كلمة أسرة التحرير

ينظر كثير من الناس لعام 2014 على أنه نقطة تحول مهمة في أفغانستان بعد 35 عاماً من النزاع وبعد أن أصبحت الدولة الأولى في العالم من ناحية عدد السكان المهجرين في التهجير المطول. فقد بدأت القوات العسكرية الدولية بالانسحاب وبدأت البلاد دخول مرحلة انتقالية سياسياً واقتصادياً وأمنياً وكذلك من ناحية المكانة الدولية لأفغانستان. وكان لارتفاع معدلات المشاركة في الانتخابات السياسية في البلاد التي أجريت مؤخراً إشارة مرحب بها حول مستقبل أفغانستان، ومع ذلك ما زال هناك بعض الغموض الذي يلم بقدرة البلاد على مواجهة تحديات العودة وإعادة الاندماج والحماية والوصول إلى الحقوق والنزوح المستمر.

يأتيكم هذا العدد من نشرة الهجرة القسرية باللغتين الدارية والبشتوية بالإضافة إلى الإنجليزية والفرنسية والإسبانية والعربية.

ويتضمن هذا العدد أيضاً موضوعاً فرعياً حول "انعدام الجنسية" بمناسبة مرور الذكرى الستين لتبني اتفاقية عام 1954 حول وضع فاقدي الجنسية واستعداداً للمنتدى العالمي انعدام الجنسية المزمع عقده في هولندا في سبتمبر/أيلول القادم.

نتقدم بالشكر والامتنان لسوزانا شمايدل من مكتب الارتباط (أفغانستان) وإلى دان تايلر من المجلس النرويجي للاجئين على مساعدتهما الاستثنائية التي قدماها وعلى تعليقاتهما المثرية بصفتهما مستشاران خاصان للموضوع الرئيسي في هذا العدد. ونشكر أيضاً المنظمات التالية على دعمهم السخي لنا: المجلس النرويجي للاجئين، والهيئة السويسرية للإنماء والتعاون-مكتب التعاون السويسري-أفغانستان، ومنظمة المستوطنات البشرية (موؤل) التابعة للأمم المتحدة، ومكتب مفوضية الأمم المتحدة السامية للاجئين في أفغانستان ومكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية.

ونود أن نشكر أيضاً كلاً من لورا فان فاس من برنامج انعدام الجنسية في جامعة تيلبورغ، كلية الحقوق، على تعاونها في الموضوع الفرعي المتعلق بفقدان الجنسية، ونشكر مبادرة العدالة للمجتمع المنفتح وقسم الحماية الدولية في مفوضية الأمم المتحدة السامية للاجئين على تقديم التمويل في هذا العدد.

العدد الكامل والمقالات الفردية متاحة على الإنترنت بنسقي html وpdf وكذلك هناك تسجيل صوتي للمقالات الإنجليزية على الرابط التالي  www.fmreview.org/ar/afghanistan  وسوف تتاح المقالات أيضاً على الإنترنت وطباعةً باللغات الإنجليزية والفرنسية والإسبانية والعربية، والدارية والباشتوية. وهناك قائمة للمحتويات القابلة للامتداد متاحة على الرابط www.fmreview.orgar//afghanistan/hijra46listing.pdf

يتاح أيضاً الموضوع الفرعي حول انعدام الجنسية في الصفحة 16 في ملف pdf  مخصص للموضوع الفرعي على الرابط التالي www.fmreview.org/ar/afghanistan/statelessness.pdf. ونشجعكم على طباعتها بأنفسكم.

يرجى المساعدة في توزيع هذا العدد على أكبر نطاق ممكن بتعميمه على الشبكات ونشر الروابط وذكره على كل من تويتر وفيسبوك وإضافته إلى قوائم المصادر. يرجى مراسلتنا على البريد الإلكتروني  fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  في حالة الرغبة بالحصول على النسخ المطبوعة.

بالنسبة للتفاصيل المتعلقة بالأعداد القادمة وهي حول: سوريا والاستجابة المبنية على العقيدة للتهجير، والتغير المناخي ودول البلقان، فيمكن الاطلاع عليها في الصفحة المقابلة أو على الرابط التالي www.fmreview.org/ar/forthcoming.

للحصول على إشعار بالأعداد الجديدة والقادمة من نشرة الهجرة القسرية، يرجى الانضمام إلى صفحتنا على الفيسبوك أو تويتر أو التسجيل في خدمة التنبيهات البريدية الإلكترونية على الرابط التالي: www.fmreview.org/ar/request/alerts

 

مع أطيب التمنيات

ماريون كولدري وموريس هيرسون

محررا نشرة الهجرة القسرية

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

From the Editors

2014 is widely seen as marking a watershed for Afghanistan with its legacy of thirty-five years of conflict and one of the world’s largest populations in protracted displacement. International military forces are being withdrawn and the country is ‘in transition’ – politically, economically and in terms of security and its international standing. The high voter turnout in the recent presidential elections has been greeted as an encouraging sign for Afghanistan’s future but there is still considerable uncertainty about the capacity of the country to address the challenges of return, integration and reintegration, protection, access to rights, and continuing displacement.

This issue of FMR is being published in Dari and Pashto as well as in English, French, Spanish and Arabic.

The issue also includes a mini-feature on ‘Statelessness’, marking the 60th anniversary of the adoption of the 1954 Convention relating to the Status of Stateless Persons and in preparation for a Global Forum on Statelessness to be held in the Netherlands in September.

We are extremely grateful to Susanne Schmeidl of The Liaison Office (Afghanistan) and to Dan Tyler of the Norwegian Refugee Council for their exceptional assistance and input as special advisors on the feature theme of this issue. We would also like to thank the following organisations for their generous financial support: Norwegian Refugee Council, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC)/Swiss Cooperation Office - Afghanistan, UN-Habitat, UNHCR Office in Afghanistan and the UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs.

We also wish to thank Laura van Waas of the Statelessness Programme, Tilburg University Law School, for her collaboration on the Statelessness mini-feature, and to thank the Open Society Justice Initiative and UNHCR’s Department of International Protection for funding it.

The full issue and all the individual articles are online in html, pdf and audio formats at www.fmreview.org/afghanistan. It will be available in print and online in English, French, Spanish, Arabic, Dari and Pashto. An expanded contents listing for the issue is available at www.fmreview.org/afghanistan/FMR46listing.pdf

The Statelessness mini-feature is also available online as a 16-page stand-alone pdf at www.fmreview.org/afghanistan/statelessness.pdf. We encourage you to print it off yourself.

Please help disseminate this issue as widely as possible by circulating to networks, posting links, mentioning it on Twitter and Facebook and adding it to resources lists. Please email us at fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk if you would like print copies.

Details of our forthcoming issues – on Syria, Faith-based responses to displacement, Climate change, and the Balkans – can be found opposite and at www.fmreview.org/forthcoming.

To be notified about new and forthcoming FMR issues, join us on Facebook or Twitter or sign up for our email alerts at www.fmreview.org/request/alerts

With our best wishes

Marion Couldrey and Maurice Herson
Editors, Forced Migration Review

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview