كلمة أسرة التحرير

عندما يُهجَّر الناس بفعل النِّزاع أو غيره من الظروف، فهم لا ينزحون عن ديارهم فحسب بل يتركون وراءهم أيضاً سبل نشاطاتهم الاقتصادية وعيشهم. وعند وصولهم إلى موقعهم الجديد، قد يعجزون عن إيجاد وظيف يعملون بها أو قد لا يُسمَح لهم بذلك أصلاً. ولهذه المشكلة مضمونات واسعة النطاق لا تقتصر على قدرات الناس المباشرة في كسب المال ورفاههم بل تتعدى كل ذلك لتمس العلاقات المجتمعية والتنمية الاقتصادية وقدرة الأجيال المستقبلية على بناء حياة رغدة. وضمن موضوع الاقتصادات الذي يمثل الموضوع الرئيسي لعددنا هذا، يستكشف المؤلفون التفاعلات المعقدة للمعوقات والفرص مستفيدين من دراسات الحالة من مختلف دول العالم ومسلطين الضوء على أدوار الفاعلين الجدد والتكنولوجيا الجديدة والمقاربات الجديدة أو المجددة.

ويسرنا أيضاً أن يتضمن هذا العدد من نشرة الهجرة القسرية ’موضوعين مُصغَّرين‘ أحدهما حول الحماية الاجتماعية بقيادة اللاجئين والآخر حول الإنسان والحيوان في مخيمات اللاجئين. (انظر الغلاف الخلفي إذا كنت مهتماً في التعاون مع نشرة الهجرة القسرية حول موضوع مصغر أو موضوع كامل).

نتقدم بخالص الشكر إلى كلٍّ من كارين جاكوبسين (جامعة توفتس) وخالد كوسر (الصندوق العالمي لمشاركة المجتمعات المحلية ولدونتها) على مساعدتهما كمستشارين لموضوع الاقتصادات كما نتقدم بالشكر للمانحين الذين قدموا دعمهم لهذا العدد: مجلس البحوث الاقتصادية والاجتماعية ومجلس البحوث في الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية (ESRC-AHRC) وصندوق بحوث التحديات العالمي والبرنامج العالمي للتهجير القسري التابع لمجموعة البنك الدولي وفيالق الرحمة وقسم المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين المعني باللدونة والحلول (وحدة سبل كسب الرزق) ومنظمة ويلكوم تراست.

انظر www.fmreview.org/ar/economies للوصول إلى المجلة وملخص العدد وجميع المقالات المنفردة. وهناك مدونة صوتية (بودكاست) لكل مقالة أيضاً. وسوف يتاح العدد 58 باللغات الإنجليزية والعربية والإسبانية والفرنسية. في حالة رغبتكم بالحصول على نسخ من الإصدار المطبوع لهذا العدد، يرجى مراسلتنا على البريد الإلكتروني fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk.

الأعداد القادمة (انظر www.fmreview.org/ar/forthcoming)

  • العدد 59 من نشرة الهجرة القسرية: الذكرى السنوية العشرون للمبادئ التوجيهية حول النُّزوح الداخلي (أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2018)
  • العدد 60 من نشرة الهجرة القسرية: التعليم (فبراير/شباط 2019)

تابعونا على فيسبوك أو تويتير أو سجلوا أنفسكم في قوائم التنبيه البريدية الإلكترونية عبر الرابط التالي:www.fmreview.org/ar/request/alerts.

ماريون كولدري وجيني بيبلز

المحرِّرتان، نشرة الهجرة القسرية

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

From the editors

When people are forced by conflict or other circumstances to leave their homes, they usually also leave behind their means of economic activity and subsistence. In their new location, they may not be able, or permitted, to work to support themselves. This has wide-ranging implications not only for people’s immediate earning capacity and well-being but also for community relations, economic development and the capacity of future generations to lead fulfilling lives. In our main feature on Economies, authors explore the complex interactions of the constraints and opportunities involved, drawing on case-studies from around the world and highlighting the roles of new actors, new technologies and new – or renewed – approaches.

We are also pleased to include two ‘mini-features’ in this FMR, one on Refugee-led social protection and one on Humans and animals in refugee camps. (See the back cover if you are interested in collaborating with FMR on a mini-feature – or a full feature.)

We would like to thank Karen Jacobsen (Tufts University) and Khalid Koser (Global Community Engagement and Resilience Fund) for their assistance as advisors to the Economies feature theme, and the following donors for their support of this issue: ESRC-AHRC (Economic and Social Research Council and Arts and Humanities Research Council) Global Challenges Research Fund, the Global Program on Forced Displacement of the World Bank Group, Mercy Corps, UNHCR Division of Resilience and Solutions (Livelihoods Unit) and the Wellcome Trust.

See www.fmreview.org/economies to access the magazine, its accompanying ‘digest’ and all individual articles. A podcast of each article is also available. FMR 58 will be available in English, Arabic, Spanish and French. For printed copies, please email us at fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk.

Forthcoming issues (see www.fmreview.org/forthcoming)

  • FMR 59: Twentieth anniversary of the Guiding Principles on Internal Displacement (October 2018)
  • FMR 60: Education (February 2019)

Follow us on Facebook or Twitter or sign up for email alerts at www.fmreview.org/request/alerts.

Marion Couldrey and Jenny Peebles Editors, Forced Migration Review

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview