كلمة أسرة التحرير

ما كان في الحِسبَان أن ننشر عدداً آخر من نشرة الهجرة القسرية وقُيُود داء الحُمَة التاجية (كوڤيد 19) ما تزال مضروبة، ولا أن نُرحِّبَ بمحرِّرتنا المشاركة الجديدة ألِيس فيليب من دون أن نلقاها بأنفسنا! إلا أنَّ من فضل مُعاوَنةِ مؤلِّفينا ومانحينا لنا أنْ سُرِرْنا بإصدار أحدث عددٍ بمحاوره الثلاثة.

أمَّا المحور الرَّئيس فدَعْم الصحَّة العقليَّة والحال النفسانيَّة الاجتماعيَّة، والظاهر أنَّه جاءَ لميقات الحاجة إليهِ في أثناء هذه الجَّائحة، إذ تتفاقم آثار التَّهجير في الصحَّة العقليَّة تفاقماً مُغِمّاً بفِعْل داء الحُمَة التاجية (كوڤيد 19). ويدور حول هذا المحور 15 مقالة، تُسبَرُ فيها أَهميّةُ دَعْم الصحَّة العقليَّة والحال النفسانيَّة الاجتماعيَّة وما يلازم هذا الميدان من مُتحدِّيات، وتُناقَشُ مبادرات دَعْم الصحَّة العقليَّة والحال النفسانيَّة الاجتماعيَّة وتطبيق هذه المبادرات في سياقات مختلفة، وتُنَاصَرُ تَقويةُ التعاون والالتزام وفَتْحُ طُرُق للتفكير جديدة.

ثمَّ تكلَّمَ المؤلِّفون حولَ محور المعطيات والتَّهجير في آخر ما تُوُصِّلَ إليه من وجوه المناصرة لجَمْع المعطيات واستعمالها، وفي المُتحدِّيات التي تعترض ذلك، وفي طُرُق جديدة للمقاربة، ومنها ما يُتصدَّى به للقُيُود المضروبة بسبب الجَّائحة.

ولمَّا كان من المهاجرين الذين يموتون أو يختفون وهم في رحلات محفوفة بالأخطار عددٌ غير معلومٍ، وكان يَكثرُ أنْ تُدخَلُ أُسَرُهم في مأزقٍ لا يَبِينُ لها مدخله ولا مخرجه، أدرجنا في هذا العدد محور المهاجرين المفقودين وفيه يَسْبرُ المؤلِّفون ما بودر إليه لتَحسِين جَمْع المعطيات والتشارك فيها، وتَعرُّف هُوُيَّة الجثامين، وإِعانَة الأُسَر المُهمَلة.

يطيب لنا أن نَشْكُرَ ألَسْتا أَيْجَا وجوليا بلاك وكَيْت دِيردَن وجِمْس إيتُنلِي ومَتَّى جِبْنِي وراشيل هَيْستِي ومُورِس هِرسِن وماريان لُكْري ودومينيكو تاباسُّو– على معونتهم في هذا العدد، ونَشكُرُ لكلِّ مَن دعمَ بالمالِ هذا العددَ خصوصاً ونشرةَ الهجرة القسرية عموماً. ونورد أسماءَ مُموِّلينا في الصفحة التالية.

ومجلَّتُنا هذه ورفيقُها موجز أسرة التحرير حاضران بإصدارٍ شابكيّ وإصدارٍ مطبوعٍ هنا www.fmreview.org/issue66. وهما بثلاث لغات: الإنجليزية والعربية والإسبانية. ومن أسفٍ أن نَقْصَ التمويل حال دون أن ننشر هذا العدد باللغة الفرنسية.

المُقبِل: سنقدِّم بين يدي العدد المُقبِل موضوعاً عريضاً في الصحَّة العامَّة وسُبُل حِفْظها من نظافةٍ وماءٍ عذب وصَرْفٍ صحيّ، وموضوعاً أقصَرَ في الدول غير الموقِّعة ونظام اللاجئين الدولي. فإن شئت التفصيل انظر www.fmreview.org/forthcoming.

على الخَيْرِ والبَرَكَة

ماريون كولدري وألِيس فيليب

مُحرِّرَتا نشرة الهجرة القسرية

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700

From the editors

We had not expected to be publishing yet another issue of FMR under COVID-19 restrictions – and to be welcoming new Co-Editor Alice Philip to the team without even being able to meet in person! But thanks to the collaboration of our authors and donors, we are pleased to be able to present the latest issue with its three features.

The main feature on Mental health and psychosocial support (MHPSS) seems particularly timely during the current pandemic when the mental health impacts of displacement are distressingly compounded by the impact of COVID-19. The 15 articles in this feature explore the importance of MHPSS and the challenges inherent in this field, debate MHPSS initiatives and their application in different contexts, and advocate for strengthened collaboration and commitment – and new ways of thinking.

The authors in our Data and displacement feature discuss recent advances in gathering and using data, the challenges that remain, and new approaches, including in the face of pandemic-imposed restrictions.

Unknown numbers of migrants die or disappear during their perilous journeys, and their families are often left in limbo. In our Missing migrants feature, authors explore initiatives to improve data gathering and sharing, identification of remains, and assistance for families left behind.

We would like to thank Alastair Ager, Julia Black, Kate Dearden, James Eaton-Lee, Matthew Gibney, Rachel Hastie, Maurice Herson, Maryanne Loughry and Domenico Tabasso for their assistance with this issue, and all those funders who have provided financial support for this issue in particular and for FMR in general.

This magazine and the accompanying Editors’ briefing are available online and in print at www.fmreview.org/issue66. They will also be available in Arabic and Spanish. Unfortunately, shortage of funding means we are unable to publish this issue in French.

Forthcoming: Our next issue will include a major feature on Public health and WASH, and a shorter feature on Non-signatory States and the international refugee regime. For details, see www.fmreview.org/forthcoming.

With best wishes

Marion Couldrey and Alice Philip
Editors, Forced Migration Review

 

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700