الشباب الحضري النازح في كابول

ينتظر الشباب النازح في كابل رؤية ما ستأتي به الأعوام المقبلة من مستجدات على أفغانستان قبل أن يتخذوا قراراتهم بالبقاء أو التنقل من جديد. ويتيح انتظارهم هذا الفرصة لإعداد البرامج المناسبة للشباب.

 

تشير نتائج إحدى الدراسات المسحيَّة التي أُجريت مؤخراً على الشباب النازح في المناطق الحضرية (الفئة العمرية من 15- 24) في كابل[i] إلى أنَّ الشباب النازح  هناك يتوقون إلى الحصول على فرصة لتمثيل دورهم بالكامل في البيت على أنَّهم فاعلون اقتصاديون واجتماعيون. ولكنهم يشعرون بأنهم لم يعطو الفرصة لتحقيق ذلك، أو المساحة الكافية لتحقيق طاقاتهم الكامنة. ومن أصل 2,000 مشارك في الدراسة، ذكر 50 شخصاً منهم فقط أنَّ لديه خططاً للرَّحيل مجدداً، وكان معظم هؤلاء من المرحَّلين أو العائدين من أوروبا الذين يُشكِّلون مجموعة صغيرة ثانوية محددة بين الشباب النازح.

وعلى الأمد القصير، يجد الشباب النازح في كابل فرصاً يمكنهم من خلالها الحصول على بعض الوظائف غير المضمونة محلياً أو الوظائف المؤقتة والدورية والموسمية في كلٍ من إيران وباكستان، ويَبقون مع ذلك مستضعفين اقتصادياً واجتماعياً ومعزولين عن الآخرين. لكنهم بدلاً من الهجرة إلى ما وراء البحار، فإنهم ينتظرون على ما يبدو رؤية ما سيحدث في أفغانستان خلال العام القادم أو العامَين القادمَين. ويمنح ذلك للمنظمات القليل من الوقت الذي يمكن من خلاله أن يكون لها أثر  في مجالات التعليم والمهارات وإدماج هؤلاء الأشخاص في سوق العمل عموماً، وتوفير الخيارات المناسبة للشابات النازحات على وجه الخصوص.

تشهد حكومة أفغانستان والمنظمات الدولية والوطنية في الوقت الحالي تراجعاً كبيراً في مجال وضع البرامج الإنمائية الخاصة بالشباب. ووفقاً للبحث الذي أجريناه، نود أن نوصي  بانتهاح مقاربة مبنية على الأحياء السكنية للتعامل مع برامج الشباب النازح داخل بيوتهم (خاصة الشابات اللواتي هُنَّ بحاجة الى نشاطات منزلية  مدرة للدخل) وضمن مجتمعاتهم المحلية التي غالباً ما يكونون فيها مهمَّشين ويفتقرون إلى شبكات العلاقات القوية والتمثيل.

وينبغي لأصحاب المصلحة أن يستخدموا هذه الفرصة لما يلي: أ) بناء البرامج التدريبية المخصصة لتلبية  حاجات الذكور والإناث من الشباب النازح، بما في ذلك برامج تطوير المهارات المبنية على المجتمع المحلي على مستوى الأحياء السكنية، ب) افتتاح المراكز الشبابية في مدينة كابل حيث يتفاعل الشباب فيما بينهم ويتبادلون النصح والمشورة وحيث يمكن للمنظمات غير الحكومية أن تقدم التدريب بسهولة ويسر.

 

نسيم مجيدي Nassim.majidi@samuelhall.org مدير مؤسسة صمويل هول للاستشارات http://samuelhall.org ومرشَّح لنيل درجة الدكتوراه في معهد الدراسات السياسية في باريس.



[i]  الشباب النازح الحضري في مدينة كابل، بحث أُجري بقيادة صمويل هول للاستشارات في أفغانستان، تقرير يتوقع نشره في 2014.

(Urban displaced youth in Kabul city)

انظر أيضاً: صمويل هول للاستشارات (2013) مستقبل أفغانستان في المرحلة الانتقالية: تقييم تشاركي حول الشباب الأفغان، نُفذَ التقرير بتكليف من وكيل وزارة شؤون الشباب الأفغانية وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي وصندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان ومنظمة الأمم المتحدة للطفولة.

(Afghanistan’s Future in Transition: A Participatory Assessment of the Afghan Youth)

http://tinyurl.com/SamuelHall-Afghan-youth-2013

 

 

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

Urban displaced youth in Kabul

Displaced young people in Kabul are waiting to see what the coming year brings for Afghanistan before making a decision as whether to move on again. This provides a window of opportunity to develop youth-sensitive programming.

The results of a recent survey of urban displaced youth (15-24 years of age) in Kabul[1] suggest that displaced youth in Kabul want the opportunity to play a fuller role at home as economic and social actors but that they feel they are not given the opportunity – or the space – to achieve their potential. Out of 2,000 respondents surveyed, only 50 mentioned having plans to move on again, and these were primarily deportees and returnees from Europe, who form a very specific sub-group among the displaced youth.

In the short term, displaced young people in Kabul find opportunities where they can – through insecure jobs locally, or through temporary, cyclical and seasonal jobs in Iran and Pakistan. They remain economically and socially vulnerable and isolated. Rather than migrating overseas, however, they appear to be waiting to see what will happen in Afghanistan over the next year or two. This provides organisations with some time during which they can have an impact on the education, skills and labour market integration of these young people in general and, more specifically, provide options appropriate for displaced young women.

At the moment, the Government of Afghanistan and international and national organisations are lagging behind on developing youth-sensitive programming. Based on our research, we would recommend a neighbourhood approach to youth-sensitive programming, assisting Afghan displaced youth inside their homes (especially young women in need of home-based income-generating activities) and inside their communities where they are often marginalised and lack strong networks or representation.

Stakeholders should use this window of opportunity to a) develop training programmes tailored to the needs of male and female displaced youth, including community-based skills upgrading programmes at the neighbourhood level, and b) open youth centres in Kabul city where young people can interact with each other and seek advice, and where NGOs can more easily offer training.

 

Nassim Majidi Nassim.majidi@samuelhall.org is Director, Samuel Hall Consulting http://samuelhall.org and PhD candidate at Sciences Po, Paris.

 

[1] Urban displaced youth in Kabul city, research led by Samuel Hall Consulting in Afghanistan. Report forthcoming 2014.
See also: Samuel Hall Consulting (2013) Afghanistan’s Future in Transition: A Participatory Assessment of the Afghan Youth, commissioned by Afghan Deputy Ministry of Youth Affairs, UNDP, UNFPA and UNICEF.
http://samuelhall.org/REPORTS/Future%20in%20Transition:%20A%20Participatory%20Assessment%20of%20the%20Afghan%20Youth.pdf

 

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview