كلمة أسرة التحرير

يعيش كلُّ أحدٍ منَّا -نحن بني الإنسان- وِفْقَ أخلاقيَّات نضعها من عند أنفسنا ولكنْ ما هي المبادئ الأخلاقية التي تُسدِّدُ أعمالنا؟ تُناقِشُ مواضيع هذا العدد الرئيسيَّةُ كثيراً من الأسئلة الأخلاقيَّة التي تُثَارُ في نفوسنا عند وضع البرامج والبحث والحماية والتطوُّع وفي استعمالنا البيانات والتِّقانات الحديثة والتَّراسُلَ والصُّور. فلْيَتهيَّأ القارئ لهذا العدد ففيه ما ينوِّر فكره ويقلقل عقله ويتحدَّاه.

ويُنشَر هذا العدد من نشرة الهجرة القسرية تأبيناً لباربارا هاريل-بوند، مُؤسِّسَةُ مركز دراسات اللاجئين ونشرة الهجرة القسرية. توفيت في يوليو/تموز سنة 2018. ويناقش المؤلِّفُونَ في مجموعة خاصَّةٍ من المقالات إرثها؛ أي الأثر الذي تركته ووثاقة صلته بعملنا اليومَ. فإن أعانك في عملك ما صَنَعَتْهُ أو ما ورد في نشرة الهجرة القسرية، فتبرَّع لكي تدعم عمل نشرة الهجرة القسرية في المستقبل - انظر الالتماس في الوجه الداخليِّ لظهر النشرة أو انظره في www.fmreview.org/ar/online-giving.

ما للعدد 61 من نشرة الهجرة القسرية من نَسَقٍ: المجلَّة بالكُليَّة موجودةٌ بالإنترنت في www.fmreview.org/ar/ethics، ومعها موجز أسرة التحرير (وهو عرضٌ موجَزٌ لمضمون المواضيع الرئيسيَّة) وملخَّصٌ (وهو قائمة محتوى موسَّعةٌ مع رموز الاستجابة السريعة [QR] ووصلات وِبْ). وكُلُّ المقالات موجودة بنَسَقي PDF وHTML، وبملفاتٍ صوتية باللغة الإنجليزية للبثِّ الرَّقْمي

سيكون هذا العدد بِلُغَتين: الإنجليزية والعربية. (يُحْزِنُنا أنَّنا لم نتمكن من الحصول على تمويلٍ كافٍ لنشر هذا العدد باللغة الإسبانية واللغة الفرنسية أيضاً.) ومَن يرغب في نسخةٍ مطبوعةٍ من هذا العدد، يرجى أنْ يُرَاسِلنا بالبريد الإلكترونيِّ من طريق fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk.

يطيب لنا أن نَشْكُرَ: كريستينا كلارك-كَزَاك (جامعة أوتَوَا)، وتوم سكوت-سميث (جامعة أكسفورد)، والمجلس الاستشاري الدولي لنشرة الهجرة القسرية وذلك على مساعدتهم فقد كانوا مستشارين في الموضوع الرئيسي لهذا العدد، ونَشْكُرُ زملاءَنا في مركز دراسات اللاجئين وأسرة باربارا على عونهم في قسم تأبين باربارا هاريل-بوند، ونَشْكُرُ المانحين الآتي ذِكْرُهم على دَعْمِ هذا العدد خصوصاً: كارولين ماكِنسُن، ومؤسسة مارتِن جيمس، وماري مَكْلِمونت، ومركز دراسات اللاجئين، والوزارة الاتحادية السويسرية للشؤون الخارجية، ومنظمة المملكة المتحدة للبحث والابتكار (UKRI)/صندوق البحث في التحدِّيات العالميَّة (GCRF) واللجنة النسائية المعنية باللاجئات.

مضت سنِينٌ والنسخة الإسبانية من نشرة الهجرة القسرية تُنشَرُ بالشراكة مع المعهد المشترك للتنمية الاجتماعية والسَّلام (IUDESP) في جامعة أليكانتي، ولكنَّنا سنوقف هذه الشراكة ونعيد الشراكة مع أكسفورد لأسبابٍ تمويليَّة. لذا نُحِبُّ أنْ نَشْكُرَ لِإيفا إسبينار ولَوْرا مورينو مَنْسيبو حقَّ الشُّكْر على ما أنفقتاه من جِدٍّ وجهدٍ وعلى حُسْنِ الالتزام والتعاون.

الأعداد المُقبِلة: سيكون في عدد أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2019 موضوعٌ رئيسيٌّ يدور حول العودة، وموضوعٌ مُصغَّرٌ يدور حول مُسبِّبات التَّهجير الجذريَّة. أمَّا في سنة 2020 فنُخطِّطُ لأعداد مِحْوَرُها المَدائِنُ والبُلْدَان، وأزمة المُنَاخ، والاعتراف باللاجئين. فمَنْ شاء الاطِّلاع على تفاصيل ذلك فلينظرها بهذه الوصلة www.fmreview.org/ar/forthcoming

 

ماريون كولدري وجيني بيبلز

المحرِّرتان، نشرة الهجرة القسرية

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

From the editors

We each live according to our own personal code of ethics but what moral principles guide our work? The feature theme articles in this issue debate many of the ethical questions that confront us in programming, research, safeguarding and volunteering, and in our use of data, new technologies, messaging and images. Prepare to be enlightened, unsettled and challenged.

This issue is being published in tribute to Barbara Harrell-Bond, founder of the Refugee Studies Centre and FMR, who died in July 2018. In a special collection of articles, authors discuss her legacy: the impact she had and its relevance for our work today. If her work or FMR has helped you over the years, make a donation to support FMR’s work in the future – see appeal on the inside back cover flap or visit www.fmreview.org/online-giving.

FMR 61 formats: The full magazine is online at www.fmreview.org/ethics, alongside our Editors’ briefing (an overview of the feature theme content) and our digest (an expanded contents list with QR codes and web links). All individual articles are available online in PDF, HTML and podcast formats. 

This issue will be available in English and Arabic. (We have sadly not been able to secure sufficient funding to publish it in Spanish and French as well.) For printed copies, please email us at fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk.

We would like to thank: Christina Clark-Kazak (University of Ottawa), Tom Scott-Smith (University of Oxford) and FMR’s International Advisory Board for their assistance as advisors to the feature theme; RSC colleagues and Barbara’s family for help with the Barbara Harrell-Bond tribute section; and the following donors for their support of this particular issue – Carolyn Makinson, Martin James Foundation, Mary E McClymont, Refugee Studies Centre, Swiss Federal Department of Foreign Affairs, UK Research and Innovation/Global Challenges Research Fund and Women’s Refugee Commission.

For many years the Spanish edition of FMR has been published in partnership with the IUDESP at the University of Alicante but for funding reasons we are bringing it back to Oxford. We would like to express our warmest thanks to Eva Espinar and Laura Moreno Mancebo (and former assistants) for their hard work, commitment and collaboration.

Forthcoming issues: The October 2019 issue will include a major feature on Return, and a mini-feature on the Root causes of displacement. In 2020 we are planning issues on Cities and towns, Climate crisis and Recognising refugees. Details at www.fmreview.org/forthcoming.

Marion Couldrey and Jenny Peebles

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview