كلمة أسرة التحرير

"لا يمكننا التنبؤ بمستقبلنا" يقول لاجئ شاب من الكونغو المقيمين في أحد المخيمات في مالاوي. فتجربة النُّزوح لا تقتصر على تغيّر الموقع المادي للمرء فحسب، بل إنها تتضمن أيضاً الانفصال عن كثير من مظاهر الحياة الطبيعية، وقد يتعرض الشباب -ونقصد بهم في سياق هذا العدد الأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين المراهقة المبكرة وأواخر العشرينيات- إلى "التشرُّد" المادي والاجتماعي خلال هذه المرحلة من حياتهم. ويتمزق النسيج الأسري وتنفصم الأواصر الاجتماعية ويُعاق التعليم وتنعدم إمكانية الاعتماد والعِول على الوصول إلى الأماكن الاجتماعية وفرص العمل في الوقت ذاته الذي تواجه فيه فئة الشباب تغييرات مهمة.

لكن الحياة تستمر، سواء أكان الشباب نازحين في أحد المخيمات أم في بيئة حضرية غير مألوفة لهم أو أُعيد توطينهم في دولة جديدة، ويتعين على الشباب محاولة البحث عن طرق لإعادة إيجاد ما فقدوه أو السعي وراء البدائل له عندما يصبحون بالغين راشدين ملتزمين ومسؤولين. ومن هنا، تستعرض مقالات الموضوع الرئيسي  لهذا العدد من نشرة الهجرة القسرية الضغوط التي تفرضها حقيقة أن يكون المرء "شاباً ومشرَّداً"، كما تستكشف احتياجات الشباب وإستراتيجيات التأقلُّم الخاصة بهم، وتتساءل أيضاً عن سبب عدم إيلاء كثير من الاهتمام نسبياً لحقوق واحتياجات المراهقين وشباب البالغين.

كما يتضمن هذا العدد أيضاً عدداً من المقالات حول الأوجه المتنوعة للهجرة القسرية منها: النزوح المطوّل وخدمات المعلومات التي يديرها اللاجئون و"المكوث المتسامح به" والمرونة النفسية والاجتماعية وإعادة توطين اللاجئين في الأرجنتين والصحة العقلية في مخيمات اللاجئين اللبنانيين وسياسة النازحين داخلياً في نيجيريا والسبب في تمكن بعض القضايا من احتلال مكان لها على الأجندة الدولية وفشل بعضها الآخر في ذلك، ورسم سياسة النازحين داخلياً في أفغانستان.

نرحب بمساعدتكم في توزيع هذا العدد على أوسع نطاق ممكن. يرجى وضع الروابط الخاصة به أو إضافتها إلى قوائم مصادركم أو نشر "تغريدات" عنها في موقع تويتر أو الضغط على Like  في صفحة النشرة على الفيسبوك أو أي شيء أخر يمكن له المساهمة في التعريف بمحتوياته.

ولا يفوتنا أن نشكر سيسل مازاكوراتي (صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان) وجاسون هارت (جامعة باث) لمساعدتهما القيّمة كمستشارين خاصَّين حول الموضوع الرئيسي لهذا العدد.

كما نتقدم بخالص الشكر إلى منظمة إنقاذ الطفل ومنظمة الأمم المتحدة للطفولة (يونيسف) ومنظمة Invisible Children والمجلس النرويجي للاجئين لدعمهم المالي لهذا العدد. وللأسف، فقد عجزنا عن جمع أي تمويل مخصص لهذا الموضوع، ولذلك السبب، فلم نتمكن من طباعة النسخ الورقية لهذا العدد بغير اللغة الإنجليزية، دون اللغات الأخرى التي اعتدنا على نشر المقالات بها. لكنَّ العدد سيتاح على الإنترنت باللغات الأخرى: الفرنسية والعربية والإسبانية بالإضافة إلى الإنجليزية. ونود أن نعتذر لكل من اعتاد على استخدام الإصدارات المطبوعة بتلك اللغات الأخرى في المشاركة بالبحوث وفي التعليم والحوارات في المناطق غير الناطقة باللغة الإنجليزية حول العالم.

وإذا أمكن لمؤسستكم المساعدة في تمويل طباعة وتوزيع إحدى إصدارات اللغات الأخرى، فالرجاء التواصل معنا في أقرب وقت ممكن على fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk.

 

هل بإمكانكم دعم نشرة الهجرة القسرية؟

تُموَّل نشرة الهجرة القسرية بصورة كاملة من خلال التبرعات والمنح – بما في ذلك التبرعات من الأفراد الذين يقرأون نشرة الهجرة القسرية. والتبرع هنا لا يعني أننا سنشتري به مجموعات النظافة الشخصية/ الخيم/ الكتب المدرسية الخاصة بالمهجَّرين فذلك لا ينطبق على مجلة تسعى إلى الترويج لحماية ومساعدة اللاجئين والنازحين داخلياً. لكن ما سوف تفعله تبرعاتكم هو المساعدة في استمرار صدور هذه المجلة وتمكينها من الاستمرار في دعم المبادئ والإجراءات التي نلتزم بها جميعاً. لا يوجد مبلغ محدد لتقدموه فيمكنكم التبرع بالمبلغ الذي تشاؤون، ويمكنكم الدفع عن طريق البطاقة الائتمانية أو بطاقة الخصم، لمرة واحدة أو على أساس منتظم، وبأي عملة ترغبون. يرجى زيارة موقع التبرعات الآمن على الإنترنت على www.giving.ox.ac.uk/fmr أو الاطلاع على www.fmreview.org/budgets-and-funding للتعرف على مزيد من المعلومات. ولكم منّا جزيل الشكر!

الأعداد القادمة:

  • عدد نشرة الهجرة القسرية رقم 40: تاريخ النَّشر المقرر في ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2012، وسيتضمن العدد موضوعاً رئيسياً حول "منع التَّهجير": www.fmreview.org/ar/preventing
  • عدد نشرة الهجرة القسرية رقم 41: تاريخ النَّشر المقرر في مارس (آذار)/ أبريل (نيسان) 2013، وستركز على "الميول الجنسية والهوية الجنسانية والتَّهجير". أنظر دعوة المساهمة بالمقالات على الرابط التالي www.fmreview.org/ar/sogi. الموعد النهائي لاستقبال المقالات في 3 ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2012.

ونود أن نشير أيضاً إلى أننا أعدنا بناء موقعنا على الإنترنت مؤخراً وقد أصبح الآن يضم المواقع اللغوية الأربعة للنشرة  كما أدخلنا ميزات جديدة لرفع مستوى النَّفاذ للموقع من خلال أجهزة القراءة المحمولة. الرجاء تنشيط متصفحكم لضمان وصولكم إلى الموقع الإلكتروني الجديد.

اطّلع على آخر المستجدات الخاصة بنشرة الهجرة القسرية – يمكنك التسجيل في تنبيهاتنا البريدية الدورية على www.fmreview.org/ar/request/alerts أو الانضمام إلى صفحاتنا على الفيسبوك أو تويتر.

 

مع أطيب التَّمنيات،

ماريون كولدري وموريس هيرسون

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo email.png

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

From the Editors

“We cannot see our future,” says a young Congolese refugee living in a camp in Malawi. Being displaced involves not just a change of physical location but a dislocation of many aspects of normal life, and young people  – in this context we mean those between early teenage and late twenties –  may be particularly susceptible to being physically and socially ‘out of place’ during this period of their lives. Families are divided, social relations are broken, education is disrupted, and access to social spaces and work opportunities can no longer be relied on at a time when young people face important changes.

But life goes on and, whether displaced into a camp or an unfamiliar urban environment or resettled to a new country, young people have to try to find ways to re-create what is lost or to find substitutes for it if they are to become fulfilled, responsible adults. The articles in the theme section of this issue of FMR examine the particular stresses of ‘being young and out of place’, explore young people’s needs and coping strategies, and ask why relatively little attention is paid to the rights and needs of adolescents and young adults.

This issue also includes a number of articles about disparate aspects of forced migration: protracted displacement, refugee-run information services, ‘tolerated stay’, psychosocial resilience, resettlement of refugees in Argentina, mental health in Lebanese refugee camps, Nigeria’s IDP policy, why some issues make it onto the international agenda while others do not, and the development of IDP policy in Afghanistan.

We welcome your help in disseminating this issue as widely as possible. Please post links to it, add it to your resources lists, Tweet about it, ‘like’ our Facebook page and do anything else that will raise awareness of its contents. We encourage you to post online or reproduce FMR articles but please acknowledge the source and provide the original website link.

We would like to thank Cécile Mazzacurati (UNFPA) and Jason Hart (University of Bath) for their invaluable assistance as special advisors on the feature theme of this issue.

We are very grateful to Save the Children, UNICEF and the Norwegian Refugee Council for their funding support for this issue. Unfortunately, we have failed to raise any other earmarked funding for this theme and for that reason we are only able to print copies of this issue in English, rather than in all four of our usual languages. The French, Arabic and Spanish editions will be available but only online. We apologise to all those who use these language editions for sharing research, learning and debate in non-English-speaking areas of the world. If your organisation could help fund the printing and dissemination for one of the other language editions, please do get in touch with us as soon as possible at fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Could you support FMR?

FMR is funded entirely by donations and grants – including donations from individuals who read FMR. We can’t tell you how many hygiene-kits/tents/schoolbooks for displaced people your donation will buy because it’s not like that with a magazine that promotes the protection of and assistance to refugees and displaced people. What it will do is help keep the magazine going so that it can continue to support the principles and actions that we are all committed to. Any amount helps, and you can pay by credit or debit card, on a one-off or regular basis, in any currency. Please visit our secure online giving site at www.giving.ox.ac.uk/fmr or see www.fmreview.org/budgets-and-funding for more information. Thank you!

Forthcoming issues:

  • FMR 40, due out December 2012, will include a feature section on ‘Preventing displacement’: www.fmreview.org/preventing
  • FMR 41, due out March/April 2013, will focus on ‘Sexual orientation and gender identity and displacement’. Call for articles online at www.fmreview.org/sogi Deadline for submissions: December 3rd 2012.

 

We have recently re-built our website to integrate all four FMR language websites and to improve accessibility on mobile reading devices. Please refresh your browser to ensure you are accessing the new website.

Keep up to date on all FMR developments – sign up for our occasional email alerts at www.fmreview.org/request/alerts or join us on Facebook or Twitter.

With our best wishes

Marion Couldrey and Maurice Herson
Editors, Forced Migration Review

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview