفكاراً نيّرة مفيدة حول أوجه الاستضعاف المتعددة المرتبطة بانعدام الجنسية وإطاراً عاماً يمكِّننا من معالجة أوجه الاستضعاف تلك.

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

Afghanistan’s displaced people: 2014 and beyond

FMR 46
May 2014

2014 is widely seen as marking a watershed for Afghanistan with its legacy of 35 years of conflict and one of the world’s largest populations in protracted displacement. International military forces are being withdrawn and the country is ‘in transition’, and there is still considerable uncertainty about the capacity of the country to address the challenges of return, integration and reintegration, protection, access to rights, and continuing displacement. FMR 46 contains 21 articles on Afghanistan, plus a mini-feature on Statelessness.

Contents

Aidan O’Leary

2014 marks a watershed for Afghanistan, with the withdrawal of the International Security Assistance Force (ISAF) after twelve years, and the very real risks this withdrawal poses to the capacity of the Afghan state to meet the many internal and external challenges faced by the country. These challenges have significant implications for displaced and returning Afghans and for the potential for displacement in the future.

Rahmatullah Amiri

With fighting and insecurity likely to remain dominant features of Afghanistan’s landscape in the immediate future, displacement will continue to ebb and flow.

Maira Kuppers

A group of people of nomadic lifestyle in eastern Afghanistan has reportedly recently been forcibly relocated because of their lack of identity documents: yet another cause of displacement in Afghanistan that requires a just and sustainable solution.

Laurie S Wiseberg

Developing a national policy to address the needs of Afghanistan’s IDPs was beset with obstacles and challenges. Although the IDP Policy is now a reality, its implementation is likely to meet challenges of a similar nature.

Pierfrancesco Maria Natta

Providing a minimum standard of living and livelihood opportunities to help anchor those who have returned is critical for the future stability and security of Afghanistan. This is one of the three main objectives of the 2012 Solutions Strategy for Afghan Refugees.

Shobha Rao and Jan Turkstra

The case of Maslakh in western Afghanistan is an example of translating Afghanistan’s new IDP Policy into reality. If successful the project will ensure security of land tenure for IDPs in urban settings and set a precedent for local integration of IDPs across Afghanistan, a highly contentious and politicised issue thus far.

Dan Tyler

Regional programming and advocacy in relation to Afghan refugees should be framed around supporting and responding to, rather than ‘solving’, protracted displacement.

Muhammad Abbas Khan

In preparation for 2014 and the impact of ‘transition’ in Afghanistan, Pakistan’s new National Refugee Policy tries to address both the uncertainties and the realities facing Afghan refugees in Pakistan.

Sanaa Alimia

Given that the majority of Afghans who live in Pakistan today are unlikely to return to Afghanistan, more needs to be done to address their vulnerabilities and protect them from harassment and violence.

Armando Geller and Maciej M Latek

Understanding the factors that have an impact on refugee decision making about return and people’s ability to reintegrate following return is critical in planning appropriate pre- and post-return programmes for Afghan refugees in Iran.

Andreas Dimopoulos

Decision-makers on asylum claims need to specifically address the concerns of disabled asylum seekers from Afghanistan and their prospects if returned.

Katie Kuschminder, Melissa Siegel and Nassim Majidi

Donors and practitioners need to adapt to a changing landscape of migration and return migration in their efforts to target Afghans most in need of assistance.

Tabasum Akseer

Although I have lived most of my life in Canada, Afghanistan is my family’s homeland and, along with other Canadians, we are committed to supporting its restoration.

Marieke van Houte

Afghan returnees from industrialised countries are expected to contribute to development and peace building in Afghanistan. However, which category of returnee is expected to bring what kind of change often remains under-defined.

Camille Hennion

Poor socio-economic conditions and loss of support mechanisms appear to be key factors in increasing the vulnerability of displaced women to violence.

Lida Ahmad

Women in Afghanistan have been raped and sexually targeted during decades of conflict. A new Law on the Elimination of Violence Against Woman (EVAW) has been approved but now needs implementation.

Nassim Majidi

Displaced young people in Kabul are waiting to see what the coming year brings for Afghanistan before making a decision as whether to move on again. This provides a window of opportunity to develop youth-sensitive programming.

 

Findings of a collaborative research project provide an insight into why some returned Afghan minors are keen to set out again, despite numerous challenges.

Dan Tyler and Susanne Schmeidl

Growing numbers of IDPs live in informal settlements in major Afghan urban centres but the ways in which displaced young women and girls are vulnerable in such settings are not well enough understood or addressed.

Caroline Howard and Jelena Madzarevic

The large number of displaced Afghans represents both a protection and an urban development challenge for the government and international community.

Susanne Schmeidl

There is currently much evidence pointing to another wave of displacement likely to occur in Afghanistan. Ignoring these early warning signs and failing to act may mean paying a higher price in the future, both financially and in human terms.

Khalid Koser

Afghanistan in 2014 will experience a combination of security, political and economic ‘transitions’, the responses to which will be fundamental in determining the extent of any further displacement of Afghan people over the coming years.

Additional articles

Volker Türk

The 60th anniversary of the 1954 Convention on the Status of Stateless Persons is an opportunity to draw attention to the human face of statelessness, and to increase awareness of the impact of this issue on both the lives of individuals and societies more broadly.

Zahra Albarazi and Laura van Waas

The contribution of gender discrimination to generating and perpetuating statelessness is considerable, and there continues to be a need to address such discrimination in nationality laws.

Liliana Gamboa and Julia Harrington Reddy

A recent Constitutional Tribunal decision in the Dominican Republic, if implemented as drafted, will leave thousands of Dominicans stateless and send a lesson to other states that mass arbitrary denationalisations are acceptable as long as they are judicially mandated.

There are many stateless people in Europe who face human rights abuses every day, from destitution on the streets to long periods of immigration detention. These stories come from the European Network on Statelessness.

Amal de Chickera and Joanna Whiteman

Exploring the interconnections between statelessness and discrimination offers useful insight into the multiple vulnerabilities associated with statelessness and provides a framework through which these vulnerabilities can be addressed.

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. All articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.