كلمة أسرة التحرير

للعقيدة دور في القطاع الإنساني ليس من الأمور التي يمكن قياسه بسهولة. فالعقائد والنصوص الدينية عامَّة تؤيد الترحيب بالغريب، بل هناك كثير من المنظمات (والأفراد) الذين دعتهم العقيدة أو الدين إلى توفير الحماية والمساعدة للناس المحتاجين، وكثير من القادة العقيديين والمجتمعات القائمة على العقيدة تعمل على المستوى المحلي لتأمين الحماية والمساعدة. ولعل المساهمة الأعظم للمجتمعات القائمة على العقيدة تتمثل في شبكاتها وقدرتها على السماح للناس المتنقلين أثناء هجرتهم بالاتصال معهم والحصول على الترحيب في بيئة لا يُستبعَد أن تكون عدائية تجاههم. ليس من السهل قياس دور العقيدة في القطاع الإنساني. ومع ذلك، فإنَّ قياس النشاطات التي تلهمها العقيدة أسهل من قياس الاختلاف الناتج عن اعتناق عقيدة ما، وقد يظهر نوع من التوتر بين المعايير التي تحددها العلمانية لمثل هذه النشاطات وبين الإلهام العقيدي.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يزداد عمل الفاعلين الإنسانيين القائمين على العقيدة صعوبة في عالم يمثل فيه الدين جزءاً (أو يُستخدم) في تخفيف كثير من النزاعات أو إدامتها. أما المجتمعات الدينية وقادتها أيضاً فسوف يواجهون مهاماً أصعب بكثير إذا ما وجدوا أنفسهم عالقين في مثل هذه النزاعات. تقدم المقالة الأولى في هذا العدد التي جاءت من واقع تجربة قادة ثلاثة مجتمعات قائمة على العقيدة في جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى مثالاً محفزاً للشجاعة والتصميم في مثل هذه الظروف.

ونتقدم بالشكر الجزيل لإلينا فيديان-قاسمية من مركز دراسات اللاجئين/كلية لندن الجامعية وجيمس تومسون من منظمة العمل من أجل السلام، ائتلاف العمل للمنظمات غير الحكومية على مساعدتهما ,وعلى آرائهما التي أثريا العدد بها بصفتهما مستشارين خاصين لهذا العدد. نود أن نشكر أيضاً الهيئة الكاثوليكية للإنماء فيما وراء البحار ومؤسسة هينري لوسي، ومنظمة الإغاثة الإسلامية ووزارة الشؤون الخارجية الفدرالية السويسرية والمؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك ومنظمة الإغاثة العالمية على دعمهم المالي لهذا العدد، كما نثمّن دور مفوضية الأمم المتحدة السامية للاجئين خاصة خوسيه ريرا على إدخال نشرة الهجرة القسرية في هذا الحوار.

العدد الكامل والمقالات المنفردة متاحة على الإنترنت بصيغة html وpdf بالإضافة إلى تسجيلاتها الصوتية على الرابط التالي: www.fmreview.org/ar/faith. وسوف تُتاح بإصداراتها المطبوعة والإلكترونية على الإنترنت باللغات الانجليزية والعربية والفرنسية والإسبانية. وهناك قائمة أيضاً موسّعة بالمحتويات الخاصة بهذا العدد على الرابط التالي: www.fmreview.org/ar/faith/hijra48listing.pdf.

يرجى المساعدة على تعميم  هذا العدد على أوسع نطاق ممكن من خلال إرساله إلى الشبكات وروابط الإعلان وذكره في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي تويتر وفيسبوك وإضافته إلى قوائم المصادر. يرجى مراسلتنا على البريد الإلكتروني fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  في حالة رغبتم بالحصول على نسخ من الإصدار المطبوع لهذا العدد.

تجدون تفاصيل أعدادنا القادمة - حول التغير المناخي والكوارث والتَّهجير وحول "دايتون+ 20" (البلقان بعد عشرين عاماً من توقيع اتفاقية دايتون)- على الرابط التالي: www.fmreview.org/ar/forthcoming.

 للحصول على تنبيهات فور صدور الأعداد الجديدة، انضم إلينا على فيسبوك أو تويتر أو انضم إلى قائمة التنبيهات التي نرسلها للمشتركين عبر البريد الإلكتروني على الرابط التالي:www.fmreview.org/ar/request/alerts.

 

مع أطيب التمنِّيات

ماريون كولدري وموريس هيرسون

المحرِّران، نشرة الهجرة القسرية

 

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

From the Editors

The role of faith in the humanitarian sector is not easy to measure. Faiths and religious texts generally advocate welcoming the stranger, and there are many organisations (and individuals) inspired by their faith or religion to assist people in need, and many faith leaders and communities who act locally to provide protection and aid. Perhaps the greatest contribution of faith communities lies in their networks and their capacity to allow people on the move to connect and find a welcome in an otherwise possibly hostile environment. Yet it is easier to measure the activities inspired by faith than to measure the difference that having that faith makes, and secularly inspired standards for such activities can appear to be in tension with the faith inspiration.

In addition, the work of faith-based humanitarian actors is not made any easier in a world where religion plays a part – or is used – in fomenting or sustaining many conflicts. Faith communities – and their leaders – who are caught up in such conflicts face an even harder task. The first article in this issue, from the leaders of three faith communities in the Central African Republic, is a heartening example of courage and determination in such circumstances.

We are very grateful to Elena Fiddian-Qasmiyeh of the Refugee Studies Centre/University College London and James Thomson of Act for Peace/ACT Alliance for their assistance and input as special advisors on this issue. We would also like to thank CAFOD, the Henry Luce Foundation, Islamic Relief Worldwide, the Swiss Federal Department of Foreign Affairs, the US Conference of Catholic Bishops and World Relief for their financial support for this issue, and to acknowledge the role of UNHCR, in particular José Riera, in bringing FMR into this debate.

The full issue and all the individual articles are online in html, pdf and audio formats at www.fmreview.org/faith. It will be available in print and online in English, Arabic, French and Spanish. An expanded contents listing for the issue is available at www.fmreview.org/faith/FMR48listing.pdf.

Please help disseminate this issue as widely as possible by circulating to networks, posting links, mentioning it on Twitter and Facebook and adding it to resources lists. Please email us at fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk if you would like print copies.

Details of our forthcoming issues – on Climate change, disasters and displacement, and the Balkans 20 years on from the Dayton Agreement – can be found at www.fmreview.org/forthcoming.

To be notified about new and forthcoming FMR issues, join us on Facebook or Twitter or sign up for our email alerts at www.fmreview.org/request/alerts.

With our best wishes

Marion Couldrey and Maurice Herson
Editors, Forced Migration Review

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview