الإقرار للاجئين في الاتِّحاد الأوربيّ: تحوُّل مهمَّة المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء

شهد المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء أخيراً توسُّعاً في نطاق أعمالهِ وفي قدرتهِ –نتيجةً لذلك– على التَّأثير في الإجراءات الوطنية لتقرير صفة اللاجئ.

من أبرز التحوُّلات الأخيرة في سياسة اللُّجوء في الاتِّحاد الأوربي المهمةُ المُتوسِّعة في تقرير صفة اللاجئ للمكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء الذي يتبع الاتِّحاد الأوربي.[1] في أول الامر، رُكِزَت أكثرُ ولاية المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء في أنشطةٍ مثل تبادل المعلومات والتدريب، ولكن بمرور الوقت توسّعت ولايتها وتوسّعت معها مواردها البشرية والمالية.[2] وتركز هذه المقالة همَّها في هذه المهمّة التي تتوسّع بالتدريج لمكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء، والتي لها تأثيرٌ مباشر وغير مباشر في تقرير صفة اللاجئ في أوربا.

أثرُ المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء غيرُ المباشر في تقرير صفة اللاجئ

لبعض أنشطة المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء تأثيرٌ غير مباشر في تقرير صفة اللاجئ. والتَّدريب أحدها. إذ وَضَعَ المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء منهاجاً في تدريب الإداريِّين الوطنيِّين، يتكون من عدَّةِ وحداتٍ، منها تقدير المصداقية وتقنيات إجراء المقابلات.[3] وأيضاً، فمن الأمور المُهمّة مبادراتُ الجودة، إذ يحدِّدُ المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء سُنَن العمل الوطنية (للدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوربي)، ويُنظِّمُ اجتماعاتٍ موضوعاتية تُناقَش فيها سُنَنُ العمل الحَسَنة ومصاعب التنفيذ، ثم هو يتيح أدواتٍ عملية، مثل الأدوات التي تفيد في إجراء المقابلة الشخصية.[4] 

ويشارك المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء أيضاً في جَمْعِ وتَبَادلِ معلومات البلد الأصليّ، واعتماد منهجيةٍ مألوفةٍ في معلومات البلد الأصليّ. ويُصدِرُ المكتب تقارير بمشاركةِ خبراءٍ من الدول الأعضاء، وهذه التقارير متاحة للناس عامّة، ومفتوحٌ إليها سبيلُ التدقيق من قِبَل الجهات الفاعلة الأخرى، مثل طالبي اللجوء ومناصريهم (وذلك بخلاف الجوانب الأخرى الأقل وضوحاً وصراحةً في الإقرار للاجئين في بعض الاختصاصات القضائية).

فما هو تأثير هذه الأنشطة؟ ليست الدول الأعضاء ملزمةً قانوناً بالتحليل الوارد ذكره في ما يصدره المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء، ولكنْ –مع طابعها غير المُلزِم– من المحتمل أن تكون تقارير معلومات البلد الأصليّ عند المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء مؤثرةً، وذلك باعتبار المهمَّة الرسميّة للهيئة وأهمية معلومات البلد الأصليّ في تقويم المصداقية. لذا، فمن الأهمية بمكانٍ أن تُدمِجَ الدول الأعضاء المعلومات من طائفةٍ عريضةٍ من الجهات الفاعلة، ومنها المجتمع المدني، وأن تلتزم بمعايير الموضوعيّة والحِيَاد، وأن تظلَّ مُحدَّثة.

وإذا أمكن وصف التأثير الحالي على صنع القرار من خلال معلومات البلد الأصليّ بأنّه غير مباشر، فإن مقترحَ المفوضية الأوربية لسنة 2016 بإصلاحِ هيئة الاتِّحاد الأوربي لشؤون اللُّجوء يتوقع دوراً أكثرَ قوةً لنتاجِ الهيئة وعدَّةً من إجراءاتٍ من شأنها أن تمنح الهيئةَ شيئاً من «قابلية التنفيذ». [5]ومن أمثلة ذلك: اعتمادُ «تحليلٍ مشترك» للأحوال في بلدان أصليّة معيّنة، وإصدارُ مذكِّرات إرشاديّة على هذا الأساس لإعانة الدول الأعضاء على تقديرِ التطبيقات ذات الصلة بالأمر. هذا، ويتصوَّر المقترح نفسه أن يكون للهيئة مهمّة رَصْد. ويمكن أن يكون لمثل هذه الآليّة أيضاً تأثير في تقرير صفة اللاجئ، بحسب تصميمها وطريقة تشغيلها. ولكنْ، كانت المفاوضات بشأن هذا المقترح ما تزال معلقة في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2020، ومن السابق لأوانه إذاً استخلاص أيّ استنتاجٍ في المهمة المستقبليّ للهيئة في ما تقدّم ذكره من ميادين.

الأثرُ المباشر: من مشورة الخبراء إلى التَّنفيذ المشترك

مشاركةُ المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء في معالجة طلبات اللجوء مشاركةٌ جديدة. ولكنْ كان الدعم التشغيلي دائماً جزءاً من الولاية القانونية للمكتب، فنشرَ «فِرَق دَعْمٍ في شؤون اللجوء» في الدول الأعضاءِ بالاتِّحاد الأوربي إجابةً لطلبها. ولكن في البداية، لم يحصل بين هذه الفرق وفرادى طالبي اللجوء تفاعلٌ مباشر، إنما كان عملها تقديم مشورةِ الخبراءِ أو التدريب وما إلى ذلك. ومع ذلك، فبعقب ازدياد مَقدَمِ طالبي اللجوء إلى الاتِّحاد الأوربي بين سنة 2015 و2016، بدأ موظفو المكتب والخبراء الوطنيُّون المُنتشرُون يأخذون في مزيدٍ من المهمّات التطبيقية، مثل إيصالِ المعلومات مباشرةً إلى القادمين. ثمَّ مع تزايد الضغوط، ظهرت ضروبٌ من المعالجة المشتركة في اليونان، حيث تشارك المكتبُ الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء وخدمةُ اللُّجوء اليونانيّة في مهمّة معالجة طلبات اللجوء، لتخفيف عبء العمل عن ذلك البلد المُضِيف. ففي اليونان، يُجرِي الخبراءُ الذين نَشَرَهُم المكتبُ هناكَ مقابلاتِ قَبُول اللُّجوء، وهم يجرون ذلك مُستقلِّين نيابةً عن دائرة اللجوء اليونانية. ثمَّ يرفعون النتائج التي توصَّلوا إليها، وبناءً عليها تصدر دائرة اللجوء اليونانية قرار القبول النهائي. (وتقصد مرحلةُ القبول إلى استبعاد طالبي اللجوء الذين يمكن إعادتُهم إلى بلدانٍ ثالثة آمنة). ومنذ سنة 2018 وموظفو المكتب الناطقون باليونانية يشاركون أيضاً في فَحْص استحقاقِ طلبات اللُّجوء في اليونان. على أنّ هذه المآلات التي تؤثِّر في صنع القرار من الدرجة الأولى لم تُقرَن بعدُ بمراجعة رسميّةٍ للولاية القانونية التي عند المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء.

ثم إنّ المكتب مشاركٌ أيضاً في وظيفةِ دَعْمٍ في صُنْع القرار من الدرجة الثانية في اليونان، فيزوِّدها «بمُقرِّرينَ» في لجان الاستئناف الوطنية، وهي وظيفةٌ ينصُّ عليها القانون الوطني صراحة. وتقتصر مهمات المُقرِّرِ على الإعداد الأوَّليّ لملفَّات الحالات، وعلى وإجراء بحوث لجنة التحقيق بناءً على طلب أعضاء اللجنة. فهو إذاً لا يزوِّد أعضاءَ لجان الاستئناف برأيٍ قانونيّ، ولا حتّى برأي استشاريّ في ما له صلةٌ بمَنْح الحماية الدولية. ولا تعني هذه الوظيفة إلا أنّ مشاركة المقرِّرين في تقرير صفة اللاجئ في مرحلة الاستئناف مشاركةٌ غير مباشرة.

إذن، فما تأثير هذه الأنشطة خصوصاً؟[6] صحيحٌ أنّ صانع قرار اللجوء من الدرجة الأولى –وفقاً لكلٍّ من قانون الاتِّحاد الأوربيّ والقانون الوطنيّ– هو دائرة اللجوء اليونانية، ولكنّ القرار في الواقع يستند إلى توصيةٍ من الخبراءِ الذين تنشرهم الهيئة التابعة للاتِّحاد الأوربيّ، وإلى الحقائق التي يتثبَّتون منها المقابلات التي يجرونها، وتؤثِّر الآراء الاستشاريّة لهؤلاء في المُخرَج. على أنّه ليس بالضرورة أن توافق دائرةُ اللجوء اليونانية بدون تفكيرٍ على الآراء الاستشارية غير المُلزِمَة التي يصدرها المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء، فللدائرة سلطةُ اتِّخاذ قرارٍ يعارض مقترحَ الخبراءِ المنتشرينَ، وقد فعلت ذلك في كثيرٍ من الأحيان. ولكنّ مهمّة المكتب لا تنفكُّ تتَّسع، وهذا يعني أنّ له تأثيراً متزايداً في تقرير صفة اللاجئ على المستوى الوطنيّ.

وينبغي أن يكون لطالبي اللُّجوء طائفةٌ تامّة من الحقوق المنصوص عليها في القانون الأوربيّ والقانون الدوليّ، من غير نظرٍ إلى مَن يجري مقابلاتهم. ولكنّ الواقعَ أنّ منظَّمات المجتمع المدنيّ تذكر أوجهَ قُصُورٍ تتعلق، مثلاً، بطريقة تقديرِ مواطن الضعف وإجراءِ مقابلات القَبُول، وتذكر أنّ الآراء الاستشارية في القَبُول تصدر باللغة الإنجليزية وليست مترجمةً إلى اليونانية، ثمَّ تذكر أنّ المقابلات تُجرَى باللغة الإنجليزية، وهذا يُقوِّضُ جَوْدة التمثيل القانونيّ للمحامين اليونانيِّين.[7]

آفاقٌ المستقبل

مهمة المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء التي لا تنفكُّ تتَّسع تُلقِي ضوءاً ساطعاً على مصاعب المحاسبة وحماية الحقوق الأساسية. وقد سعى المكتب إلى تعزيز الجَوْدة الإجرائية في صُنْع القرار بإنشاء آليّة تدقيقٍ داخليّة للجودة. وبناءً على توصيات أمين المظالم الأوربيّ،[8] وَضَعَ المكتب مزيداً من المعايير الإجرائية الملموسة، مثل أنّه واجبٌ على المكتب أن يُبلِّغَ السلطات الوطنية عن كلِّ غلطٍ تُعيّنه الهيئةُ في الحيّز الذي المخصوص لها من المعالجة. وأما الخطوة المستقبلية الكبيرة الآتية فهي إنشاءُ المكتبِ آليّةَ شكاوى داخلية، يسير على الأفراد بُلُوغُها. والمتصوَّرُ أن يكون ذلك جزءاً من ولايتها القانونية الجديدة التي يُتفاوَضُ فيها اليومَ.

وبعدُ، فقد تحوّلت مهمة المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء تحوُّلاً كبيراً. وأدَّى ذلك إلى ازدادٍ في ظهورِ أنماطٍ من التنفيذ المشترك في المعالجة المشتركة لطلبات اللجوء. ويمكن أن تكون أنماطُ التنفيذ المشتركة وزيادةُ الموارد المالية والبشرية المتاحة عند المكتب بمنزلة مقدِّمةٍ لضروبٍ أعمق من التكامل بين الاتِّحاد الأوربي والمديريات الوطنية المعنيّة بتقرير صفة اللاجئ. فينبغي النظر إلى ذلك على أنه مقاربة نفعية (برغماتيّة) لتعزيز التماسك وتشاركِ المسؤوليّات في تقدير طلبات اللجوء. ولكنْ تُبيِّن التجارب الأُوَلُ في المعالجة المشتركة في اليونان أنّ التَّكامل الإداريّ المُعزَّز لا ينبغي أن يُقابَل بهُتافِ استحسانيّ لا حدَّ له. إذ إنّ التكامل الإداري ينسج مصاعبه الخاصّة، ولذلك،فهو يدعو إلى إعادة التَّفكير في إجراءات المحاسبة والقانون الإجرائيّ للاتِّحاد الأوربيّ، حتّى لا يُؤدِّيَ إلى تخفيفِ الضمانات الإجرائية في الواقع.

 

إڤَنْجِليَا (لِلْيان) تسوردي e.tsourdi@maastrichtuniversity.nl

بروفيسورةٌ مساعدةٌ ونائلةُ منحةٍ من مجلس البحوث الهولندي، بجامعة ماسترِخْت www.maastrichtuniversity.nl/p70065508

 

[1] لمزيد من التفصيل في الولاية القانونية للمكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء، انظر:  اللائحة ذات الرقم (439/2010)، أصدرها البرلمان الأوربيّ والمجلس الأوربيّ، في 19 أيار/مايو من سنة 2010.

[2]مَن شاء أن ينظرَ في عموم أنشطة المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء نظرةً عجلى فلينظر آخر تقريرٍ للمكتب: تقرير النشاط السنوي في سنة 2019

https://www.easo.europa.eu/sites/default/files/EASO-Consolidated-Annual-Activity-Report-2019.pdf

bit.ly/EASO-ActivityReport2019

[3] https://training.easo.europa.eu/lms/

[4] https://www.easo.europa.eu/asylum-support-training/asylum-processes-quality

bit.ly/EASO-QualityInitiatives

[5] للاطِّلاع على مقترح المفوضية الأوربية لسنة 2016، انظر:

 Commission Proposal for a Regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council on the European Union Agency for Asylum and Repealing Regulation (EU) 439/2010, COM (2016) 271 final (May 4, 2016).

[6] للاطِّلاع على تحليلٍ أكمَلَ، انظر:

 Tsourdi E (L) (2020) ‘Holding the European Asylum Support Office Accountable for its role in Asylum Decision-Making: Mission Impossible?’, German Law Journal 21, 506–531

(وَضْعُ المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء موضعَ المحاسبة على دوره في صنع قرار في شؤون اللجوء: أمهمةٌ مستحيلة هي؟)

https://doi.org/10.1017/glj.2020.21

[7] انظر على سبيل المثال:

 Greece Refugee Rights Initiative (2018) EASO’s Operation on the Greek Hotspots: An overlooked consequence of the EU-Turkey Deal, HIAS–Islamic Relief USA

(عمليّة المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء في النقط الساخنة باليونان: عاقبة تُغُوضِيَ عنها في الاتِّفاق بين الاتِّحاد الأوربيّ وتركية)

https://www.hias.org/sites/default/files/hias_greece_report_easo.pdf bit.ly/HIAS-Greece-2018

 وانظر:

 European Center for Constitutional and Human Rights (2019) ‘Case Report: EASO’s Involvement In Greek Hotspots Exceeds The Agency’s Competence And Disregards Fundamental Rights

(تقرير حالة: مشاركةُ المكتب الأوربي الداعم في شؤون اللجوء في النقط الساخنة باليونان خارجةٌ عن اختصاصه وتُهمِلُ الحقوق الأساسيّة)

https://www.ecchr.eu/fileadmin/Fallbeschreibungen/ECCHR_Case_Report_EASO_Greek_Hotspots_042019.pdf bit.ly/ECCHR-EASO-case-report-2019

[8] انظر:

 Decision of the European Ombudsman in Case 1139/2018/MDC on the Conduct of Experts in Interviews with Asylum Seekers Organised by the European Asylum Support Office (Sept. 30, 2019) https://www.ombudsman.europa.eu/en/decision/en/119726

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700

Refugee recognition in the EU: EASO’s shifting role

EASO has recently seen an expansion of the scope of its activities and – as a consequence – its potential to influence national refugee status determination.

One of the most notable recent shifts in the European Union’s asylum policy is the increasing role of the EU’s European Asylum Support Office (EASO)[1] in refugee status determination (RSD). Initially EASO’s mandate was heavily focused on activities such as information exchange and training but over time its mandate has expanded and so have its human and financial resources.[2] This article focuses on the evolving role of EASO, which has both an indirect and direct impact on RSD in Europe.

EASO’s indirect impact on RSD

Several EASO activities have an indirect impact on RSD. Training is one of them. EASO has developed a training curriculum for national administrators consisting of several modules including credibility assessment and interviewing techniques.[3] Also of relevance are its quality initiatives whereby EASO maps national practice (of EU Member States) and organises thematic meetings where good practice and implementation challenges are discussed; it also provides practical tools, such as how to conduct a personal interview.[4] 

EASO is also involved in the gathering and exchange of country of origin information (COI) and the adoption of a common COI methodology. It jointly produces reports with Member State experts; these reports are publicly available, open to scrutiny by other actors such as asylum applicants and their advocates (in contrast to other less transparent aspects of refugee recognition in some jurisdictions).

What is the impact of these activities? Member States are not bound legally by the analysis included in the material EASO produces but – despite their non-binding character – EASO COI reports are potentially influential, given the authoritative role of the agency and the importance of COI in credibility assessments. Hence, it is crucial that they integrate information from a variety of actors, including from civil society, that they adhere to the standards of objectivity and impartiality, and that they remain up to date.

If the current influence on decision-making through COI could be described as indirect, the 2016 European Commission proposal for a revamped European Union Agency on Asylum foresees a more robust role for the agency’s products and several processes that would grant them a type of ‘enforceability’.[5] One such example is the adoption of a ‘common analysis’ on the situation in specific countries of origin and the production on this basis of guidance notes to assist Member States in the assessment of relevant applications. The same proposal also envisages a monitoring role for the agency. Depending on its design and operationalisation, such a mechanism could also have an impact on RSD. However, negotiations on this proposal were still pending in October 2020 and thus it is premature to draw any conclusions as to the future role of the agency in these areas.

Direct impact: from expert advice to joint implementation

The involvement of EASO in processing asylum applications is new. Operational support was always part of EASO’s legal mandate, with EASO deploying ‘asylum support teams’ to EU Member States at their request. Initially, though, these teams did not interact directly with individual asylum seekers; rather, their work consisted of providing expert advice or training and so on. However, in the aftermath of increased arrivals of asylum seekers to the EU in 2015–16, EASO staff and deployed national experts began to undertake more hands-on tasks, such as directly providing information to arriving individuals. As pressures increased, forms of joint processing emerged in Greece, whereby EASO and the Greek Asylum Service shared the task of processing asylum requests in order to reduce the host country’s workload. In Greece, experts deployed by EASO are independently conducting asylum admissibility interviews on behalf of the Greek Asylum Service. They then submit their findings, based on which the Greek Asylum Service issues the final admissibility decision. (The admissibility phase aims to weed out applicants who could be returned to safe third countries.) And since 2018, Greek-speaking EASO staff have also been involved in examining the merits of asylum claims in Greece. These developments affecting first instance decision-making have not yet been coupled with a formal review of EASO’s legal mandate.

EASO is also involved in a support function at second instance decision-making in Greece, whereby it provides ‘rapporteurs’ to the national Appeals Committees, a function that is expressly stipulated by national law. Rapporteur tasks are limited to initial preparation of case files and to conducting COI research upon request by the Committee members. They are therefore not providing members of the Appeals Committees with a concrete legal opinion, or even an advisory opinion, regarding the grant of international protection. This function means that their involvement in status determination at appeals stage is only indirect.

And, in turn, what is the impact of these particular activities?[6] Although the asylum decision-maker at first instance – according to both EU and national law – is the Greek Asylum Service, in practice this decision is based on a recommendation from, and facts ascertained during an interview conducted by, experts deployed by an EU agency, whose advisory opinions influence the outcome. The Greek Asylum Service does not merely rubberstamp the non-binding EASO advisory opinions; it has the power to adopt a decision that goes against the proposal of the deployed experts and has often done so. Nonetheless, EASO’s evolving role means it has a growing impact on RSD at national level.

Asylum applicants should enjoy the full array of rights provided for by EU and international law no matter who is conducting the interview. On the ground, however, civil society organisations report shortcomings relating, for example, to the manner of assessing vulnerability and conducting admissibility interviews, and to the fact that advisory opinions on admissibility are issued in English and not translated into Greek, and the fact that interviews are conducted in English, undermining the quality of legal representation by Greek lawyers.[7]

Future perspectives

EASO’s evolving role brings into sharp relief the challenges of accountability and fundamental rights protection. EASO has sought to enhance the procedural quality of its decision-making by establishing an internal quality audit process. Based on recommendations by the European Ombudsman,[8] it has developed further concrete procedural standards, such as obligations on EASO to report to national authorities any errors identified by the agency relating to its own part of the processing. The next big step forward would be the establishment by EASO of an internal complaints mechanism that would be accessible to individuals. This is envisaged as part of its new legal mandate which is under negotiation.

EASO’s role has shifted significantly. This has incrementally led to the emergence of patterns of joint implementation through the joint processing of asylum applications. Joint implementation patterns and the augmentation of the financial and human resources available to EASO could act as precursors to deeper forms of integration between the EU and national administrations in RSD. This should be viewed as a pragmatic approach to enhance solidarity and the sharing of responsibilities for assessing claims. Initial experiences with joint processing in Greece illustrate, however, that enhanced administrative integration should not be met with unqualified acclamation. Administrative integration brings its own challenges and, in this case, calls for a rethink of accountability processes and EU procedural law so that it does not lead to a watering down of procedural guarantees in practice.

 

Evangelia (Lilian) Tsourdi e.tsourdi@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Assistant Professor and Dutch Research Council (NWO VENI) grantee, University of Maastricht www.maastrichtuniversity.nl/p70065508

 

[1] For EASO’s legal mandate see: Regulation No 439/2010 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 19 May 2010

[2] For a snapshot of EASO’s overall activities see its latest Annual Activity Report for 2019
www.easo.europa.eu/sites/default/files/EASO-Consolidated-Annual-Activity-Report-2019.pdf

[3] https://training.easo.europa.eu/lms/

[4] www.easo.europa.eu/asylum-support-training/asylum-processes-quality

[5] For the EC 2016 proposal see: Commission Proposal for a Regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council on the European Union Agency for Asylum and Repealing Regulation (EU) 439/2010, COM (2016) 271 final (May 4, 2016).

[6] For a more complete analysis see Tsourdi E (L) (2020) ‘Holding the European Asylum Support Office Accountable for its role in Asylum Decision-Making: Mission Impossible?’, German Law Journal 21, 506–531 https://doi.org/10.1017/glj.2020.21

[7] See, among others, Greece Refugee Rights Initiative (2018) EASO’s Operation on the Greek Hotspots: An overlooked consequence of the EU-Turkey Deal, HIAS–Islamic Relief USA www.hias.org/sites/default/files/hias_greece_report_easo.pdf; European Center for Constitutional and Human Rights (2019) ‘Case Report: EASO’s Involvement In Greek Hotspots Exceeds The Agency’s Competence And Disregards Fundamental Rights’
www.ecchr.eu/fileadmin/Fallbeschreibungen/ECCHR_Case_Report_EASO_Greek_Hotspots_042019.pdf

[8] See Decision of the European Ombudsman in Case 1139/2018/MDC on the Conduct of Experts in Interviews with Asylum Seekers Organised by the European Asylum Support Office (Sept. 30, 2019) www.ombudsman.europa.eu/en/decision/en/119726

 

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview