تصدير: الذكرى العشرون للمبادئ العامة- بناء التضامن والالتزام

يصادف عام 2018 الذكرى السنوية العشرين للمبادئ التَّوجيهية بشأن النُّزوح الداخلي وقد تحقق كثير من التقدم خلال السنوات العشرين الماضية، إلَّا أنَّ الوضع الذي يعيش فيه ما يفوق أربعين مليون نازح داخلياً نتيجة النزاع والعنف وعدم وجود أي إشارة إلى انخفاض الأعداد تجعلنا نطرح سؤالاً مهماً على أنفسنا: إلى أين سنذهب بعد ذلك؟

المرور بتجربة النزوح الداخلي تعني الصدمة لمن خاضها، فهي تجربة تُغَيِّر حياة الناس وتهددها. وفي وضع النُّزوح، يفقد النازح حق الوصول ليس إلى بيته الذي يؤويه فحسب بل إلى قدرته في الحصول على الأمان والكرامة والممتلكات وسبل كسب الرزق والذكريات وشعوره بالانتماء إلى مجتمعه ودياره.

أمَّا للأطفال، فقد تكون هذه التجربة على وجه الخصوص ذات وطأة نفسية شديدة وصادمة ومربكة وغالباً قد تقود إلى ظهور مشكلات نفسية واجتماعية لا تمحى ندبها وصعوبات قد تبقى دون علاج، ويحرمون من التعليم والاستقرار لأشهر أو لسنوات، فلا مبالغة إذ قلنا إن جيل الضياع هو جيل اليافعين الذين يظهر إبَّان النزوح. وفي كثير من الأحيان، تواجه النساء والفتيات المُهجَّرات مزيداً من المعاناة المريرة بسبب تعرضهن للعنف الجنسي والاستغلال تحت تهديد العنف. وهناك أدلة متزايدة بأنَّ العنف الجنسي تجاه الرجال والأولاد المُهَجَّرين أيضاً قد يكون منتشراً لدرجة تفوق استيعابنا وفهمنا.

وكبار السن الذين بنوا روابط قوية وثيقة مع بيوتهم والذين غالباً ما تضعف عندهم آليات المسايرة مما لدى الشباب الأصغر سناً، فقد تكون تلك التجربة في النزوح أكثر صدمة وإرباكاً. ولا يستطيع ذوو الإعاقة النأي عن تبعات النزوح الذي قد يجلب لهم مشكلات كبيرة بل قد يعاقون في بعض الأحيان من التنقل أو الوصول إلى المساعدة والخدمات الأساسية. وهناك من يواجه التمييز في حياته اليومية على وجه العموم مثل الأقليات العرقية والدينية والشعوب الأصلية، أو أفراد الـ (إل جي بي تي)، فيأتي النزوح والتَّهجير وتتفاقم بهم التحديات والمخاطر التي يواجهونها والتي قد تجد هذه الفئات بها نفسها مهددة أو مهمشة أو مُقَصَّاة من الحماية والمساعدة.

إزاء هذا الواقع، تمثل المبادئ التوجيهية المعيار الدولي الرئيسي حول النزوح الداخلي، فهي تقدم تعريفاً للشخص النازح داخلياً، وتحدد حقوقه التي يجب حمايتها وتقديم المساعدة له قبل النزوح وخلاله وفي أثناء سعيه نحو الحصول على حلول دائمة بعد النزوح. كما أنها تمنح السلطات الوطنية المسؤولية الرئيسية في حماية النَّازحين داخلياً وتوضح المبادئ الرئيسية المرتبطة بالمساعدات الإنسانية التي تقدمها الجهات الدولية وغير الحكومية.

وما زالت الحاجة قائمة إلى العمل على هذه العناصر من المبادئ التوجيهية التي لقيت نوعاً من الإهمال. فملايين الناس، على سبيل المثال، يتأثرون كل عام بالنزوح المرتبط بالتنمية، لكنَّ حمايتهم غالباً ما لا ترقى إلى المعايير المتفق عليها. وبالمثل، كان هناك رفض في بعض السياقات الأخرى بالاعتراف بالأوضاع التي تتسم بحالات النزوح المتفرقة التي تؤثر في الأفراد أو الأسر بدلاً من حصر النزوح بالتحركات الجماعية، عندما يُجبَر الناس على الفرار نتيجة العنف المعمم وانتهاكات حقوق الإنسان.

ومع مرور الذكرى العشرين، أطلقنا خطة العمل GP20 لتحفيز عمل أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين ودعمهم في تحقيق الهدف العام المنشود لخفض النُّزوح الداخلي بما ينسجم مع المبادئ التوجيهية. وفي هذا العدد الخاص من نشرة الهجرة القسرية، تتحدث المقالات عن خطة العمل وتنظر من كثب إلى العناصر المختلفة التي ينطوي عليها هذا الالتزام تجاه الإجراء الإستراتيجي الملموس التشاركي، بما في ذلك إدخال المبادئ التوجيهية إلى القوانين والسياسات الوطنية وتحسين قاعدة الأدلة والإثباتات والموارد الإحصائية ورفع الوعي بحقوق الإنسان والمبادئ التوجيهية وجعلها قابلة للوصول أمام أكبر عدد من المستفيدين وتعزيز الأطر العامة الإقليمية لدعم الدول المتأثرة بالنزوح الداخلي والعمل تجاه تحقيق النواتج الجماعية من خلال الطريق الجديد نحو العمل وبناء التضامن والتعاضد بين الدول.

وقد أصبح من الأمور الحتمية أن نفهم جميعاً معنى النزوح الداخلي ليس على اعتبار أنه تحد خاص يواجه قلة من الدول التي تأثرت بالنزاع والعنف أو الكوارث، ولا على أنه مجرد قضية لا تهم إلاَّ الشؤون الداخلية لدولة ما، بل إنَّه قضية إقليمية سرعان ما تصبح عالمية لها مضموناتها على جميع الدول الأخرى. والمهمة الأساسية للمقرر الخاص المعني بحقوق الإنسان للنَّازحين داخلياً إنما هي مساعدة أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين في استجاباتهم للنُّزوح الداخلي وتنفيذهم للمبادئ التوجيهية. وإنني لأحث الدول على زيادة استخدامها لمهمتي هذه وللموارد المتاحة لي. ونحن جاهزون على أهبة الاستعداد لتوفير المساعدة الفنية والخدمات الاستشارية بما فيها الاستشارات حول القانون والسياسة وتوفير التوجيهات اللازمة.

وكما الحال مع من جاء من قبلي ممن ساهموا بمقالاتهم في نشرة الهجرة القسرية عندما أطلقت المبادئ التوجيهية حول النزوح الداخلي للمرة الأولى في عام 1998 ثم عندما احتفى العالم بالذكرى العاشرة لإطلاقها، أرحب بهذا العدد الذي يحتفي بالذكرى العشرين للمبادئ التوجيهية وأحثكم على استخدامه ونشره. فهذه الذكرى العشرون للمبادئ التوجيهية تقدم لنا فرصة فريدة من نوعها لنعود ونؤكد مراراً وتكراراً على تضامننا ومؤازرتنا للأشخاص النَّازحين داخلياً بإنشاء التزام أقوى نحو منع النزوح الداخلي وتعزيز حماية النَّازحين داخلياً ودعم الحلول الدائمة لهم.

سيسيلا جيمينيس دامريcejjimenez @

المقررة الخاصة المعنية بحقوق الإنسان للنَّازحين داخلياً

www.ohchr.org/en/issues/idpersons/pages/idpersonsindex.aspx

 

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاتصال بكاترين غيرتس شلندت، الخبير المشارك المقدم للدعم للمقررة الخاصة idp@ohchr.org

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

Foreword: The 20th anniversary of the Guiding Principles – building solidarity, forging commitment

2018 marks the 20th anniversary of the Guiding Principles on Internal Displacement. Much has been achieved over the past 20 years but with over 40 million people internally displaced as a result of conflict and violence, and no sign of numbers decreasing, we need to ask ourselves: Where do we go from here?

The experience of internal displacement is traumatic, life-changing and frequently life-threatening. Each person displaced has lost access not only to the home that offered shelter but also to security, dignity, cherished possessions, livelihoods, memories and a sense of belonging and community.

For children, the experience can be particularly traumatic and confusing, often leading to long-lasting psychosocial issues and difficulties that commonly go untreated. Deprived of education, stability and routine often for months or years, it is no exaggeration to speak of a lost generation of young people in some situations. Too often, displaced women and girls experience the further atrocity of sexual violence, exploitation or the threat of violence. And there is increasing evidence that sexual violence against displaced men and boys may be far more widespread than was previously understood.

For older people with strong ties to their homes and who often have weaker coping mechanisms than the young, the experience can be shocking and disorientating. For those with disabilities, the experience can bring immense problems, sometimes relating to their mobility or their ability to access basic assistance and services. For those who may face discrimination in daily life generally, such as ethnic and religious minorities, indigenous peoples or members of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and intersex communities, displacement can exacerbate the challenges and threats that they face and they may find themselves targeted, marginalised or excluded from assistance.

The Guiding Principles constitute the key international standard on internal displacement. They provide a definition of an internally displaced person (IDP) and set out IDPs’ rights to be protected and assisted before and during displacement and in their search for durable solutions following displacement. They give national authorities the primary responsibility for protecting IDPs and clarify key principles relating to humanitarian assistance provided by international and non-governmental bodies.

Work is still needed on those elements of the Guiding Principles that have been somewhat neglected. For example, millions of people are affected each year by development-related displacement but their protection often falls short of agreed standards. Equally, in some settings there has been a reluctance to recognise situations characterised by scattered displacements of individuals or families rather than mass movements, when people are forced to flee as a result of generalised violence and human rights violations.

With the 20th anniversary we have launched the GP20 Plan of Action to galvanise and support multi-stakeholder action around the overarching goal of reducing internal displacement in line with the Guiding Principles. Articles in this special issue of Forced Migration Review introduce the Plan of Action and examine the varying elements involved in this commitment to more strategic, concrete and joined-up action, including: incorporating the Guiding Principles into national law and policy, improving the evidence base and statistical resources, raising awareness of human rights and the Guiding Principles and making them accessible to a wider audience, enhancing regional frameworks to support States affected by internal displacement, working towards collective outcomes through the New Way of Working, and building solidarity across and between States.

It is imperative that internal displacement is understood, not only in terms of a particular challenge facing a few States afflicted by conflict, violence or disaster, or as an issue solely of the internal affairs of States, but as a regional and, ultimately, a global issue that has implications for many countries. The mandate of the Special Rapporteur on the human rights of internally displaced persons is to assist stakeholders in their responses to internal displacement and their implementation of the Guiding Principles. I urge States to make greater use of my mandate and the resources that are available to me. We stand ready to provide technical assistance and advisory services, including on law and policy and provide guidance, where pertinent.

Just as my predecessors wrote for Forced Migration Review when the Guiding Principles on Internal Displacement were introduced in 1998 and again on their 10th anniversary, I welcome this 20th anniversary issue and encourage you to make use of it and disseminate it. The 20th anniversary of the Guiding Principles offers a unique opportunity to reaffirm our solidarity with internally displaced persons by forging a stronger commitment to more robustly and effectively prevent internal displacement, enhance protection for IDPs and support durable solutions for them.

 

Cecilia Jimenez-Damary @cejjimenez
Special Rapporteur on the human rights of internally displaced persons

www.ohchr.org/en/issues/idpersons/pages/idpersonsindex.aspx

For more information, please contact Katrine Gertz Schlundt, Associate Expert supporting the Special Rapporteur idp@ohchr.org.

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview