سبل اللاجئين في كسب الرزق: فاعلون جدد ونماذج جديدة

يرفع المجتمع الدولي تركيزه على ضرورة تجسير الفجوة القائمة بين العملين الإنساني والإنمائي، لكنَّ السؤال المطروح ما الذي يعنيه ذلك من ناحية سبل كسب رزق اللاجئين وإدماجهم الاقتصادي؟

إضافة إلى المأوى والماء والغذاء والتعليم، يحتاج اللاجئون (شأنهم في ذلك شأن أي شخص آخر) إلى الحصول على وظيفة منتجة. فلتوليد الدخل أولوية لتمكين المرء من تلبية حاجاته الأساسية وإعالة أسرته بل إنَّ ذلك ضرورة أساسية للحفاظ على الكرامة الإنسانية وهو حق يكفله الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان. وعدا عن ذلك، هناك قدر متنامٍ من الأدلة التي تثبت أنَّ اللاجئين قادرون على المساهمة في التنمية الاقتصادية في البلدان المستضيفة فيما لو مُنِحوا الفرصة لذلك. فاللاجئون يتمتعون برأس المال البشري (من مهارات وخبرات) يمكنها أن تولد منتجات وخدمات جديدة في السوق المحلي إضافة إلى رأس المال الذي يحصلون عليه من عدة موارد مثل الحوالات من الخارج والمساعدات الدولية والذي يُمكِّنهم من تحفيز الاقتصادات. ومع ذلك، نلاحظ أنَّ اللاجئين في معظم البلدان ما زالوا محرومين من الحق في العمل.

فمن وجهة نظر البلد المستضيف، ينبغي للحكومات أن تدرك أولاً وقبل أي شيء آخر أنَّ هناك إطاراً قانونياً يسمح بإدماج اللاجئين اقتصادياً بحيث يُمكِّن من توليد المنافع للبلدان المستضيفة، كما يجب أن تدرك أهمية منح حقوق العمل في أبكر مرحلة ممكنة للحيلولة دون منع المساهمة المحتملة للاجئين في الاقتصاد أو تأخيرها. فالقيود المفروضة على حقوق العمل تشجع النشاطات الاقتصادية في القطاع غير الرسمي وتمنع البلدان المستضيفة ذات الفئات السكانية النشطة اقتصادياً من دفع الضرائب واستهلاك السلع والخدمات وإنتاجها وبيعها. وليس من المحبذ ولا من المنطقي أصلاً تأجيل منح حقوق العمل إلى حين إدماج اللاجئين قانونياً (من خلال التجنيس على سبيل المثال) لأنَّ ذلك يستغرق وقتاً طويلاً ولأنَّه لن يمنع الناس من الاستمرار من العمل لكنَّه سيقصيهم من فرصة الحصول على فرص العمل الرسمية الكريمة. وتشير الممارسات الجيدة (كما في النرويج والسويد والدانمارك وألمانيا وغيرها) إلى أنَّ دعم الإدخال المبكر للاجئين في سوق العمل، من خلال المصادقة على المهارات على سبيل المثال والتدريب الميداني في مكان العمل وخطط تسكين الأشخاص في الأعمال الملائمة لهم، يساهم في تمكين أفراد المجتمعات المستضيفة وجعلهم عناصر مساهمة في الاقتصاد. وبطبيعة الحال، يمكن تحقيق ذلك بسهولة أكثر في البلدان التي تتمتع اقتصاداتها المحلية بالقدرة على استيعاب تدفقات العمالة وبالموارد والبنى التحتية الأساسية اللازمة لربط اللاجئين بالفرص الملائمة لهم.

ومع ذلك، 84% من اللاجئين في العالم تستضيفهم بلدان نامية تعاني كثير منها من ارتفاع معدلات الفقر والبطالة. وفي مثل هذه السياقات، ينبغي لجهود تطوير السياسات وتصميم البرامج المروجة لسبل كسب اللاجئين لرزقهم أن تضع في الاعتبار التخوفات التي تبديها البلدان المستضيفة. وهنا في هذا المجال، يمكن للفاعلين الإنسانيين أن يقدموا المساعدة. ومن أبرز الأمثلة على ذلك مرفق التمويل العالمي الميسر التابع للبنك الدولي الذي يقدم قروضاً ميسرة إلى البلدان متوسطة الدخل والمستضيفة للاجئين بغية توسيع قاعدة فرص العمل وتحسين البنى التحتية المحلية بالاستفادة من السكان المضيفين واللاجئين. وفي أثناء ذلك، هناك ’المبادئ التوجيهية لتمكين وصول اللاجئين وغيرهم من المهجَّرين قسراً إلى سوق العمل‘ التي أطلقتها منظمة العمل الدولية[1] إذ تستجيب تلك المبادئ لضرورة توفير الأطر العامة للحوكمة بالإضافة إلى التركيز على أهمية دور القطاع الخاص في توليد فرص العمل الكريمة المنتجة.

ومما لا شك فيه أنَّ الإدماج الاقتصادي سيكون مستحيلاً في غياب إشراك أصحاب العمل والمستثمرين ومقدمي الخدمات وغيرهم من الفاعلين في القطاع الخاص. لكنَّ تحديد الفرص المساعدة في تحقيق أثر حقيقي للاجئين والمجتمعات المضيفة قد يكون عملية صعبة وطويلة خاصة عندما يقتصر عقد النقاشات بين القطاعين الإنمائي والخاص على المستوى العالمي البعيد كل البعد عن الواقع المحلي.

تحسين طرق العمل

لقد أصبح المجتمع الإنساني أكثر إدراكاً من ذي قبل بضرورة تغيير طرقه التقليدية في العمل. ومثال ذلك المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين التي أحدثت عدة تغيرات استراتيجية مؤخراً مثل التدخلات القائمة على النقد وتحديد الهُويَّة البيومترية في إقامة البرامج متعددة السنوات والاستراتيجيات متعددة الشركاء ووضع برامج سبل كسب الرزق. فقد درجت العادة في الماضي على تَركِيزِ كَثيِرٍ من تدخلات سبل كسب الرزق على بناء المهارات وتقديم الدعم المالي، وكانت تُنفَّذ في غياب التحليل الحقيقي لحاجات اللاجئين وقدراتهم. وذلك ما جعلها عاجزة عن توليد الأثر الحقيقي المستدام في اللاجئين وفي المجتمعات المضيفة على حد سواء. وتسير المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين مع كثير من شركائها وغيرهم من المنظمات الإنسانية قدماً نحو طريق وضع البرامج الأكثر استهدافاً المبنية على السوق والموجهة بالنتائج.

وتتبلور أبرز معالم تلك الجهود في التركيز الذي وضعته المفوضية على فهم متغيرات السوق لغايات وضع برامج سبل كسب الرزق. ولدعم ذلك، أصدرت المفوضية دليل المعايير الدنيا لوضع برامج سبل كسب الرزق،[2] إضافة إلى دليل إرشادي آخر (بالتشارك مع منظمة العمل الدولية) حول ضرورة تحديد بعض القطعات المعينة وترتيبها على سلم الأولويات ثم تحليل الفرص المتاحة أمام إدماج اللاجئين ضمن ’سلسلات القيمة‘ لكل قطاع[3] وذلك على ضوء قدرة القطاع على النمو ومدى علاقته بقدرات اللاجئين وجدوى التدخل. وعند اختيار القطاعات، ينبغي دراسة النزعات الاقتصادية والسياق السياسي والقانوني والاجتماعي-الثقافي بما في ذلك القواعد واللوائح التنظيمية والمعايير وخدمات الدعم المتاحة، وينبغي النظر أيضاً في مجموع الخصائص الأساسية لكل من مجتمعي المضيفين واللاجئين. فهذا التحليل سيفسح المجال أمام المزاولين لكي يحددوا الفرص والتدخلات التي قد ترفع من مشاركة اللاجئين دون أن تؤدي إلى تفاقم التوترات بين اللاجئين والمجتمع المضيف. ومن أمثلة هذه القطاعات الخدمات الغذائية في مصر، والذرة والكاسافا والفول السوداني في زامبيا وقطاع الغذاء والشراب في كوستاريكا. ففي مصر، تبين لمنظمة العمل الدولية والمفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين في تحليل مشترك لهما أنَّ للتدريب الريادي ومِنَح المشروعات الناشئة القدرة على مساعدة اللاجئين السوريين في الاستفادة من شعبية المطبخ السوري فصُمِّمَت البرامج على هذا الأساس.

وعلى الصعيد العالمي، تربط المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين وغيرها من المنظمات الحرفيين من اللاجئين بالأسواق العالمية من خلال مبادرة MADE51 (السوق والوصول والتصميم والتمكين)[4] سعياً منها لبناء القدرات الفنية للمشروعات الاجتماعية المحلية الاجتماعية الأخلاقية في إدارة منتوجات اللاجئين ودعمهم في ابتكار علاماتهم التجارية وتسويق منتجاتهم دولياً.

والهدف العام من طريقة التفكير هذه العمل ضمن متغيرات السوق الحالية للترويج للاندماج الاقتصادي المستدام للاجئين. وفي ذلك الإطار، يتعين على المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين والهيئات الإنسانية أن تنأى بأنفسها عن الأسواق وتتحاشى الانخراط فيه بصفة فاعلة. لكنَّ ذلك كان من الأمور الصعبة التي فرضت تحدياتها في الماضي كما تبينه كثير من الأمثلة من واقع التدريبات التي نفذتها الجهات الإنسانية في سبل كسب الرزق التي أنتجت منتجات بيعت بعدها مباشرة إلى الهيئات الإنسانية. وما إن استنفدت تلك الجهات تمويلها ونضبت مصادرها، حتى توقف النشاط وتوقفت معه أي مشاركة اقتصادية حقيقية للاجئين وتوقفت فرصة تحقيق المنفعة بعيدة الأمد للمجتمع المضيف. إذن، لا بد من أن يكون دور الهيئات الإنسانية مقتصراً على تيسير العملية التي تتضمن ضمان وصول اللاجئين وأفراد المجتمع المضيف المستضعفين إلى فرص العمل دون أن تصبح الهيئات الإنسانية طرفاً رئيسياً في الإنتاج أو البيع أو الشراء. ومع ذلك، بمقدور الهيئات أن تقدم قيمة مضافة بتطوير نماذج قادرة على إثبات قدرات اللاجئين في المساهمة الإيجابية في الاقتصاد المحلي، إلا أنَّه يجب تسليم هذه النماذج بعد تطويرها للجهات الإنمائية والقطاع الخاص والحكومات أو أي منها لتتولى قيادتها بأنفسها.

مقاربة التخريج

من أمثلة تلك النماذج مقاربة التخريج التي أطلقتها المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين وشركاؤها كتجربة ريادية منذ عام 2013 في عدة بلدان منها بوركينا فاسو وكوستاريكا والإكوادور ومصر. والتخريج مقاربة تستخدم لانتشال الأسر من الفقر من خلال توفير المساعدات الإنسانية قصيرة الأمد (وفق أطر زمنية محددة) والتدريب على سبل كسب الرزق والتوظيف أو العمل للحساب الخاص والدعم، كما تتضمن المقاربة مكوِّناً قوياً خاصاً بالتوجيه والإرشاد. ويحدد المرشدون حاجات أسرة ما للحماية وغيرها من حاجات ثم يربطون المشاركين بالخدمات الوطنية والمحلية القائمة. ويتبين من خلال التقييم متوسط الأمد لمشروع التخريج الريادي في سانتو ديومينغو والإكوادور أنَّ المقاربة واعدة. فبعد أقل من سنة منذ بدء التنفيذ (وخلال سنة من الأزمة المالية والكارثة الطبيعية التي ضربت الإكوادور) أصبح لدى 57% من الأسر مصدر مستمر للدخل (مقارنة بنسبة 49% قبل بدء البرنامج) وكذلك ارتفع معدل الدخل الشهري الأسري من 269 دولاراً أمريكياً إلى 282 دولاراً أمريكياً كما كسبت 34.6% من الأسر دخلاً يتجاوز خط الفقر الوطني (سابقاً 28.3%) وأصبحت 78% من الأسر قادرة على تناول ثلاث وجبات غذائية في اليوم (سابقاً 60.4%).

وتشهد مقاربة التخريج تزايداً في الاستخدام لدى الحكومات والجهات الفاعلة الإنمائية في مختلف السياقات غير المرتبطة باللاجئين كأداة للحماية الاجتماعية، وتعمل هذه الجهات الفاعلة الآن على المشاركة مع المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين والهيئات الإنسانية في مجال شمل المهجرين في خططها. فالوكالة الأمريكية للإنماء الدولي تستثمر 37 مليون دولار أمريكي في مشروع تخريج ريادي في أوغندا يستهدف المجتمعات المضيفة ومجتمعات اللاجئين، وفي الإكوادور تبدي وزارة الإدماج الاجتماعي والاقتصادي أيضاً اهتماماً في التعاون للعمل على مقاربة التخريج لتوسيع برنامجها الخاص بالحماية الاجتماعية. وهناك العائدون والنَّازحون داخلياً في أفغانستان وباكستان ممن شملتهم برامج مقاربة التخريج التي تديرها مؤسسات التمويل الأصغر.

الاشتمال المالي

يمثل الوصول إلى الخدمات المالية ناحية أخرى تتطلب الإبداع خاصة أنَّ المقاربات التقليدية لمبادرات الهيئات الإنسانية في التمويل الأصغر ثبت عدم استدامتها. فبدلاً من إدارة صناديق التمويل المتجددة مباشرة، تبدأ المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين وشركاؤها في انتهاج مقاربة تسهيلية لضمان وصول اللاجئين للخدمات المالية. وتعمل المفوضية مع الهيئة السويدية للتنمية على تأسيس مرفق لضمان القروض التي تمنحها الجهات الخدمية المالية للاجئين وأبناء المجتمع المضيف. وسوف تساعد خطة الضمان تلك في تمويل ثلاثة إلى أربعة من مقدمي الخدمات المالية من أصحاب التوجهات الاجتماعية والقادرين على تحقيق النمو المالي. وتهدف إلى تشجيع الإقراض وجمع الأدلة التي تثبت قابلية نمو التمويل الأصغر لهذه الشريحة من السكان. كذلك، أبدى صندوق الأمم المتحدة للمشاريع الإنتاجية التزامه في دعم وصول اللاجئين للخدمات المالية في عدة دول أفريقية وذلك بتوفير الدعم المالي والفني للجهات التي تقدم الخدمات للاجئين.

ما التالي؟

لا بد من إخضاع نماذج أخرى للاختبار ولا بد من الاستثمار في مزيد من التمويل الإنمائي لأنَّ بعض النماذج سوف تنجح أكثر من غيرها وبعض التدخلات التي تنجح مع فئة معينة من السكان قد لا تنجح مع فئات أخرى. ويجب توقع حدوث حالات من الإخفاق لأنَّ المجتمع الدولي ما زال يتعلم كيفية تلبية حاجات هذه الفئة السكانية المستضعفة في أثناء تحقيق النتائج الإيجابية للمجتمعات المضيفة. ولذلك، لا بد من الرصد المستمر والاستثمار في التقييم لتحديد الدروس التي يمكن الاستفادة منها ولتمكين الممارسات الجيدة التي يمكن تكرارها.

زياد أيوبي ayoubi@unhcr.org

مسؤول رئيسي لسبل كسب الرزق، المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين، جنيف

ريجينا ماريا ساڨيدرا saavedra@unhcr.org

مسؤولة مشاركة للحلول المستدامة، المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين، المكسيك

www.unhcr.org

[1] باللغة الإنجليزية

http://bit.ly/ILO-guiding-principles-refugees

[2] www.unhcr.org/54fd6cbe9.pdf

[3] منظمة العمل الدولية/ المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين (2017)، دليل تدخلات كسب الرزق القائمة على السوق للاجئين

http://www.ilo.org/wcmsp5/groups/public/---ed_emp/---emp_ent/---ifp_seed/documents/instructionalmaterial/wcms_613849.pdf

[4] http://made51.org

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

Refugee livelihoods: new actors, new models

The international community is increasingly emphasising the need to bridge the humanitarian­–development gap. But what does this mean on the ground in terms of refugees’ livelihoods and economic inclusion?

In addition to shelter, water, food and education, refugees (just like everyone else) need productive employment. Generating an income to meet one’s basic needs and provide for one’s family is essential for human dignity, and is a human right under the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. Furthermore, there is growing evidence that refugees can contribute to economic development in host countries if given the chance to participate. Refugees’ human capital (skills and experience) can bring new products and services to the local market, while financial capital such as remittances and international aid can stimulate economies. However, in most countries refugees still lack the right to work.

From a host country’s perspective, governments should recognise, firstly, that a legal framework which allows the economic inclusion of refugees can generate benefits for host countries and, secondly, that it is preferable for work rights to be granted as early as possible in order not to prevent or delay the potential contribution of refugees to economies. Restrictive work rights encourage informal economic activities and deprive host countries of an economically active population who could otherwise pay taxes and consume, produce and sell goods and services. It is neither desirable nor logical to postpone work rights until refugees become legally integrated (for example, through naturalisation), which can take a long time; people will still work but will be excluded from formal, decent employment opportunities. Good practice (in Norway, Sweden, Denmark and Germany, among others) shows that supporting early labour market insertion – for example, through skills certification, apprenticeships and job matching schemes – allows refugees to become contributing members of host communities. This is naturally more easily accomplished in countries where local economies can absorb a labour influx and where resources and infrastructure exist to efficiently link refugees to appropriate opportunities.

However, 84% of the world’s refugees are hosted by developing countries, many of which suffer high rates of poverty and unemployment. In such contexts, policy development and programme design promoting refugees’ livelihoods must speak to the concerns of host countries. This is where development actors can help. One significant example is the World Bank’s Global Concessional Financing Facility which provides concessional loans to middle-income countries hosting refugees in order to expand labour opportunities and improve local infrastructure, benefiting host and refugee populations. Meanwhile, the International Labour Organization’s ‘Guiding principles on the access of refugees and other forcibly displaced persons to the labour market’[1] speak to the need for proper governance frameworks as well as the importance of the private sector in generating decent, productive employment.

Economic inclusion is of course impossible without the engagement of employers, investors, service providers and other private sector actors. However, identifying opportunities that can achieve real impact for refugees and host communities can be a painful and lengthy process, particularly when discussions between humanitarian and private sectors are conducted only at the global level, far from local reality.

Improving ways of working

The humanitarian community is increasingly aware of the need to change its usual ways of working. The UN Refugee Agency, UNHCR, has made many strategic changes recently such as in cash-based interventions and biometric identification, in developing multi-year, multi-partner strategies, and in livelihoods programming. Traditionally, many livelihoods interventions focused on skills development and subsidies, and were implemented without real analysis of refugee needs and capacities. They lacked the potential to generate real, sustainable impact for refugees, let alone for host communities. UNHCR, along with many of its partners and other humanitarian organisations, is now moving towards more targeted, market-based and results-oriented programming.

The most important aspect of this is the emphasis on understanding market dynamics when programming for livelihoods. In order to support this, UNHCR has issued Minimum Criteria for Livelihoods Programming[2] and (in partnership with the International Labour Organization, ILO) guidance on the need to identify and prioritise specific sectors, and then to analyse the opportunities for refugee inclusion within the ‘value chains’ of each sector[3] based on potential for growth, relevance to refugee capacities and feasibility of intervention. The sector selection takes into account economic trends but also the political, legal and socio-cultural context, including rules, regulations and norms; available supporting services; and the profile of the refugee and host communities. This analysis allows practitioners to identify opportunities and interventions that might increase refugee participation without exacerbating tensions between refugees and the host community. Some examples of such sectors include food services in Egypt, maize, cassava and groundnuts in Zambia, and food and beverage in Costa Rica. In Egypt, joint ILO–UNHCR analysis found that entrepreneurial training and start-up grants could help Syrian refugees to capitalise on the popularity of Syrian cuisine, and programmes were designed accordingly.

At the global level, UNHCR and other organisations are linking refugee artisans to global markets through the MADE51 (Market Access, Design and Empowerment) initiative[4] which aims to­­ build the technical capacity of local, ethical social enterprises to manage unique collections produced by refugees and to support them in branding and marketing products internationally.

The overall aim of this way of working is to work within existing market dynamics to promote sustainable economic inclusion for refugees. In doing so, UNHCR and humanitarian agencies need to avoid becoming market players. Historically, this has been challenging. There are many examples of humanitarian-implemented livelihoods trainings where refugees produced goods that were later sold directly to the humanitarian agencies; the moment the humanitarian agency runs out of funding, the activity ceases and there is no genuine economic participation of refugees nor long-term benefit for the host community. The role of humanitarian agencies is facilitation: ensuring access of refugees and vulnerable host community members to market opportunities, without agencies becoming direct producers, vendors or consumers. Agencies can, however, add value by developing models that prove that refugees have the potential to contribute positively to the local economy; these models should later be handed over to be led by development partners, private sector actors and/or governments.

The Graduation Approach

An example of such a model is the Graduation Approach, which UNHCR and partners have piloted in various contexts since 2013, including in Burkina Faso, Costa Rica, Ecuador and Egypt. Graduation is an approach to lifting households out of poverty through providing – within certain time limits – short-term humanitarian assistance, livelihoods training, employment or self-employment support and a strong coaching component. Coaches identify a household’s protection and other needs and link participants to existing national and local services. A mid-term evaluation of the graduation pilot in Santo Domingo, Ecuador, shows that the approach is promising. After less than one year of implementation (and during a year of financial crisis and a natural disaster in Ecuador), 57% of households had a regular source of income (compared with 49% prior to the start of the programme); the average monthly household income increased from US$269 to $282; 34.6% of households earned an income above the national poverty line (28.3% previously); and 78% of households were able to eat three meals a day (60.4% previously).

The Graduation Approach is increasingly being used by governments and development actors in a variety of non-refugee contexts as a social protection tool, and these actors are now beginning to engage with UNHCR and humanitarian agencies about incorporating displaced populations into their plans. USAID is investing in a $37 million graduation pilot in Uganda that will target both host communities and refugees; in Ecuador, the Ministry of Social and Economic Inclusion is interested in collaborating on the Graduation Approach in order to expand its own social protection programme; and returnees and IDPs in Afghanistan and Pakistan are included in Graduation Approach programmes run by microfinance institutions.

Financial inclusion

Access to financial services is another area where major innovation has been required, as traditional approaches to microfinance initiatives by humanitarian agencies have in many cases proved unsustainable. Rather than managing revolving funds directly, UNHCR and partners are beginning to take a facilitative approach to ensure access to financial services for refugees. UNHCR is working with the Swedish Development Agency to establish a credit guarantee facility for financial service agencies providing loans to refugees and host populations. The guarantee scheme will help finance three to four financially viable and socially oriented financial service providers, and is meant to encourage lending to refugees and to build evidence that microfinance for this segment of the population can be viable. The UN Capital Development Fund has also committed to supporting refugees’ access to financial services in several countries in Africa by providing financial and technical support to service providers who provide refugee access.

What’s next?

More models need to be tested and more development funding should be invested; some models will work better than others, and some interventions that work for some populations may not work for others. Failures should be expected as the international community learns how to meet the needs of this vulnerable population while also achieving positive results for host communities. Continuous monitoring – and, therefore, investment in evaluation – will be needed in order to identify lessons and enable good practices to be replicated.

 

Ziad Ayoubi ayoubi@unhcr.org
Senior Livelihoods Officer, UNHCR Geneva

Regina María Saavedra saavedra@unhcr.org
Associate Durable Solutions Officer, UNHCR Mexico

www.unhcr.org

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview