حلولٌ دائمةٌ للأطفال العائدين

أُطُرُ عملِ الحلول الدائمة لقياس التقدُّمِ في الطريق إلى العودة المستدامة وإعادة الإدماج المستدامة، مُخْفِقَةٌ في مراعاة حاجات وتجارب الأطفال خاصةً.

لمَّا كان في عام 2017، هُجِّرَ قسراً أكثَرُ من 68 مليون إنسانٍ، يَصْغُرُ أكثر من نصفهم عن 18 عاماً، وفي ذلك العام نفسه، عاد نحوٌ من 670 ألف لاجئٍ و4.2 مليون نازحٍ داخلياً إلى مناطقهم الأصلية. وعلى الرغم ممَّا أُبرِمَ من اتفاقيات قانونية وأطر عمل قانونية، تحمي حقوق الطفل عند العودة وبعدها، واضحٌ أنَّ البلاد في العالم كلِّه تُخفِقُ في مساندتها. ثم ليس من الجهات الفاعلة إلا قليلاً، يجمعون بيانات خاصة بالأطفال أو يتتبَّعون حالات عودة الأطفال، وهذا يُصعِّبُ فَهْمَ مسألتين: كيف يُخذَل الأطفال العائدون، وأين مواضع الخذلان؟ ثم كيف يُعالَج هذا الخذلان؟

وللأطفال مواضع ضعفٍ مميزةٌ، من حيث الجسم، ومن حيث العافية النفسانية والاجتماعية، وفرصهم غالباً أقلُّ من فرص غيرهم في إبانة قدرتهم على اتِّخاذ القرار في خيارات الهجرة. ويمكن أنْ تزيد مواضع الضعف هذه أخطاراً على الأخطار العظيمة القائمة التي تواجه العائدين جميعاً. واعترافاً بحاجاتهم الخاصة، وإكمالاً للمادة 33 من اتفاقية اللاجئين لعام 1951 في عدم الإعادة القسرية، جاء في اتفاقية حقوق الطفل أنْ: "لا يجوز للدول إعادة طفلٍ إلى بلد فيه أسباب حقيقية تدعوا إلى الاعتقاد بوجود خطر يُعرِّض الطفل لضرر لا يُعوَّض".[1]

وينبغي أن يكون للأطفال أمورٌ، من جملة عوامل أخرى وبلا تمييز، منها: الأمان، والمستوى المعيشي الكافي لحاجاتهم، وسُبُل المعيشة، والسكن، والوثائق الشخصية، والعدالة، وينبغي أن يكون كلُّ ذلك جزءاً من كلِّ الحلول الدائمة وإعادة الإدماج المستدامة. ومع ذلك، ليس للالتزامات التي التزمها المجتمع الدولي من أجل تمكين حقوقٍ كهذه قيمةٌ إلا إذا قدرت على أنْ تتثبَّت من التقدُّم في الطريق إلى تحقيق شروطٍ كتلك. ولقد وُضِعتْ أدوات لقياس التقدُّمِ في الطريق إلى العودة وإعادة الإدماج المستدامتان، مع معايير مشتركة حددتها اللجنة الدائمة المشتركة بين الهيئات، لكنَّ القائمَ من المبادئ التوجيهية وأطر العمل غير محتوٍ على أدلة مصممةٍ لقياس حاجات الأطفال خصوصاً.

ولمعالجة هذه الفجوة، وضعت منظمة إنقاذ الطفولة مجموعة جديدة من الأدلَّة الخاصة بالطفل من أجل إكمال أطر عمل العودة وإعادة الإدماج، ومن أهمِّها بُعْدٌ جديدٌ للصحة العقلية والسلامة النفسانية والاجتماعية، ورَكَزَتْ ذلك في حقوق الأطفال في اللعب والاندماج في المجتمع، وفي قدرتهم، وفي صحتهم العقلية، وفي أن يُيسَّر لهم الدعم المُتقَن.[2] أجرت منظمة إنقاذ الطفولة ومنظمة صموئيل هول بحثاً بين عامي 2018 و2019، وطبَّقتا فيه إطار العمل هذا، للتثبُّت من الحال التي تواجه الأطفال العائدين إلى الأربعة البلاد الآتية وسياقات أحولها: سورية والعراق والصومال وأفغانستان.[3] فتبيَّن من ذلك بعضٌ من شيءٍ لا يُبشِّر بخير، إذ يُتجَاهَلُ الأطفال العائدون، ولا يُولَوْن من الاهتمام إلا قليلاً، ولا يُجمَع من المعلومات فيهم إلا قليلاً.

البيانات والثغرات
في سياقات العودة الأربعة التي فٌحِصَت، يظلُّ الافتقار إلى السلامة الجسمانية، الذي كان سبباً أصلياً لتهجير الناس أوَّل الأمر، عموماً كما هو
. إذ يبرز في سورية والعراق والصومال وأفغانستان العنف الذي لا تمييز فيه، والاعتداء الجسماني على الأطفال فيها أمرٌ شائعٌ. وتشير الأدلَّة التي بين يدي بحثنا، المُسْتَعرضَةُ فيه، إلى أنَّ الأطفال العائدين هم مِنَ الأطفال غير المهجَّرين أكْثَرُ عرضةً للاحتجاز والاتِّجار بهم، ولا سيَّما في سورية والعراق. وأمَّا ما يتعلق بالأدلَّة الرئيسية على السلامة الجسمانية، كزواج الأطفال وعمالتهم، فلا توجد بيانات مصنَّفة على حسب العمر وأساس الهجرة.

ثم إنَّ الأطفال الذين لا يستطيعون العودة إلى مساكنهم الأصلية، والمقسورون على العيش في مآوٍ مؤقَّتة أو أحياء حضرية فقيرة، إنما يجاهدون غالباً للحصول على المياه النقية وخدمات الصرف الصحي، وذلك بالقياس إلى الأطفال غير المهجَّرين. وكثيراً ما تكون أدلَّة التغذية (في العائدين جميعاً) التي هي مُقَايَسَةً بغيرها أقلُّ من غيرهم، نتيجةً لعجز العائدين عن الوصول إلى الأراضي الزراعية. فالرعاية الصحية في حالٍ يرثى لها في السياقات التي فيها البلاد الأربعة جميعاً، إذ مُعدَّل وفيات الرضَّع مرتفعٌ، ومُعدَّل التلقيح منخفض، غير أنَّ البيانات الصحية المصنَّفة على حسب العمر ووضع الهجرة لا تُجمَع جمعاً مواظباً عليه. وفي السياقات التي يكون فيها قَلِيلُ وصولٍ إلى التعليم عموماً، يواجه العائدون صعوبات فوق الصعوبات التي يواجهونها أصلاً، مثل عجزهم عن دفع الرسوم المدرسية أو افتقارهم إلى وثائق تثبيت الهوية.

ويبدو في البلاد الأربعة أنَّ الأطفال العائدين يعانون، بالقياس إلى غيرهم، معوِّقاتٍ في الطريق إلى الأمن والهوية القانونية والقضاء الفعَّال وحرية التنقُّل. فهم بالقياس إلى الأطفال غير المهجَّرين، يعانون أيضاً مستويات أعلى من الانفصال عن الأسر وأوصياء الأمور.

ويواجه العائدون أيضاً معوِّقاتٍ نسبية في الذي يصلهم من دعمٍ للصحة العقلية، مع أنَّ تأثير هذه الثغرة على نموِّهم النفساني غير مَقِيسٍ أو مفهوم بما يكفي في الوقت الحاضر. إذ تَجِدُ الأطفال العائدين غير مستطيعين دوماً الوصول إلى أيِّ شبكة من شبكات التربية والدعم الاجتماعي أو إلى بيئة لعبٍ آمنة. ويواجه كثيرٌ منهم تحدِّياتٍ نفسانية واجتماعية، تُنشِئ مخاطر تهدد أسَاسَ حُسْنِ أحوالهم، والدعم المُتْقَنُ لمساعدتهم على مواجهة هذه التحديات قليلٌ أو ليس له وجود.

الآثار
ثغرات المعرفة والأدلَّة: ألقى بحثنا الضوء على النقص المنتشر في البيانات والمعايير المتعلقة بظروف عودة الأطفال وإعادة إدماجهم، وذلك في العالم كله، وعلى الحاجة الملحَّة إلى الاستثمار في النُظُم المُحسَّنة لجمع البيانات. ونخصُّ هنا أنَّنا وجدنا نُدْرةً في البيانات المصنَّفة على حسب العمر، وأنَّ البحوث الحالية في عودة الأطفال هي في العموم قليلة ومشتملةٌ على حكايات فردية. ويستحيل بغياب مثل هذه البيانات الموثوق بها، إنشاء مُنطلَقٍ وقياس التقدُّم في طريق تحديد مسألتين: متى تنجح إعادة إدماج الأطفال وأسرهم في بلادهم الأصلية؟ وأين يحدث ذلك؟ على أنَّ هذا يقلل المساءلة ويُنشِئُ تحدِّياتٍ أمام هذه الجهات الفاعلة، ومنها المنظمات غير الحكومية والوزارات الحكومية، التي ينبغي أن تكون جهات مسؤولة عن الأطفال. فمن غير بياناتٍ أفضلَ، يصعب تصميم برامج مجدية وإنفاذها، من أجل تحقيق عودة آمنة، ونخصُّ بالصعوبة إعادة إدماج الأطفال المستدامة. هذا من جهة، ومن جهة أخرى، تتحدى ثغرة الأدلَّة قدرةَ الحكومة وغيرها من أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين على الزَّعْمِ صدقاً أنَّ ظروف عودة الأطفال عودةً آمنة تُصان فيها الكرامة، هي في الحقيقة واقعةٌ.

معايير الحماية الأساسية ليس لها وجود: نرى الأطفال يعودون إلى بيئات لا تمكِّنهم من حقوقهم الكاملة التي تضمنها اتفاقية حقوق الطفل، ومن ذلك الحق في الحماية والتعليم والرعاية الصحية. وفي مجالات أخرى، مثل السلامة الجسمانية والماديَّة، تشير البيانات التي بين أيدينا إلى كثير شبهٍ بين الأطفال العائدين والأطفال غير المهجَّرين. ولكنْ لا يمكن الاستناد إلى نقص الاختلاف بينهما لتسويغ عودة الأطفال إذا ظلَّ، قبل كلِّ شيءٍ، سياقُ العودةِ غيرَ آمن.

الافتقار إلى الدعم المستدام بعد العودة: ترى كثير من البلاد التي يعود منها العائدون أنَّ مسؤوليتها القانونية تنتهي حين يصل الأطفال إلى بلدهم الأصلي. فالاتصال قليلٌ بين الجهات الفاعلة المشاركة في حالات العودة، كإدارات الهجرة والسفارات والسلطات الحكومية والمنظمات غير الحكومية في البلاد التي يُعَادُ منها. وأخيراً، تَصِلُ الفوائد التي تُتَاحُ للعائدين طوعياً (كالدعم العيني) إلى الأسر غالباً، فليست تُفِيدُ الأطفال بالضرورة.

الافتقار إلى الدعم قبل العودة وبعدها: توجِّه النتائج التي توصَّلنا إليها الانتباهَ إلى افتقار المناقشات الدائرة حول حالات العودة الواسعة، إلى التركيز والاستثمار في الموارد في كلٍّ من الدعم الذي قبل العودة ودعم إعادة الإدماج الذي بعد العودة وأمده أطول. ويُظْهِرُ هذه الثغرة جزئياً للعيان انعدام المساءلة في نطاق واسع، ويتعلق هذا بغياب القياس المناسب لنتائج إعادة الإدماج، ويُظهِرُها أيضاً عجز المعايير الحالية عن توجيه ما هو قائمٌ على الحقوق من أعمال حالاتِ العودة وإعادة الإدماج.

التوصيات\

لا ينبغي أن يعود الأطفال حتَّى تتحقق معايير عودتهم الآمنة التي تُصَانُ فيها كرامتهم. ويجب أن تُوْجَدَ آلياتٌ لوضع المعايير وقياس التقدُّم، وذلك لضمان أنْ يكون للأطفال وأسرهم حلولٌ دائمةٌ بعد عودتهم.

ذلك، ويجب أن تعمل الجهات الفاعلة المُكلَّفة بشؤون الهجرة وهيئات حماية الطفل معاً في وَضْعِ معاييرَ دنيا لعودة الأطفال وإعادة إدماجهم القائمتين على أساس الحقوق. وإذ قد أقررنا هذا، فإنَّ العمل الحقيقي ينطوي على معالجة أسئلة عملية وفنية، فكيف السبيل إلى مزيد تطويرٍ وكسبِ دعمٍ، من أجل إنفاذ أدلَّةٍ لقياس التقدُّم في الطريق إلى بيئاتِ عودةٍ تُنَاسِبُ الطفل؟ ويجب أن تتَّصِلَ هذه الأدلَّة بالبيانات التي يمكن جمعها عملياً في الحقيقيِّ من أحوال النزوح الصعبة. وتقتضي هذه المناقشة المنهجية مشاركةً تعاونية بين أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين المكلَّفين بشؤون التَّهجير وبين الأوساط الأكاديمية والنطاق الأوسع من جماعات البحوث.

ثم إنَّ من الضروريِّ النظر إلى حالات العودة من حيث هي عمليةُ، لا حدثٌ وحيدٌ، ومن الضروريِّ أيضاً ضمان حقوق الأطفال في رحلة العودة من أوَّلها إلى آخرها. ويمكن أن يكون لنقص الدعم الكافي تأثيراتٌ لا تقاس بالسنين فحسب، بل بالعقود أيضاً، ومن ثمَّ لهذه التأثيرات آثار عميقة طويلة الأمد في السياقات التي هي أوسع، قطرياً وإقليمياً، لا بل عالمياً أيضاً. وفي حدود ما قدَّمنا ذكره، أنَّ إعداد الدعم قبل العودة، وإعادة الإدماج المستدامة بعد العودة، أمرٌ ضروريٌّ لا مناص منه، وليس مجرَّد أمرٍ مُضَافٍإلى وَضْعِ برامج لحالات العودة.

وفي الوقت نفسه، يجب علينا أن نعترف بأنَّ ملايين المهجَّرين يُنظِّمون أمر عودتهم من عند أنفسهم في العادة، وبأنَّ حالات العودة هذه تقع غالباً قبل أن تَنْشَأ ظروف إعادةِ إدماجٍ آمنةٌ مُعِينَةٌ حيث يعودون. والباعث على القرارات التي يتَّخذها هؤلاء العائدون عفوياًهو مزيجٌ معقَّدٌ من الدوافع التي يرتبط كلُّ دافع منها بالآخَر. ثم لا يخفى أنَّ من أولويات البحث في هذه المسألة، فَهْمُ دور الأطفال في اتِّخاذ القرارات الجماعية والمعقَّدة، وتأثير هذه القرارات في حُسْنِ أحوالهم.

ستِفاني بارِت stefanie.barratt@samuelhall.org

رئيسة ركن معايير البيانات والتحليلات

ماريون غِيُوم marion.guillaume@samuelhall.org

رئيسة ركن الأطفال والشباب

 منظمة صموئيل هول http://samuelhall.org

يوشيا كابلان Josiah.Kaplan@savethechildren.org

مُسْتشَارُ بحوثٍ رئيسٌ، مبادرة الهجرة والتَّهجير، التحالف الدولي لإنقاذ الطفولة www.savethechildren.net

 

[1] اتفاقية حقوق الطفل، التعليق العام رقم 6

 www.ohchr.org/en/professionalinterest/pages/crc.aspx

[2] Save the Children (2018) Durable Solutions for Children Toolkit

(الحلول الدائمة لمجموعة الأدوات المتعلقة بالأطفال) https://resourcecentre.savethechildren.net/node/14967/pdf/durable_solutions_toolkit_sci_2019.pdf   

[3] Save the Children/Samuel Hall (2018) Achieving Durable Solutions for Returnee Children: What do we know?

(الوصول إلى حلول دائمة للأطفال العائدين: ماذا نعرف؟)

http://samuelhall.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/sh_global_returns_full_report_final.pdf 

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

Durable solutions for returnee children

Durable solutions frameworks for measuring progress towards sustainable return and reintegration fail to specifically consider children’s different needs and experiences.

In 2017, over 68 million people were forcibly displaced, over half of whom were below 18 years of age; in that same year, close to 670,000 refugees and 4.2 million IDPs returned to their places of origin. Despite robust legal conventions and frameworks protecting children’s rights during and after return, it is clear that countries around the world are failing to uphold them. Furthermore, few actors gather child-specific data or follow up on child returnees, which makes it difficult to understand how – and where – returnee children are being failed, and how to address these failures.

Children have distinct vulnerabilities both physically and in terms of their psychosocial well-being, and often have less opportunity to express their own agency in decision making around migration choices. These age-specific vulnerabilities can compound the already considerable risks faced by all returnees. In recognition of their particular needs, and complementing Article 33 of the 1951 Refugee Convention regarding non-refoulement, the Convention on the Rights of the Child (CRC) indicates: “States shall not return a child to a country where there are substantial grounds for believing that there is a real risk of irreparable harm to the child.”[1]

Returnee children should enjoy, among other factors and without discrimination, access to safety, an adequate standard of living, livelihoods, housing, documentation and access to justice as part of any durable solutions and sustainable reintegration. Commitments made by the international community towards enabling such rights, however, are only as good as the ability to verify progress towards achieving such conditions. Tools to measure and analyse progress towards sustainable return and reintegration have been developed, with common criteria defined by the Inter-Agency Standing Committee (IASC), but existing guidelines and frameworks do not contain indicators specifically tailored to measure the needs of children. 

To address this gap, Save the Children has developed a new set of child-specific indicators to complement existing return and reintegration frameworks including, importantly, a new mental health and psychosocial safety dimension, focusing on children’s rights to play and socialise, their agency, their mental health and the availability of professional support.[2] Applying this framework, Save the Children and Samuel Hall conducted research in 2018–2019 to ascertain the situation faced by children returned to four contexts: Syria, Iraq, Somalia and Afghanistan.[3] What emerges is a somewhat bleak picture: returnee children are slipping through the cracks, with little attention paid to their needs and little information collected about them.

Data and gaps

In the four return contexts examined, the lack of physical safety that was a root cause of people’s initial displacement remains largely unchanged. Syria, Iraq, Somalia and Afghanistan are marked by indiscriminate violence, and physical abuse of children is common. Available evidence reviewed in our research indicates that returnee children are more likely than non-displaced children to experience detention and trafficking – particularly in Syria and Iraq. Data disaggregated by age and migration background do not exist regarding key indicators for physical safety, including child marriage and child labour.

Children who are unable to return to their original dwellings and are forced instead to live in temporary shelters or urban slums often struggle to access safe water and sanitation compared with non-displaced children. Comparatively lower nutrition indicators (among all returnees) are frequently a result of returnees’ inability to access agricultural land. Health care is in a dire state across all four return contexts, with high infant mortality and low vaccination rates, but health-related data disaggregated by age and migration status are not routinely collected. In contexts where access to education is generally low, returnees face added difficulties such as their inability to cover school fees or their lack of identification documents.

In all four locations, returnee children appear to suffer clear comparative disadvantages in access to legal safety, legal identity, a functional judiciary, and freedom of movement. Compared with non-displaced children, they also experience higher levels of separation from families or guardians.

Returnee children also face comparative disadvantages in the provision of mental health support, although the impact of this gap on their psychological development is insufficiently measured or understood at present. Returnee children are consistently unable to access a nurturing and supportive social network or safe play environment. Many child returnees face psychosocial challenges which pose fundamental risks to their well-being, and professional support for these challenges is scarce to non-existent.

Implications

Knowledge and evidence gaps: Our research highlighted the pervasive lack of data and standards regarding return and reintegration conditions for children worldwide, and an urgent need for investment in improved data collection systems. In particular, we found a dearth of age-disaggregated data. Existing research on returned children is generally limited and anecdotal. The absence of such reliable data makes it impossible to establish baselines and measure progress in determining when and where children and their families have successfully reintegrated in their countries of origin. This in turn limits accountability, and poses challenges for those actors, including non-governmental organisations (NGOs) and government ministries, who should act as duty bearers for children. Without better data, designing and implementing effective programming for the safe return and, in particular, the sustainable reintegration of children is difficult. Conversely, the evidence gap challenges the ability of governments and other stakeholders to credibly claim that conditions for the safe and dignified return of children are, in fact, in place.

Basic protection standards are not in place: We see children returning to environments that do not enable them to fully access rights guaranteed in the CRC, including the right to protection, education and health care. In other domains such as physical and material safety, available data point to many similarities between returnee and host children. This lack of differences, however, cannot be invoked to justify the return of children if a return context remains unsafe in the first place.

Lack of sustainable support post-return: Many returning countries perceive their legal responsibility as ending when children arrive in their country of origin. There is limited communication between actors involved in returns, such as migration agencies, embassies, government authorities and NGOs in countries of return. Finally, benefits provided to voluntary returnees (such as in-kind support) are often given at the family level, not necessarily benefiting children.

Lack of pre- and post-return support: Our findings also draw attention to a broader lack of focus and investment of resources for both pre-return support and longer-term post-return reintegration support within the broader returns debate. This gap is manifested, in part, by a widespread lack of accountability relating to the absence of adequate measurement of reintegration outcomes, and by the insufficiency of existing standards to guide rights-based returns and reintegration work.
 

Recommendations

Children should not return until the standards for their safe and dignified returns can be met. Mechanisms must be in place to set standards and measure progress, to ensure that children and their families are achieving durable solutions following their return.

Migration-mandated actors and child protection agencies must work together in establishing minimum standards for rights-based child returns and reintegration. Moving beyond recognition of this point, however, the real work involves addressing practical, technical questions of how to further develop and gain support for implementation of indicators for measuring progress towards child-friendly returns environments. These indicators must relate to data that can realistically be collected in challenging real-world displacement contexts. This methodological discussion requires collaborative engagement between displacement-mandated stakeholders, academia and the wider research community.

It is essential to view returns as a process, not a single event, and to guarantee the rights of children through the entire return journey. A lack of adequate support can have impacts measured not just in years but in decades, which in turn has substantial long-term implications for the wider country, regional and even global contexts. Framed in this sense, supporting preparation before and sustainable reintegration after return is a necessity – not just an ‘add-on’ to established returns programming.

At the same time, we must recognise that millions of displaced people routinely self-organise their returns – and that such returns often take place before safe and conducive reintegration conditions exist on the ground. The decisions made by these ‘spontaneous’ returnees are driven by a complex mix of inter-related motivations. A clear research priority here is understanding the role of children in complex collective decision-making processes, and the impact these decisions have on their well-being.

 

Stefanie Barratt stefanie.barratt@samuelhall.org
Data Standards and Analytics Pillar Lead

Marion Guillaume marion.guillaume@samuelhall.org
Children and Youth Pillar Lead

Samuel Hall http://samuelhall.org

Josiah Kaplan Josiah.Kaplan@savethechildren.org
Senior Research Advisor, Migration and Displacement Initiative, Save the Children International www.savethechildren.net

 

[1] Convention on the Rights of the Child, General Comment 6  www.ohchr.org/en/professionalinterest/pages/crc.aspx

[2] Save the Children (2018) Durable Solutions for Children Toolkit https://resourcecentre.savethechildren.net/node/14967/pdf/durable_solutions_toolkit_sci_2019.pdf  

[3] Save the Children/Samuel Hall (2018) Achieving Durable Solutions for Returnee Children: What do we know?
http://samuelhall.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/sh_global_returns_full_report_final.pdf 

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview