مُحرِّكات جديدة للتَّهجير في جنوب-غرب كولومبيا

ألفريدو كامبوس غارسيا

لم ينته العنف ولا التَّهجير بمجرد توقيع اتفاقية السلام في كولومبيا.

أجج التوقيع مؤخراً على اتفاق سلام بين حكومة كولومبيا، والقوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية[1]، أكبر الجماعات المسلحة في البلاد الأمل في تحقيق سلام نهائي مستقر ودائم. بيد أنَّ أعمال الجماعات المسلحة الأخرى تشكل تهديداً خطيراً أمام تحقيق هذا الهدف. ويتضح ذلك على وجه الخصوص في المنطقة الجنوبية الغربية من كولومبيا، حيث يوجد انتشار واسع النطاق للمحاصيل والأعمال غير المشروعة، والجهات الفاعلة المسلحة، مثل القوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية المُسرَّحة، وجيش التحرير الوطني،[2] والعصابات الإجرامية الكبيرة (المتعارف عليها هناك باسم باكريم وفي الآونة الأخيرة، من مجرمي بانداس الإسبانية، كمجموعات مسلحة منظمة). وتشكل المنطقة بأكملها ممراً لعبور هذه المجموعات والمنتجات التي تنقلها، لأنها تربط السلسلة الجبلية ومناطق الإنتاج أو الاستخراج في جنوب غرب كولومبيا بموانئ المحيط الهادئ والطرق الرئيسية للخروج.

ومنذ توقيع اتفاق السلام، انتقلت جماعات مسلحة أخرى إلى احتلال الأرض التي تخلت عنها القوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية. ورافق الاشتباكات المسلحة بين القوات الحكومية وجيش التحرير الوطني انتهاكات جسيمة لحقوق الإنسان، التي تقود بدورها إلى عملية نزوح جماعي لمجتمعات بأكملها، مثل جماعة الوونان الإثنية من مجتمع تاباراليتو. وتثير الأنشطة غير القانونية للعصابات الإجرامية والعصابات شبه العسكرية الأخرى مشاكلها الاجتماعية والبيئية.

وأدى انسحاب القوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية وما تبعه من ظهور جيش التحرير الوطني في مقاطعة كاوكا إلى بعض التداعيات السلبية التي كانت مُفَاجِئَةً بالنسبة للسكان المحليين. ففي الأقاليم التي كانت تحتلها سابقا، كان لدى القوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية على الأقل بعض السلطة. فكانت على سبيل المثال، تبلغ السكان المدنيين أين زُرِعَت الألغام. ومع انسحاب القوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية، توقفت هذه الحماية المميزة تجاه السكان.

ولهذه الأسباب، يضطر كثير من النازحين داخلياً في جنوب غرب كولومبيا إلى مغادرة البلاد إلى تشيلي أو الإكوادور، أو حتى إلى أمريكا الشمالية أو أوروبا.

 

ألفريدو كامبوس غارسيا alfredocamposga@gmail.com
خبير قانوني في شؤون اللجوء والنِّزاع خاصةً في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا ومنطقة آسيا الوسطى وكولومبيا.

 



[1] Fuerzas Armadas Revolucionarias de Colombia

[2] Ejército de Liberación Nacional

 

FMR 56
October 2017

المحتويات

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

New drivers of displacement in Colombia

Alfredo Campos García

Violence and displacement have not ended with the signing of the peace agreement in Colombia.

The recent signing of a peace agreement between the government of Colombia and the country’s largest guerrilla group, FARC[1], fired hopes of finally achieving a stable and lasting peace. However, the actions of other armed groups pose a serious threat to achieving this objective. This is particularly evident in the southwestern region of Colombia, where there is a widespread presence of illicit crops and businesses, and armed actors such as the demobilised FARC, ELN[2] and large criminal gangs (referred to as BACRIM, from the Spanish bandas criminales, or more recently as Organised Armed Groups). The whole region constitutes a corridor for the transit of these groups and the products which they traffic, since it connects the mountain range and the production or extraction zones of southwestern Colombia with the Pacific ports and main routes of exit.

Since the signing of the peace agreement, other armed groups have moved in to occupy the ground abandoned by FARC. Armed clashes between government forces and ELN are accompanied by serious violations of human rights while also causing massive displacement of entire communities, such as that of the Wounaan ethnic group from the Taparalito community. And the illegal activities of criminal gangs and other paramilitary gangs give rise to their own social and environmental problems.

The withdrawal of FARC and subsequent emergence of ELN in the department of Cauca has had some perhaps surprising negative repercussions for the local population. In the territories it formerly occupied, FARC at least had some authority and, for example, would warn the civilian population where mines had been laid. With FARC’s withdrawal, this peculiar work of ‘guardianship’ towards the population has ceased.

For these reasons, many internally displaced people in southwestern Colombia are now being forced to leave the country, for Chile or Ecuador or even further, to North America or Europe.

 

Alfredo Campos García alfredocamposga@gmail.com
Legal expert in asylum and conflict, focusing on the Middle East and North Africa, Central Asia and Colombia


[1] Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia (Fuerzas Armadas Revolucionarias de Colombia)

[2] National Liberation Army (Ejército de Liberación Nacional)

 

FMR 56
October 2017

Contents

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. All articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.