تنظيم المدن بما يلائم التنوع الجنسي: سياسات جديدة في بوغوتا

مارسيلا سيبالوس وحوان كارلوس برييتو(قسم التنوع الجنسي وكلاهما يعملان في مكتب قسم تنظيم المناطق، بوغوتا) في عام 2009، أدخل مجلس مدينة بوغوتا سياسية لضمان تكافؤ الحقوق للمثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغيري الجندر

تمثل بوغوتا واحدة من المقاصد الرئيسية التي ينشدها النازحون داخلياً نتيجة العنف الدائر في كولومبيا. كما تشهد المواطن الأصلية للنازحين الذين هجّرهم العنف أعلى مستويات انتهاكات حقوق المثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغيري الجندر (إل جي بي تي) وعلى الأخص منهم النساء مغيرات الجندر[i]. فالمليشيات المسلحة والجماعات العسكرية غير الحكومية تمارس العنف على القطاعات التي تُعد مناهضة للنظام الاجتماعي الذي يرغبون بالمحافظة عليه لأنه يرون في تلك النظم المناهضة أعراضاً "للانحلال الاجتماعي". وتتضمن القطاعات التي تقع ضحية لعنفهم متعاطي المخدرات والمشردين والأفراد المرتبطين بالدعارة والأشخاص الذين يعيشون مع فيروس نقص المناعة المكتسبة/ الإيدز وأعضاء الاتحادات وقادتها والمنظمات المجتمعية ويضاف إلى ذلك كله المثليين والمثليات ومغيري الجندر.

يقول 30% من النازحين الـ (إل جي بي تي) الذين يعيشون في بوغوتا إنَّ أسباب هروبهم تتعلق بميولهم الجنسية و/ أو هويتهم الجندرية، ففي مناطق بوغوتا حيث تستقر النساء المغيرات للجندر ينتشر كثير من العنف وبيع المخدرات وتعاطيها والإتجار بالبشر للاستغلال الجنسي ناهيك عن الشبكات التي غالباً ما ترتبط بالنساء مغيرات الجندر والتي يكون الأكثر عرضة للوقوع ضحية لها الأولاد والبنات والمراهقين والمراهقات. [ii] ومع ذلك، فقد شهدت تلك المناطق حشداً وتعبئة اجتماعيتين ازدادت قوة عبر عقد من الزمن إلى أن تكللت عام 2009 بتوقيع اتفاقية 371 لمجلس بوغوتا حول سياسة عامة بخصوص الـ (إل جي بي تي) وهذه السياسة تكفل تكافؤ الحقوق بالكامل بين جميع الناس ومن بينهم الـ (إل جي بي تي) وتسعى السياسات المذكورة إلى تحقيق هدفين اثنين هما: 1) ضمان توفير الخدمات والمساعدات بغض النظر عن الميول الجنسية أو هوية الجندر  و2) الترويج لثقافة تنبذ العنف على أساس الميول الجنسية وهوية الجندر. ومثال على الهدف الأول، تقدم الحكومة دعماً للسكن في المناطق المختلفة للفئات السكانية ذات الدخل المنخفض، والآن أصبحت الحكومة تعترف عند تقديمها لهذا الدعم بالأزواج المثليين على أنهم يشكلون عائلة تتمتع بحق الحصول على هذه المساعدة.

يتطلب تنفيذ هذه السياسة تقوية المنظمات والقادة ممن يمثلون دوراً في دعم حقوق الـ (إل جي بي تي). كما أنَّ السلطات بحاجة إلى نظم معلومات محسنة لرصد النزوح الناتج عن الميول الجنسية وهوية الجندر. فمعظم الأشخاص مزدوجي الميل الجنسي ممن يصلون إلى بوغوتا عن من ذوي التحصيل العلمي المتدني وغالباً ما ينخرطون في المجتمع في نشاطات جنسية مزدوجة والنشاطات غير الرسمية (كصالونات الشعر والتجميل والدعارة والخياطة الخ) تحت ظروف غير مستقرة. ويجب أيضاً توسيع شبكة المؤسسات كالمراكز المجتمعية مثلاً المسؤولة عن تلبية الحاجات الخاصة للمجموعات الضعيفة والنازحين وينبغي تعزيز الاندماج الاجتماعي لهذه المجموعات من خلال الاستراتيجيات الهادفة للتغير الثقافي.

 

مارسيلا سيبالوسmceballos2000@yahoo.com مستشارة وحوان كارلوس برييتو jprieto@sdp.gov.co مدير قسم التنوع الجنسي وكلاهما يعملان في مكتب قسم تنظيم المناطق، بوغوتا www.sdp.gov.co

 



[i]  شخص يغير هوية جندره ويتخذ الهوية الجندرية للأنثى.

[ii]  تجد 42% من النساء المغيرات للجندر صعوبة في استئجار بيت كما تتعرض 27% منهن للعنف على يد شركائهن. و100% من النساء المغيرات للجندر ممن خضعن للمقابلات في هذه الدراسة ذكرن أنهن عانين من نوع من العنف أو تعرضن للأذى أو لمحاولات الإيذاء أو الاعتداء الجنسي عليهن. (وفقاً للسياسة الرئيسية العامة لبوغوتا بخصوص ضمان كامل حقوق الـ (إل جي بي تي) 2010)

 

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

City planning for sexual diversity: new policies in Bogotá

In 2009 the city council of Bogotá introduced a policy to guarantee equal rights for LGBT people in the city.

Bogotá is the primary destination of those internally displaced by violence in Colombia. The places of origin of the population displaced by violence are also the areas with the highest levels of violations of the rights of LGBT people, mainly transgender women[i]. Guerrillas and paramilitary groups direct violence against sectors considered to be opposed to the social order they wish to maintain since they see them as symptoms of ‘social decay’. The sectors they victimise include drug users, homeless people, individuals linked to prostitution, those living with HIV/AIDS, members and leaders of unions and community organisations – and homosexuals and transgender individuals.

30% of displaced LGBT people now living in Bogotá cite the reasons for their flight as associated with their sexual orientation and/or gender identity. In the areas of Bogotá where displaced trans women tend to settle, there is widespread violence, sale and use of drugs, and trafficking of people for sexual exploitation – networks which are frequently linked with trans women and to which boys, girls and adolescents are most exposed.[ii] However, social mobilisation in these areas has been strengthening progressively for more than a decade, culminating in 2009 in the signature of Agreement 371 of the Council of Bogotá on LGBT public policy. This policy fully guarantees the equal rights of LGBT people and has two key aims: firstly, to guarantee services and assistance regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity and, secondly, to promote a culture free of violence on the basis of sexual orientation and gender identity. Relating to the first, for example, the district housing subsidy for the low-income population now recognises same-sex couples as a family unit with the right to benefit from this assistance.

Implementation of this policy requires strengthening those organisations and leaders who have a role to play in supporting LGBTI rights. The authorities need improved information systems to monitor displacement due to sexual orientation and gender identity. The majority of trans individuals who arrive in Bogotá have low educational levels and tend to enter society in informal and trans-sexualised activities (hair and beauty, prostitution, tailoring, etc) with precarious working conditions; the network of institutions – such as community centres – which are responsible for catering to the specific needs of vulnerable groups and displaced people needs to be extended, and the social inclusion of these groups should be promoted through strategies for cultural change.

 

Marcela Ceballos mceballos2000@yahoo.com is an adviser and Juan Carlos Prieto jprieto@sdp.gov.co is Director of Sexual Diversity, both in the Office of the District Planning Department, Bogotá. www.sdp.gov.co



[i] transgender person with a female gender identity

[ii] 42% of transgender women find it difficult to rent a home and 27% are victims of violence at the hands of their partners. 100% of the transgender women surveyed had suffered some form of aggression or had been harmed by abusive or offensive sexual approaches. (Taken from Bogotá’s Baseline Public Policy for the Full Guarantee of Rights of LGBT, 2010.)

 

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview