التَّعلُّم في إعادة التوطين

للتَّعليم مكانة محورية لدى حياة العائلات المعاد توطينها ولا غنى عن توفير الدعم للوالدين والأطفال في مساعيهم للتعرف على المنظومة التَّعليمية والاندماج بها.

حين يُبيِّن أولياء الأمور لي أنا وزملائي، نحن المزاولين في شعبة دعم إعادة توطين اللاجئين، سبب إتيانهم بأسرهم إلى المملكة المتحدة يقول أكثرهم: أطفالنا. وإنَّا لَنعلم ذلك، فبعضٌ من أوَّل الأسئلة التي يسألها أولياء أمورِ الأسر المعاد توطينها حديثاً وأطفالُهم هي عن المدارس. فيسأل الأطفال: متى تبدأ المدرسة؟ وفي أيِّ صفٍّ ندرس؟ أمَّا أولياء الأمور فمثال ما يسألون عنه: كم تبعد المدرسة عن بيتنا الجديد؟ وهل في المدرسة مَن ينطق بلغتنا؟ ولم يكن لأكثر الأطفال الذين نساندهم بيئة تعليمية داعمة بعد أنْ هُجِّروا. فقد رُوِيَ أنَّ التنمُّر على التلاميذ السوريين والإساءة إليهم شائعان مألوفان في مدارس لبنان والأردن، ولذا يأتي الأطفال وأولياء أمورهم وفي أذهانهم افتراض سوءٍ في المعلمين وتخوُّف من العقوبات البدنية التي يعاقبون بها تلاميذهم.

وبعد، فالاجتماع الذي يُضرَب ميعاده لمن حُقَّ لهم دخول المدرسة، أي أوَّل لقاء بين الأسر وممثلي المدرسة، هو عماد العلاقة بين الأسرة والنظام التعليمي في المملكة المتحدة. ففي هذا الاجتماع يطرح أولياء الأمور ما يشاؤون من الأسئلة ويفصحون عن همومهم فيما قد يكون لأطفالهم من تحدٍّ. ومن الضروري أن يكون في هذا الاجتماع مزاول له لغتان يتكلَّم بهما حتَّى يفهم أولياء الأمور كيف تعمل المدرسة عملها. ومن ذلك الأزياء المدرسية الموحَّدة فأيُّها المطلوب ومن أين يجلبونها؟ والمناهج التي تُدرَّس في المدرسة، ومواعيد الحافلات والأماكن التي تُقِلُّ الأطفال منها وتوصلهم إليها، والعطل المدرسيَّة، والقوانين الجارية على الغياب والتنمُّر والعنف. ويُعرَض في اللقاء الأوَّل أيضاً تفاصيل يسيرة ولكنْ مهمَّة فهي تمس الوقت الذي يمضيه الأطفال في المدرسة، وذلك، مثلاً، بجولة في المدرسة بقيادة دليل يُرِي أولياء الأمور والأطفال الصفوف الدراسية ومطعم المدرسة وما فيه من صنوف الطعام.

ومتى ما تزيَّا طفل بزيِّ المدرسة الموحَّد ودخلها يُعامَل معاملة أيّ طفل آخرَ فيها. فترى كثيراً من الأطفال وأولياء الأمور مضطربون من أنَّ الأطفال قد يُنظَر إليهم على أنَّهم غرباءومبعث ذلك ما يُتَاحُ لهم من أمور تختلف عمَّا يُتَاحُ لغيرهم، فالواحد منهم يُخرَج من الصف المعتاد ليحضر صفَّاً منفصلاً تُعلَّمُ فيه اللغة الإنجليزية لغةً إضافية. ولذا أعددنا لاجتماعات مع أولياء الأمور لنساعدهم على فَهْمِ ضرورة دعم أطفالهم في مرحلة انتقالية يُمدُّون فيها بضروراتهم الإضافية فيندمجون في نهاية الأمر بالأطفال الآخرين. ومع ذلك، فما يستخدمه أهل الاختصاص في هذه المناقشات من اختصارات أوائلية ومفردات قد يبدو لأولياء الأمور غريباً بعيداً من الفهم وهذا أمر فيه ضرر. ولكنْ يمكن أن تساعدهم المنظَّمات الداعمة لهم بتفسير ما يرد من اصطلاحات تبدو في الظاهر أنَّها معقدة وغيرها تفسيراً واضحاً لا يلامسه غموض.

تلقي الثَّناء والدعم

كثيراً ما يثير أولياء الأمور سؤالاً يتعلق بالطريقة المثلى لتتبع التقدم الذي يحرزه أطفالهم في التعليم. فمن أولياء الأمور مَن اعتاد في بلده أنْ يُكلِّف المعلمون التلاميذ وظائفَ بيتيةً كل يوم، فتراه يشتكي في المملكة المتحدة ندرة تكليف المعلمين تلاميذهم الوظائف البيتية. لكنَّ نظام المكافأة ونظام التقويم يمكنهما أن يساعدا أولياء الأمور على تتبُّع تقدم أطفالهم والنظر إلى ذلك من كذا زاوية. مثال ذلك إعطاء المعلمين النجوم اللاصقة وشهادات التقدير لمن يستحقها من التلاميذ، إذ هي تُبيِّن أنَّ نائِلها مُعينٌ غيره مُحتَرِمٌ إيَّاه وهكذا.

أضف إلى ذلك الفائدة من مجالس أولياء الأمور المسائية التي يحضرها معهم أطفالهم، ففيها يستمعون إلى آراء المعلمين بالأطفال، لا سيَّما في مرحلة التعليم الثانوي، فهذه المجالس هي مناسبة من المناسبات القليلة التي يتاح لأولياء الأمور فيها الاطِّلاع على كتب أطفالهم المدرسية ومحتوى دروسهم. هذا، ويُثنَى على الأطفال أمام أعين أولياء أمورهم، ثم يرد إلى علم أولياء الأمور تفاصيل أخرى في مستوى تقدم أطفالهم وسُبُل بثِّ الثقة في نفوسهم في البيت. ومجدداً، يُستحسَن استحساناً شديداً أن يكون في هذه المجالس والاجتماعات مزاول له لغتان يتكلَّم بهما. ثم إنَّ بعض أولياء الأمور لا يفهمون اللغة الإنجليزية إلا قليلاً، فيُستصعَب عليهم فهم وظائف أطفالهم البيتية، وإذ قد كان الأمر كذلك، فهذه الاجتماعات بالمعلمين تُجوِّدُ إدراك العاملين في الدَّعم لضرورات الأطفال وتُريهِم الطرق المناسبة لمساندتهم، ومن تلك الطرق أندية الوظائف البيتية؛ وهي مجالس يجتمع فيها بعد المدرسة التلاميذُ ومَن يقوم على دِراستهم وشؤونهم لكي يؤدُّوا وظائفهم البيتية أحسن تأدية، ومن الطرق أيضاً الإرشادُ وغيرها ممَّا يمكن أن تقوم به المنظمات الدولية والمحلية التي تعين اللاجئين وطالبي اللجوء في تعليمهم.

إعطاء الأطفال صوت يعبرون به عن أنفسهم

ينبغي في اجتماعات المقبولين ومجالس أولياء الأمور المسائية أنْ يُعَارَ الأطفال آذاناً صاغية فيُستمَعُ إلى ما يدور في أذهانهم مما وجدوه من قبلُ في تعلُّمهم، وينبغي أيضاً أن يلتقوا، من بداية الأمر، بِمَن سيكون لهم شأن فيهم يومياً في المدرسة. ثم إنَّ المدارس أماكن جيدة ليُبَثَّ في أطفال المجتمع المضيف تلبُّس إحساس رفاق صفوفهم الجدد، وليكون لهم يدٌ في جعل المدرسة محيطاً ترحيبياً يُهَمُّ فيه بقضاء حاجات الغير. ومن الأشياء اليسير أمرها والعظيم أثرها أن يكون للتلميذ رفيق يؤنسه وقتَ الغداء في المدرسة أو يلعب معه وقتَ اللَّعب، أو في أحسن الأحوال تعريفه مَن ينطق بلغته في الهيئة التعليمية بالمدرسة فهذا يُيَسِّرُ له الاتصال بنظرائه. وبهذا تطمئن قلوب أولياء الأمور فأطفالهم قادرون في الأزمات على التعبير عمَّا في نفوسهم.

ومن الممارسات الحسنة في المدارس تَزْوِيدُ الأطفال حزمة من الموارد البصريَّة تعينهم على التعبير عن انفعالات نفوسهم وتُورِدُ في أوقات التعلُّم والاندماج قواعد في صورٍ أو رموز. ومن الطرق الأخرى التي تعين التلاميذ في أداء المعنى، على ما يرونه من صعوبة لغوية، أنْ يُجازَ لهم استعمال القواميس أو أنْ يوضع بين أيديهم حواسيب لُوَيحيَّة موصولة بالشَّابكة فيستعملون ما فيها من أدوات للترجمة أو أنْ يوضع لهم سبُّورات بيضُ يرسمون فيها إجاباتهم بتفصيل أو بالإجمال من غير تفصيل (فإذا أخطؤوا وهم يرسمونها صحَّحوها من فورهم فلا يُترَك أثر لأخطائهم).

ليس من المغالاة في شيء أن نقول إنَّ استمرار تعلُّم الأطفال لغتهم لأمرٌ عظيم الأهمية. فبهذا يحافظون على تراث أمَّتهم وعلى إدراكهم هويتهم، ويَصِلُونَ بالحاضر ما تعلَّموه في ما سبق من سِنِي دراستهم، ويُبقونَ سبيلَ اتصالهم بآبائهم وأمهاتهم مفتوحاً. وقد لاحظنا هاهنا أنَّ الأطفال ما إنْ شرعوا يذهبون إلى المدرسة حتَّى يأبَون التكلُّم بلغة مَنْبتِهم، أو يطلبون إلى والِديهم ألَّا يتكلموا معهم بها. وإنما يرتبط هذا باستحيائهم من عنصر في هويتهم يحول بينهم وبين رفاق صفِّهم، أو أنَّه ليس إلا تكراراً لما يجيء في قواعد صفِّ تعلُّم اللغة الإنجليزية. ولقد ساندنا أولياء الأمور في هذا فعرضنا عليهم تسجيل أطفالهم في صفوف يحضرونها في عطلة الأسبوع ويُعلَّمُونَ فيها لغة مَنبَتِهم. ونقول هاهنا إنه ينبغي للمعلمين، ما استطاعوا سبيلاً، أن يحثُّوا التلاميذ على التكلُّم بلغتهم الأولى والكتابة بحروفها حين يتحدثون عمَّا يُسْأَلُون ويُجِيبُون. فإن كان هناك معلِّم مساعد له لغتان يتكلَّم بهما أو تلميذ كذلك، ينبغي أن تُيَسَّرَ الترجمة لكي يخوض الطفل في المحادثة كلّ الخوض.

وفي مدرسة ساوثفيلدز بجنوبي الناحية الغربية من لندن لنا أسوةٌ، ففيها يرى المرء كيف تناصر مدرسةٌ تعدُّد منابت تلاميذها [1] إذ يبلغ مجموع التلاميذ الأجنبيِّين فيها 150 تلميذاً جاؤوا من خارج البلاد ودخلوا في النظام المدرسي الإنجليزي، ومنهم المهاجرون واللاجئون وطالبو اللجوءِ والقاصرون غير المصحوبين بذويهم. وفيها يتكلَّم -جماعياً- الأطفال المُعاد توطينهم حديثاً بما يرونه في الانتقال من بيئة تعليمية إلى أخرى. وتُخصَّصُ لهم في المدرسة مساحة بطولها وعرضها حيث يحسُّ كل واحد منهم -بقياس حاله بحال غيره- أنَّ حاله ليست غريبةً وإنما الذي يجري معه يجري مع غيره. وكل معلِّم يعلِّمهم مُعرَّفٌ ما يعرض لهم من حيث اللغة واختلاف أساليب التَّعلم. وفي المدرسة متطوِّعون يرشدون التلاميذ ويعينونهم على تعلُّم اللغة الإنجليزية وعلى ما يتعلَّمونه خارج المدرسة أيضاً وعلى وضع خطط لمستقبلهم فيعرِّفونهم معلومات عن مهنٍ مختلفة وعن مسالك التعليم العالي فيساعدهم ذلك على اختيار مسالكهم.

المدرسة منبعٌ للتمكينِ عريضٌ

لِدُوْر العلم أيضاً أنْ تُمكِّن أفراد أسر الأطفال ولا سيَّما النساء. وإذ قد كانت النساء هنَّ مقدمات الرعاية الأُوْلَيات في الأسر اللاجئة التي ندعمها، فهنَّ مُتلبِّساتٌ -من أوَّل الأمر إلى آخره- بإعداد أطفالهنَّ لذهابهم إلى المدرسة والعودة منها وجدُّ مدركاتٍ لما يتعلمونه، فتراهنَّ يتتبَّعن أحوالهم في المدرسة ويسألن المعلمين عن آرائهم في أطفالهنَّ ويَحضَرن مجالس أولياء الأمور. وهذا لهنَّ دافع من أكبر الدوافع إلى تعلُّم اللغة الإنجليزية. أمَّا صغار السِّن المستوعبون معلومات أكثر ممَّا يستوعب غيرهم والمُكبُّون على بيئة لا يُتكلَّم فيها إلا باللغة الإنجليزية فهم يتمتَّعون بتعليم ذويهم ما يتعلمونه.

وللمدارس آثار حسنة تتركها في الأسر غير تلك التي تتركها فيها بتعليم أطفالها. مثلاً: لمَّة أولياء الأمور الصباحية لشرب القهوة بعد أنْ يجلبوا أطفالهم إلى المدرسة إنما هي فرصة ليتعرَّف بعضهم بعضاً. فيساعد هذا على تخفيف العزلة التي يعيشها بعضهم، ويصل المجتمعات بعضها ببعض ويتيح لأولياء الأمور أنْ يتحادثوا في المتشابه ممَّا يمرُّون به وأنْ يتعرَّفوا المدرسة وهيئتها التعليمية. وتدرِّس بعض المدارس أولياء الأمور دروسَ اللغة الإنجليزية لغير الناطقين بها. فيكون -في هذه الحال- دار العلم عند أولياء الأمور مألوفاً، وإذ قد كانوا معروفين في المدرسة، فلا حاجة بهم إلى أنْ يُقيَّموا ويملؤوا استمارات حتَّى يثبتوا أهليَّتهم. ولعلَّ الدروس في مدارس أطفالهم أنسب إلى جداول مواعيدهم.

أخيراً، المدارس أماكن أمينة تتعلَّم فيها النساء أشياء جديدة ويجدن فيها فرص عمل جديدة. وتستطيع المنظمات الداعمة لأولياء الأمور أنْ تساعدهنَّ بأن تُدخِل في علمهنَّ أنَّ صبرهنَّ وانتظامهنَّ في رعاية أطفالهنَّ لهي مهارةٌ مبتغاة في مجالي التعليم ورعاية الأطفال. مثال ذلك أنَّ مؤسسة مشروع المشردين المنفردين الخيرية (Single Homeless Project) سعت لِلاجئتَين في وظيفة تجول في المجال المدرسي، فالأولى مشرفة غداءٍ في مدرسة ابتدائية والأخرى معلمة مساعدة، وهاتان أوَّل وظيفتين لهما بأجرٍ مذ استقرَّتا في المملكة المتحدة.[2]

ويُصوِّب أولياء الأمور المهجَّرين جُلَّ هِمَمِهِم إلى تربية أطفالهم وتعليمهم، غير أنَّهم ربَّما أُضِرُّوا نفسانياً أو رأوا من قبلُ سوءاً في المدارس أو إنَّما تُخامِرهم مخاوف ويتوجَّسون سوءاً في تعليم أطفالهم حيث أعيد توطينهم. ولذا ينبغي إرشاد أولياء الأمور في المرحلة التي يعرَّفون فيها النظامَ المدرسي وينبغي أن تبقى آراء الأطفال المحور الذي تدور حوله هذه المرحلة. فكما أنَّ مسيرة الأطفال في المدرسة تساعدهم على تفتُّح عقولهم وإنشاء روابط متينة بينهم وبين نظرائهم وبين ما يدور في الدنيا حولهم، تأخذ نفوس أولياء الأمور أيضاً في النزوع إلى طلب العلم وتحثُّهم على الارتقاء بذاتهم إلى معالي المراتب.

مروة بلغازي Marwa.belghazi@gmail.com  مديرة الفريق، دعم إعادة توطين اللاجئين، مشروع المشردين المنفردين

(Single Homeless Project)

www.shp.org.uk/welcoming-refugees

 

[1] www.southfieldsacademy.com

[2] انظر أيضاً بلغازي م. (2018) ’دعم اللاجئين المعاد توطينهم مؤخراً في المملكة المتحدة‘  نشرة الهجرة القسرية، العدد 58

www.fmreview.org/ar/economies/belghazi

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

Learning in resettlement

Education is a central element of resettled families lives, and providing support to parents and children to learn about and integrate into the education system is essential.

When parents tell me and my colleagues practitioners within a refugee resettlement support service why they decided to bring their family to the UK, most say that it was for their children. We know that therefore some of the first questions asked by both parents and children from a newly resettled family will be about schools. Children will ask when school starts and which class they will be in; parents will want to know, for example, how far the school is from their new home and whether it contains any speakers of their mother tongue. Most children that we support have not had a supportive learning environment following their displacement. Accounts of bullying and cruelty towards Syrian pupils in Jordanian and Lebanese schools, for example, are very common; children and parents arrive, therefore, with assumptions about teachers and apprehensions about corporal punishment.

An admissions appointment the first meeting between family and school representatives is the foundation of a familys relationship with the education system in the UK. During this appointment they can ask all the questions they wish to ask and also share their concerns about potential challenges for their children. It is essential to have a bilingual practitioner present at this appointment to ensure that parents understand how the school operates. This includes the uniforms required and where to procure them, the types of curriculum that will be taught, drop-off and pick-up places and timings, school holidays, and the policies governing absences, anti-bullying and violence. The first meeting with the school should also introduce the small details that are important to the childs experience, such as through a guided tour of the school to show parents and child what the classrooms are like, where the canteen is and what types of food are offered.

Once a child puts on their uniform and enters school, they are like any other child. Many children and parents are therefore nervous about the possible othering impact of differentiated provision where the child is extracted from the regular classroom to attend separate English as an Additional Language (EAL) classes. We have therefore set up meetings with parents to help them to understand the need to support the children through a transitional period catering to their additional needs so they will ultimately integrate with the other children. However, the acronyms and specialised vocabulary that are used by professionals in these discussions can seem alien and threatening. Organisations who provide support can help by providing clear explanations of these seemingly complicated terms and processes.

Receiving praise and support

A question often asked by parents relates to how best to track their childrens educational progress. Some parents are used to teachers in their home country setting homework on a daily basis and complain that teachers in the UK rarely set homework. Rewards and appraisal systems, however, can help parents to follow their childrens progress from different angles; for example, teachers can issue stars and certificates to demonstrate that the child had been respectful, helpful and so forth.

In addition, parents evenings, which children attend alongside their parents, can help parents gather feedback from teachers, especially at secondary level, as it is one of the few times parents get to see their childrens exercise books and hear about their lessons. The child is praised in front of the parents and more details are given about their progress and how the parents can encourage this at home. Again, it is strongly advisable to ensure a bilingual practitioner attends those meetings. Additionally, as parents with very little understanding of English may struggle to understand their childrens homework, these meetings with teachers can help a support worker to better understand the needs of the child and consider how to find appropriate ways to support them, such as through homework clubs, mentoring and other projects that may be offered by local and national organisations to support refugees and asylum seekers with their education.

Giving children a voice

At admissions appointments and parents evenings, children should also be given a chance to have their voices heard, to speak of their previous experiences of education and also to meet early on people who will be important in their day-to-day school life. Schools are also a good place in which to encourage host-community children to develop empathy towards their new classmates and to be involved in making school a caring, welcoming environment. Small things that can make a big difference include having a lunch partner or play buddy, and ideally introducing or identifying a staff member who speaks the same language to enable the child to communicate with his/her peers. This can also ensure parents feel confident that their child is capable of expressing themselves in times of crisis.

Among good practice shown by schools is providing children with a visual resource pack to help them to express their emotions, and to equip the spaces of learning and socialising with rules set out in picture or symbol form. Allowing pupils to consult dictionaries or access tablets to use online translation tools or providing small whiteboards where they can draw or sketch answers (and correct them as they go without leaving a permanent trace of their errors) are other ways that can help children to convey meaning despite language difficulties.

We cannot stress enough the importance of children continuing to use and learn their mother tongue. This allows children to maintain the link with their heritage and their sense of identity, to link up with their previous years of learning and to ensure parents can maintain a clear channel of communication. We have noticed children refraining from speaking their mother tongue once they start school, or asking their parents not to address them in it. This has been linked to feelings of shame around an element of their identity that sets them apart from the rest of their classmates or can simply be a reproduction of the rules inside the English-speaking classroom. We have supported parents to register their children in weekend classes where they are taught their mother tongue. When possible, teachers should encourage students to talk or write in their first language when planning and offering responses. If there is a bilingual teaching assistant or a pupil who speaks the same language, interpreting should be facilitated in order to enable the child to participate more fully in the conversation.

Southfields Academy in south-west London provides a good example of how a school can champion pupil diversity.[1] Its International Group comprises about 150 pupils who have arrived in the English school system from abroad, and includes migrants, refugees, asylum seekers and unaccompanied minors. Newly resettled children can share as a group their experience of transitioning into the learning environment. An entire area of the school is reserved for this group of children where they can feel part of the norm, not the exception. Each staff member who teaches them is made aware of the challenges these children face in terms of language and different experience of methods of learning. Volunteers serve as mentors to the students to help them with their English language learning but also with their learning outside school and with planning for the future in terms of career advice and higher education pathways.

School as a wider source of empowerment

Learning spaces also have the potential to empower other family members, especially women. Since women are the primary care givers in the refugee families we support, they are fully involved in the practical preparations of getting to and from school and are very aware of what their children are learning, following up with children on their day at school, seeking feedback from teachers and attending meetings. This involvement is one of their major motivations to learn English. Children have young brains capable of absorbing more information and are immersed in an English-speaking environment, and they also enjoy acting as teachers for their elders.

Schools can have many further positive impacts on the familys life beyond the provision of education to their children. For example, morning coffee gatherings at school, held after parents have dropped off their children, can provide opportunities for parents to meet. This can help to ease the isolation some may experience, create links between communities and offer parents the opportunity to share similar experiences and to get to know the school and its staff. Some schools also offer parents English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) classes. The learning space is already familiar and, as the parent is already known to the school, they do not have to go through a process of assessment and form-filling to prove their eligibility. Classes run by their childrens school may also fit better with parents schedules.

Finally, schools are a safe space in which women can explore new training and work opportunities. Organisations supporting parents can help them to see that the experience they have of providing patient, consistent care to their children is a sought-after skill in childcare and teaching. For example, Single Homeless Project has recently brokered school-based employment opportunities for two refugee women, one as a lunch supervisor in a primary school and another as a teaching assistant the first paid role both women have obtained since settling. [2]

Parents in displacement focus much of their energy on the upbringing and education of their children but they may have experience of trauma, have had bad experiences with schooling, or may simply have fears and apprehensions about the education of their children in their country of settlement. Parents should be accompanied in the process of learning about the school system, and childrens voices should remain at the centre of the process. As their journey through school helps children to blossom and develop meaningful bonds with their peers and the world around them, parents will also start considering their own learning and growth.

 

Marwa Belghazi Marwa.belghazi@gmail.com  
Team manager, Refugee Resettlement Service
SHP (Single Homeless Project)  www.shp.org.uk/welcoming-refugees/

 

[1] www.southfieldsacademy.com

[2] See also Belghazi M (2018) ‘Supporting recently resettled refugees in the UK’ Forced Migration Review issue 58 www.fmreview.org/economies/belghazi

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview