كلمة أسرة التحرير

 

للأنظمة التي تُديرُ تقريرَ صفة اللاجئ في جميع العالم مَقايِس؛ فمِقْيَس يُسْرِ الوصول، ومِقْيس الإنصاف، ومِقْيس قابلية التكيُّف، ومِقْيس الكفاءة. ولهذه المَقايس عَظِيمُ أثرٍ في حماية الناس المعنيِّين وإعانتهم، ولذا استأهلت أن يُنعَم النظر فيها. وفي هذا العدد 21 مقالةً تدور حول محور الإقرار للاجئين (نُشِرَت بمعونة مشروع رِفمِغ في كليّة هِرْتي ومركز دراسات اللاجئين)، تُناقِشُ بعضَ وجوه الخلل في أنظمة تقرير صفة اللاجئ، والتحدِّيات التي تعترض الفاعلين على اختلافهم، والعواقب التي ينتهي إليها أمر طالبي اللجوء واللاجئين. ووقف المؤلِّفون أيضاً عند ما جدَّ من مآلات الأحوال والمقاربات.

وللعدد محورٌ آخر، دارت حوله نظراتٌ في دروسٍ وسُنَنِ عملٍ حَسَنةٍ، نشأت عن خطّةٍ امتدّت من سنة 2018 إلى سنة 2020: خطة عملِ الذكرى العشرين للمبادئ التوجيهية للنهوض بالمَنْع والحماية وإيجاد الحلول للنَّازحين الداخليِّين. فجاءَ هذا العدد مُكمِّلاً لأعدادٍ سابقة من نشرة الهجرة القسرية بحثت المبادئ التوجيهية في النُّزوح الداخلي: فعدد صدر عند إطلاق هذه المبادئ سنة 1998، وعدد صدر في ذكراها العاشرة، وعدد صدر في ذكراها العشرين. وقد قدَّمت لهذا المحور سِسِيلِيَا جِمِينِيز دامَارِي، المُقرِّرة الخاصّة في الأمم المتحدة المعنيّة بحقوق الإنسان بين النازحين الداخليِّين.

يطيب لنا أن نَشْكُرَ كاثرِن كوستِلُّو وكارولين نَالُولِه ودِريا أوزكُل (من مشروع رِفمِغ)، ولوسي كِيَاما (من الجمعية العبرية لإعانة المهاجرين)، وبيرِكْلِيس كُرْسَرِيس (من مفوضيَّة اللاجئين)، وذلك على معونتهم في محور الإقرار للاجئين، ونادين وَاْلِيكِي وصموئيل چُنْغ على معونتهما في محور خطّة عمل الذكرى العشرين للمبادئ التوجيهية. ونَشْكُرُ أيضاً مشروعَ رِفمِغ (النائلُ منحةَ أُفُق 2020 التي يموِّلها مجلس المشروع الأوروبي، وأرقام المنحة هي 716968)، ووِزارَة الخارجيّة الاتحاديّة السويسريّة، ومفوضيَّة اللاجئين، وذلك على ما جادت بهِ هذه الجهات من دَعْمٍ ماليٍّ لهذا العدد.

وتخرجُ مجلّتنا هذه ورفيقها موجز أسرة التحرير بإصدارٍ مطبوعٍ وإصدارٍ شابكيّ، في أربع لغات: العربية والإجليزية والإسبانية والفرنسية، فمن شاء قراءتها فهي هنا www.fmreview.org/recognising-refugees.

الأعداد المُقبِلة (وتفصيلها في www.fmreview.org/forthcoming)

العدد 66 من نشرة الهجرة القسرية في: الصحّة العقليّة والدّعم النفسانيّ الاجتماعيّ، وموضوع مُصغَّر في المهاجرين والمعطيات

العدد 67 من نشرة الهجرة القسرية في: الصحّة العامّة وتهيئة مياه الشرب والصرف الصحيّ والنّظافة (والجوائح)، وموضوع مُصغَّر في الدول غير الموقِّعة

وَقْعُ (ف-كورونا-19) في نشرة الهجرة القسرية

استطعنا بعدَ طولِ انتظارٍ أن نرسلَ بالبريد النسخ المطبوعة من العدد 63 والعدد 64 من نشرة الهجرة القسرية إلى كلِّ البلدان إلاّ قليلاً. وإذ قد كنّا اليومَ في حالٍ لا ثبات معها، فإنّا نستحسن منك أن تحوِّل نظرك من النسخة المطبوعة إلى ما نرسله من إشعارٍ بالبريد الإلكترونيّ. ففي هذا الإشعار وُصَلٌ يسيرةُ الاستعمال تُوصِلُ إلى النسخة الرّقْميّة أَكمَلِها وإلى مقالاتها، وهي وُصَلٌ مفيدةٌ لأن تشارك فيها غيرك. فسجِّل لك اسماً هنا www.fmreview.org/request/alerts، ولا تنسَ أن ترسل إلينا رسالةً بالبريد الإلكترونيّ من طريق fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk حتّى نُلغِي لك نسختك المطبوعة. وشكراً!

على الخَيْرِ والبَرَكَة

ماريون كولدري وجيني بيبلز

المحرِّرتان المشاركتان، في نشرة الهجرة القسرية

كلمة وداع

ستغادر جيني بيبلز نشرة الهجرة القسرية، وهي محرِّرةٌ مشاركةٌ فيها منذ سنة 2017. وإنّا –أسرةَ نشرة الهجرة القسرية– شاكرون لها ما كان منها من معاونةٍ على إخراج النشرة لا يُستوفَى ثناؤها، وراجون لها الخير.

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700

From the editors

 

The standards of accessibility, fairness, adaptability and efficiency in Refugee Status Determination (RSD) systems around the world have immense implications for the protection and assistance of people of concern, and therefore merit close examination. The 21 articles in the Recognising refugees feature (published in collaboration with the RefMig project at Hertie School/Refugee Studies Centre) debate some of the shortcomings in RSD systems, as well as the challenges faced by different actors and the consequences for asylum seekers and refugees. Authors also explore new developments and approaches.

The second feature in this issue offers reflections on lessons and good practice emerging from the 2018–20 GP20 Plan of Action for Advancing Prevention, Protection and Solutions for IDPs. This complements previous issues of FMR on the Guiding Principles of Internal Displacement marking their launch in 1998 and their 10th and 20th anniversaries. The Foreword is contributed by Cecilia Jimenez-Damary, UN Special Rapporteur on the Human Rights of IDPs.

We would like to thank Cathryn Costello, Caroline Nalule and Derya Ozkul (RefMig), Lucy Kiama (HIAS Kenya) and Periklis Kortsaris (UNHCR) for their assistance on the Recognising refugees feature, and Nadine Walicki and Samuel Cheung (UNHCR) for their assistance on the GP20 feature. We would also like to thank the RefMig project (European Research Council Horizon 2020 award, grant number 716968), the Swiss Federal Department of Foreign Affairs and UNHCR for their funding support for this issue.

This magazine and the accompanying Editors’ briefing will be available online and in print in English, Arabic, Spanish and French at www.fmreview.org/recognising-refugees.

Forthcoming issues (details at www.fmreview.org/forthcoming)

FMR 66: Mental health and psychosocial support, plus mini-features on Missing migrants and Data

FMR 67: Public health and WASH (including pandemics), plus mini-feature on Non-signatory States

Impact of COVID-19 on FMR

We have finally been able to post out print copies of FMRs 63 and 64 to almost all countries. However, given the fluidity of the situation, we would encourage you where possible to switch from print to our email notifications. These provide user-friendly links to the full issue and all articles, and are useful for sharing. Sign up at www.fmreview.org/request/alerts and remember to email us at fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk so that we can cancel your print copy. Thank you!

With best wishes

Marion Couldrey and Jenny Peebles
Co-Editors, Forced Migration Review

 

Farewell

Jenny Peebles, who has been Co-Editor of FMR since 2017, is leaving FMR. The FMR team thanks her warmly for her invaluable contribution to FMR and wishes her well.

 

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700