كلمة أسرة التحرير

قبل أربع سنوات، نشرنا عدداً حول ‘الأزمة السورية والتَّهجير والحماية’.  وفي تصدير ذلك العدد، لاحظ المنسق الإقليمي للأمم المتحدة للشؤون الإنسانية للأزمة السورية، نايجيل فيشر قائلاً "مع أنَّ الأزمة قد تطول، يحتاج اللاجئون والنَّازحون الآن إلى الدعم لتأمين حمايتهم وتعافيهم على المدى القصير المباشر والمدى البعيد." ومع مرور الذكرى السابعة لاندلاع الأزمة السورية، ما زال السويون مهجرون وبحاجة للدعم.

وكان الهدف الأساسي لهذا العدد الحديث عن التَّهجير في الشرق الأوسط على العموم، لكنَّ غالبية المقالات التي تلقيناها ركزت على التَّهجير الناجم عن الأزمة السورية. ومن هنا، جاء هذا العدد ليركز، كما الحال في عددنا السابق في عام 2014، على التَّهجير من سوريا والنزوح الداخلي فيها.

ويقدم المؤلفون في هذا العدد أفكاراً مستنيرة جديدة تعكس التحديات المستمرة وتغطي مختلف الموضوعات ومنها المبادرات المحلية والمبادرات التي يقودها اللاجئون، وتحديد مواطن ضعف المهجَّرين وقدراتهم وفهمها، والقوالب النمطية القائمة على أساس الجندر أو العمر أو الإعاقة، وزواج الأطفال، ومساهمة التعليم في تعزيز التماسك الاجتماعي، والهُوِيَّة القانونية، والاستعداد للعودة والتحديات المحيطة بحقوق التعويض والممتلكات، وإمكانات المقاربات الاقتصادية والإنمائية (وهو موضوع سنتناوله تحديداً بمزيد من التفصيل في عددنا القادم في يونيو/حزيران القادم لهذا الاقتصادات والعمل والتهجير).

وما نتعلمه من الاستجابات المنفذة لهذا التهجير واسع النطاق متعدد الجوانب يرتبط بكل وضوح مع أوضاع التَّهجير الأخرى التي تتجاوز الشرق الأوسط.

نتقدم بالشكر لكل من لينا أبي رافع (الجامعة اللبنانية الأمريكية) وريبيكا كارتر وكارين إيريكسن (برنامج الإنماء والحماية الإقليمي للشرق الأوسط) على مساعدتهم بصفتهم مستشارين لهذا العدد.

أنساق المقالات ولغاتها: العدد الكامل والمقالات المنفردة متاحة على الإنترنت بصيغتي HTML وPDF بالإضافة إلى تسجيلاتها الصوتية على الرابط التالي:www.fmreview.org/ar/syria2018. وسوف يُتَاح العدد والملخص المصاحب له مجاناً بإصداريه الإلكتروني على الإنترنت والمطبوع باللغات الإنجليزية والعربية والإسبانية والفرنسية. في حالة رغبتكم بالحصول على نسخ من الإصدار المطبوع لهذا العدد، يرجى مراسلتنا على البريد الإلكتروني fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk.

الأعداد القادمة (التفاصيل موجودة على الرابط التالي www.fmreview.org/ar/forthcoming)

  • العدد 58 من نشرة الهجرة القسرية: الاقتصادات والعمل والتَّهجير (يونيو/حزيران 2018)
  • العدد 59 من نشرة الهجرة القسرية: الذكرى السنوية العشرون للمبادئ التوجيهية حول النُّزوح الداخلي (أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2018)
  • العدد 60 من نشرة الهجرة القسرية: التعليم (فبراير/شباط 2019)

 

تابعونا على فيسبوك أو تويتير أو سجلوا أنفسكم في قوائم التنبيه البريدية الإلكترونية عبر الرابط التالي: www.fmreview.org/ar/request/alerts.

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

From the editors

Four years ago we published an issue on ‘The Syria crisis, displacement and protection’. In the Foreword to the issue, the former UN Regional Humanitarian Coordinator for the Syria Crisis, Nigel Fisher, observed that “While the crisis may be prolonged, refugees and IDPs need support now for their protection, their recovery, and both their immediate and their long-term prospects.” As we mark the seventh anniversary of the Syrian conflict, Syrians are still displaced and still need that support.

This issue was originally intended to be about displacement in the Middle East more generally. However, the vast majority of the articles we received for the issue focused on displacement caused by the Syrian conflict. This issue therefore focuses – as did the 2014 issue – on displacement from and within Syria.

Authors present new insights and reflect on continuing challenges, covering topics which include: local and refugee-led initiatives; identification and understanding of displaced people’s vulnerabilities and capabilities; stereotyping on the basis of gender, age or disability; child marriage; the contribution of education to social cohesion; legal identity; preparation for return and the challenges around restitution and property rights; and the potential of economic and development approaches (a topic to be explored more fully in our June issue on Economies, work and displacement).

What we learn from responses to this large-scale, multi-faceted displacement is also clearly relevant to other situations of displacement beyond as well as within the Middle East.

We would like to thank Lina Abirafeh (Lebanese American University), Rebecca Carter and Karin Eriksen (Regional Development and Protection Programme for the Middle East) for their assistance as advisors to this issue.

Formats and languages: The full issue and all the individual articles in this issue are online in HTML, PDF and audio formats at www.fmreview.org/syria2018. This issue and its accompanying digest will be available free of charge online and in print in English, Arabic, Spanish and French. If you would like printed copies please email us at fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk.

Forthcoming issues (details at www.fmreview.org/forthcoming):

  • FMR 58: Economies, work and displacement (June 2018)
  • FMR 59: Twentieth anniversary of the Guiding Principles on Internal Displacement (October 2018)
  • FMR 60: Education (February 2019)

 

Follow us on Facebook or Twitter or sign up for email alerts at www.fmreview.org/request/alerts.

Marion Couldrey and Jenny Peebles
Editors, Forced Migration Review

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview