منعدمو الجنسية في أفغانستان

تفيد التقارير مؤخراً أنَّ مجموعة من الأشخاص ممن يعيشون حياة البدو في شرقي افغانستان أُجبروا على الانتقال إلى أماكن أخرى نظراً لافتقارهم لوثائق التعريف الشخصية، وهذا ما ينذر بسبب آخر للنزوح في أفغانستان ويتطلب حلاً عادلاً ومستداماً.

تعيش في شرقي أفغانستان جماعة من الناس تعرفهم السلطات ويعرفهم الآخرون باسم البنغريوالا أو الفانغاوالا، وأفادت تلك الجماعة أنها تعرضت مؤخراً للإجلاء القسري نتيجة عدم امتلاك أفرادها لوثائق التعريف بالشخصية. ويعيش أفراد تلك الجماعة حياة البدو ويتقفون أثر الفرص الاقتصادية والتسويقية وغالباً ما يُنظر إليهم على أنهم مختلفون ثقافياً عن بقية أفراد المجتمع لأنَّ نساء تلك الجماعة اعتدن على الغياب مدد متأخرة خارج البيت للتسول أما الرجال فيبقون في منازلهم. ويُذكر أنَّ ارتفاع أعداد المستولات في الأسواق الشعبية في جلال أباد وقندهار بدأ يزعج المواطنين. وفي نهاية المطاف، حُلت المشكلة باعتبار ما يُطلق عليهم اسم البنغريوالا على أنهم ليسوا مواطنين أفغان وأنه يجب ترحيلهم إلى مكان مجهول، يحتمل أن يكون قرب الحدود مع باكستان.

من الناحية القانونية، ينص دستور أفغانستان على وجوب معاملة المواطنين الأفغان على قدم المساواة دون تمييز. ويقضي قانون الجنسية لعام 2000 أنَّ أي شخص يعيش في البلاد أكثر من خمس سنوات ولم يتركب أي جناية ويزيد عمره على 18 عاماً يمكنه أن يتقدم للحصول على الجنسية، بالإضافة إلى أن القانون يذكر صراحة أنَّ جميع الأطفال المولودين داخل أفغانستان لوالدين غير معروف جنسيتهما من حقه أن يتقدم بطلب للحصول على الجنسية.

لكن المشكلة تكمن في كيفية تقدم الناس بطلب الحصول على ما يُعرف محلياً بمصطلح "تذكرة" وهي الوثيقة التي تثبت أنَّ حاملها مواطن أفغاني وتتيح له حق الوصول إلى خدمات التعليم والرعاية الصحية والتمثيل القانوني وغير ذلك من خدمات. وإضافة إلى ذلك، يجب الحصول على تصديق من أحد الوجهاء المحليين المسجلين رسمياً على أنه ممثل للمجتمع المحلي الذي ينتمي إليه صاحب الطلب، بحيث يفيد ذلك المسؤول أنَّ صاحب الطلب من أفراد المجتمع أو أنه ابن/ابنة شخص ينتمي إلى المجتمع ومعه تذكرة ومسجَّل رسمياً. وهذا ما يثير مشكلتين على  أرض الواقع بالنسبة لجماعة البنغريوالا (أي المجتمعات البدوية) . أولهما أنَّ معظم وجهائهم المحليين غير مسجلين رسمياً، ما يجعل من المستحيل عليهم أن يصادقوا على أحقية صاحب الطلب. وثانيهما أنَّ معظم البنغريوالا لم يتسجلوا في الأرشيفات الوطنية ومن هنا لا يوجد لهم أثر في سجلات الدوائر الحكومية البيروقراطية، ما يصعّب على أبنائهم وأحفادهم التسجل أيضاً.

ودون التذكرة، قد يتعرض الأشخاص الذين تنظر إليهم السلطات على أنهم لا يستوفون معايير المواطنة إلى الترحيل أو التهجير من البلاد كافة. وقد علم باحثونا بعدة طرق أنَّ مجموعة كبيرة من البنغريوالا رُحّلت قبل شهر تقريباً لتمثل بذلك سبباً إضافياً للتهجير والنزوح في أفغانستان يستحق حلاً عادلاً ومستداماً.

مايرا كوبرس maira.kuppers88@googlemail.com مستشارة مستقلة في مكتب الارتباط (أفغانستان) www.tloafghanistan.org

انظر الموضوع الفرعي حول انعدام الجنسية في هذا العدد والعدد 32 من نشرة الهجرة القسرية على الرابط التالي: www.fmreview.org/ar/stateless

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

Stateless in Afghanistan

A group of people of nomadic lifestyle in eastern Afghanistan has reportedly recently been forcibly relocated because of their lack of identity documents: yet another cause of displacement in Afghanistan that requires a just and sustainable solution.

A group of people in eastern Afghanistan – known to the authorities and others as Bangriwala or Vangawala in this area – have reported recently been forcibly relocated because of their lack of identity documents. These people lead a nomadic lifestyle, following economic and trading opportunities and are generally seen as culturally different from the rest of society, because women often go outside the house for work or to beg, while men stay at home. The high number of begging women in the bazaars in Jalalabad and Kandahar was reportedly bothering local citizens; it was eventually resolved that the so-called Bangriwala were not Afghans and that they should be removed to an unknown location, possibly neighbouring Pakistan.

Afghanistan’s constitution states that all Afghan citizens should be treated equally, without discrimination. The citizenship law issued in 2000 rules that a person who has been living in the country for more than five years, has not committed any crimes and is aged over 18 can apply for citizenship; furthermore, it explicitly states that children born inside Afghanistan to parents with unclear citizenship status have the right to apply for citizenship.

The problem lies in how people have to apply for a tazkera, the document that proves citizenship of Afghanistan and allows access to education, health care, legal representation, etc. A local elder – who has to be registered as an official representative of the community that the person claims to belong to – has to verify that the person is part of the community or the son/daughter of a community member who already has a tazkera and is registered. The practical problems for Bangriwala (or other nomadic populations) are two-fold. First of all, most of their local elders are not officially registered, which makes it impossible for them to vouch for tazkeras. Secondly, most Bangriwala have never been registered in the national archives and thus have left no bureaucratic trace, which makes it more difficult for their successors to register.

And without the tazkera, people deemed inconvenient by the authorities can be relocated or sent out of the country. Our researchers were told repeatedly that a large group of Bangriwala had been deported about a month previously: yet another cause of displacement in Afghanistan that requires a just and sustainable solution. 

 

Maira Kuppers maira.kuppers88@googlemail.com is an independent consultant at The Liaison Office (Afghanistan). www.tloafghanistan.org

See Stateless mini-feature in this issue and FMR issue 32 at www.fmreview.org/stateless

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview