توجيهات جديدة للمفوضية السامية للاجئين حول الميول الجنسية وهويات الجندر

توجيهات حول الحماية الدولية (9): المطالبات بحق اللجوء على أساس الميول الجنسية و/ أو هويات الجندر ضمن إطار المادة 1أ(2) من اتفاقية عام 1951 و/ أو بروتوكولها لعام 1967 حول صفة اللاجئين.

أصدرت المفوضية السامية للاجئين مجموعة جديدة من التوجيهات حول الحماية الدولية، وتسود هذه التوجيهات على  الملحوظة الإرشادية حول مطالبات اللاجئين المتعلقة بالميول الجنسية وهوية الجندر (لعام 2008). وهذه المرة الأولى التي تعالج فيها مثل تلك التوجيهات بشمولية قضية مطالبات اللاجئين القائمة على أساس الميول الجنسية و/ أو الهويات الجندرية.

صدرت هذه التوجيهات في أكتوبر/ تشرين الأول 2012 وهي تقدم الإرشادات حول القضايا الجوهرية والإجرائية والقضايا الأخرى المتعلقة بالبينات والإثباتات إضافة إلى المصداقية حول تلك المطالبات. وتقدم التوجيهات أيضاً الإرشادات للحكومات والمزاولين القانونيين وصانعي القرارات والسلك القضائي وموظفي المفوضية السامية للاجئين في مراحل النظر في تلك المطالبات بموجب اتفاقية عام 1951 المتعلقة بوضع اللاجئين، وتهدف أيضاً إلى التقليل من الافتراضات غير الصحيحة والنمطية التي غالباً ما تؤثر على اتخاذ القرارات بشأن تلك المطالبات ولضمان حسن تفسير تعريف اللاجئ وتوحيد ذلك التفسير وفقاً لاتفاقية عام 1951 عبر مختلف سلطات الاختصاص القضائية.

وتكمِّل هذه التوجيهات دليل المفوضية السامية للاجئين وإرشاداتها حول إجراءات ومعايير تحديد وضع اللاجئين (أعيد نشرها عام 2011).

يمكن الاطلاع على الإرشادات على الموقع: www.unhcr.org/509136ca9.html

ويمكن أيضاً الاطلاع على مواد أخرى حول الميول الجنسية وهويات الجندر من خلال قراءة المقالات الخاصة  ضمن موضوع الميول الجنسية و/ أو هوية الجندر على قاعدة البيانات Refworld على الرابط التالي: www.unhcr.org/refworld/sogi.html

إخلاء مسؤولية

جميع الآراء الواردة في نشرة الهجرة القسرية لا تعكس بالضرورة آراء المحررين ولا آراء مركز دراسات اللاجئين أو جامعة أكسفورد.

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview

New UNHCR SOGI Guidelines

Guidelines on International Protection No 9: Claims to Refugee Status based on Sexual Orientation and/or Gender Identity within the context of Article 1A(2) of the 1951 Convention and/or its 1967 Protocol relating to the Status of Refugees

A new set of guidelines on international protection – superseding the Guidance Note on Refugee Claims relating to Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity (2008) – has been issued by UNHCR, for the first time dealing comprehensively with refugee claims based on sexual orientation and/or gender identity.

Issued in October 2012, these new Guidelines provide advice on substantive, procedural, evidentiary and credibility issues relating to such claims. The Guidelines are intended to provide guidance to governments, legal practitioners, decision-makers and the judiciary, as well as to UNHCR staff adjudicating these claims under the 1951 Convention relating to the Status of Refugees. They are also intended to minimise the incorrect and stereotypical assumptions that often influence decision-making in these claims, and to ensure a proper and harmonious interpretation of the refugee definition in the 1951 Convention across jurisdictions.

The Guidelines complement the UNHCR Handbook and Guidelines on Procedures and Criteria for Determining Refugee Status (reissued in 2011).

Guidelines available at www.unhcr.org/509136ca9.html

Other materials on sexual orientation and gender identity can be found on the Special Feature on Sexual Orientation and/or Gender Identity on Refworld at www.unhcr.org/refworld/sogi.html

Disclaimer
Opinions in FMR do not necessarily reflect the views of the Editors, the Refugee Studies Centre or the University of Oxford.
Copyright
FMR is an Open Access publication. Users are free to read, download, copy, distribute, print or link to the full texts of articles published in FMR and on the FMR website, as long as the use is for non-commercial purposes and the author and FMR are attributed. Unless otherwise indicated, all articles published in FMR in print and online, and FMR itself, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND) licence. Details at www.fmreview.org/copyright.

 

 

facebook logo Twitter logo RSS logo

Forced Migration Review
Refugee Studies Centre
Oxford Department of International Development
University of Oxford
3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB, UK
fmr@qeh.ox.ac.uk  +44 (0)1865 281700
skype: fmreview